This Man Ferdinand Clifford Ndung'u Waititu
The guy is taking the attention away from the presidency with Kenyans divided on whether it was better for TNA to front Mbaru. Murithi MutigaMurithi Mutiga wrote:Jimnah Mbaru would make a far better Nairobi governor for everyone. His plan to raise a bond to build 500,000 cheap housing units, for example, would have been a good first step to get rid of slums. My vote will now switch to Evans Kidero.
But I understand where the massive support for Waititu and Sonko springs from. It can be summarised in the slogan that the populist leader of Venezuela Hugo Chavez uses to win elections despite the wishes of the middle class and better off Venezuelans. Somos la mayoría “We (the poor) are the majority.” Gitau WarigiWarigi wrote:If it were not for the unfortunate Kenyan fixation with mob “democracy”, our nascent parties would do well to start off with something akin to the British model of selection.
That would have forestalled a situation like that of TNA forcing a ballot between a man of the calibre of Jimnah Mbaru and a fellow like Ferdinand (or is it Clifford?) Waititu in Nairobi. It has turned out to be a national shame.
A party that accepts to front a guy like Waititu as its candidate for governor of Nairobi does not deserve to be given national power in Kenya. A rebuttal from Ole ItumbiOle Itumbi wrote:He is the perfect offspring of Nairobi poverty, Middle class hustle and upper class comfort. He even went to India for his degree, he understands what ails Nairobi, to heal the wound of the city he needs to bring in the right nurses and a doctor at the top. That said those writing off Waititu might just be shocked by his plan for the city which I will await to see but am certain it will have great plans for security, Education, Health, garbage collection, oppurtunities, Industry and political management. Embakasi was ranked 5th in CDF management under his tenure, he has done well building several health clinics, hospitals, upgrading roads and defending his people, that record must count for something. Its interesting that most Kenyans on Social Media have been asking TNA to 'rig out' Waititu saying he throws stones and does not fit the bill
From someone's FB wall: Quote:I was once in a meeting at Embakasi Umoja III section where i had been requested to attend to advise a host of residents whose humble dwellings had been earmarked for demolition by bulldozers only for Waititu to stop the demolition in the nick of time with Police all over him and chaos...
The crowd was cosmopolitan with Kikuyus, Kisiis, Luos, Kambas in the mix....and guess what...
Waititu arrived and explained to the people the odds he had undergone to stop the demolition..how he tracks the court registry for fake orders...how he has spies in the police force who inform him when demolitions are about to be secretly executed...how he knows every hole in Embakasi and how he knows the land question in Embakasi like the back of his hand...and how no Mhindi na matajiri wengine will ever evict people from Embakasi while he is still alive..
He concluded the meeting by telling the people that hapa Nairobi ata kama wewe ni chuma(referring to the landbarons with dubious titles)...lazima utaonyeshwa chuma ingine yenye itakutoboa...
Everyone left that meeting swearing that they will vote for him to death for whatever position he vied!!!!!!!
Alafu jamaa anakuja ati sijui masterplan..sijui vision..sijui job creation....kuja kama chuma iko tiyari kutoboa ingine nkt!!!!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 975 Location: Nairobi
Lolest! wrote:From someone's FB wall: Quote:I was once in a meeting at Embakasi Umoja III section where i had been requested to attend to advise a host of residents whose humble dwellings had been earmarked for demolition by bulldozers only for Waititu to stop the demolition in the nick of time with Police all over him and chaos...
The crowd was cosmopolitan with Kikuyus, Kisiis, Luos, Kambas in the mix....and guess what...
Waititu arrived and explained to the people the odds he had undergone to stop the demolition..how he tracks the court registry for fake orders...how he has spies in the police force who inform him when demolitions are about to be secretly executed...how he knows every hole in Embakasi and how he knows the land question in Embakasi like the back of his hand...and how no Mhindi na matajiri wengine will ever evict people from Embakasi while he is still alive..
He concluded the meeting by telling the people that hapa Nairobi ata kama wewe ni chuma(referring to the landbarons with dubious titles)...lazima utaonyeshwa chuma ingine yenye itakutoboa...
Everyone left that meeting swearing that they will vote for him to death for whatever position he vied!!!!!!!
Alafu jamaa anakuja ati sijui masterplan..sijui vision..sijui job creation....kuja kama chuma iko tiyari kutoboa ingine nkt!!!! impressive! ati kila chuma inaweza tobolewa. Hata hivyo I think there were more qualified candidates for the tna ticket. You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Lolest! wrote:From someone's FB wall: Quote:I was once in a meeting at Embakasi Umoja III section where i had been requested to attend to advise a host of residents whose humble dwellings had been earmarked for demolition by bulldozers only for Waititu to stop the demolition in the nick of time with Police all over him and chaos...
Alafu jamaa anakuja ati sijui masterplan..sijui vision..sijui job creation....kuja kama chuma iko tiyari kutoboa ingine nkt!!!! Hear, hear.
People (particularly the press) have been crying for democracy. And when the people now freely choose their leaders, the press is unhappy and want leaders chosen in boardroom deals. They now want the people's choise waititu rigged out. Do they want the chaos in nyanza, where poll winners have been denied victory, to spread to Nbi? We should all respect democracy.
He should stagemanage a demolition 2 weeks to election,and then oppose it in his combative style.This will be a game changer.
And Embakasi might not be Gatanga but i have seen Waititu do some great job using the CDF kitty there. He even got into a fight with the illiterate Mwangi Thuita, chairman of Embakasi ranching company, over public utility land when he was looking for places to put up schools in ruai and he won the fight. You all know what those thieves at the land company were planning with that land.
jaggernaut wrote:People (particularly the press) have been crying for democracy. And when the people now freely choose their leaders, the press is unhappy and want leaders chosen in boardroom deals. They now want the people's choise waititu rigged out. Do they want the chaos in nyanza, where poll winners have been denied victory, to spread to Nbi? We should all respect democracy. This is exactly what Gitau Warigi is suggesting. That TNA should rig out the choice of the people. If the media is right that Waititu is a bad choice then I guess democracy is bad and we should be a technocracy instead of a democracy. Let's have a board/commission like we had for IG, CJ and AG publicly vet governors and their deputies, Presidential candidates etc
[/quote]
impressive! ati kila chuma inaweza tobolewa. Hata hivyo I think there were more qualified candidates for the tna ticket. [/quote]
Unfortunately, Elective Politics is not a Job application as some people want others to believe, its getting the masses support you. That is more difficult than a job interview or writting a good CV.
I honestly admire YT2. He represents so many people who are voiceless, people who would be victimised because of their "chalacter", vanquished because they have degrees from india etc etc.
Those who think that Kidero can "beat him" will be in for a shock.
If Jimnah wanted to win TNA nominations, he should have been more cleaver than supporting YT2's disqualification based on education background.
He should have paid YT2 handsomely and offered him Deputy's position or something. Am sure he would have agreed assuming no intervention by the dark forces
Lolest! wrote:jaggernaut wrote:People (particularly the press) have been crying for democracy. And when the people now freely choose their leaders, the press is unhappy and want leaders chosen in boardroom deals. They now want the people's choise waititu rigged out. Do they want the chaos in nyanza, where poll winners have been denied victory, to spread to Nbi? We should all respect democracy. This is exactly what Gitau Warigi is suggesting. That TNA should rig out the choice of the people. If the media is right that Waititu is a bad choice then I guess democracy is bad and we should be a technocracy instead of a democracy. Let's have a board/commission like we had for IG, CJ and AG publicly vet governors and their deputies, Presidential candidates etc Public vetting didn't stop the deputy CJ Barasa from pulling kerubo's nose and threatening her with a gun, which is worse than waitito & sonko ever did.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
How people have come to the conclusion that Mbaru is a better candidate is a puzzle.
If it's militancy, Mr. Mbaru has shown all the signs of it. I can only recall his speech to Murang'a leaders just before Michuki died. The man was swinging his fists and vowing to protect his people's interests in Nairobi.
If it is about ideas, then Mbaru has lost it with his low cost housing plan. He wants to meddle with the markets, and for sure, it is the poor man who will suffer.
There's nothing to show that Mbaru is a better man.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
jaggernaut wrote:People (particularly the press) have been crying for democracy. And when the people now freely choose their leaders, the press is unhappy and want leaders chosen in boardroom deals. They now want the people's choise waititu rigged out. Do they want the chaos in nyanza, where poll winners have been denied victory, to spread to Nbi? We should all respect democracy. share the same sentiments, all those complaining and most probably did not vote are too hypocritical. How on earth do columnist want Waititu rigged out? He won fair and square. Respect the voice of the people, because it is the voice of God. Democracy does not belong to the dead
Na watu wakuwe wapole waone Waititu akishinda Kidero Life is an endless adventure
Why are people complaining about Baba Yao yet there are so many candidates vying for the position?Columnists have no business declaring who should or should not be elected as that is the preserve of the voters. I admire the tenacity of this guy. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
am still waiting for anyone to tell me something jimnah mbaru has ever done to improve the lives of the citizens. What did he do as chair of NCPB? One of the most strategic parastatals in Kenya. For those who can't remember, we had a bumper harvest in 2009 but guess what the NCPB headed by jimnah mbaru refused to buy the maize from farmers. In the dry lower eastern areas, they literally closed the depots.
Jimnah Mbaru belongs to the dustbin. Let him stay there.
We have always ignored the lower classes even as their numbers swelled. Now its payback time, and they have settled for a leader who can take care of their interests. His name is YT2. We can rant all we want but majority rules simply means that.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
now this is a sober discussion
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
I think baba yao needs a proper campaign machine. Because everyone is fighting him,yet he won. And with every columnist and social media going viral about his nomination,it will be hard for him to match this propaganda.I have said in a different forum that ,kuna watu wamechaguliwa mda mrefu and all they ni kuiba pesa. Baba yao surely amefanya kitu for his people and that is why they came out and voted. See even Gakuo who was being flaunted as a possible candidate did not manage 2000 votes. Sasa huyu EK watu anasema juu yake,ni nini amefanya ? to quote hapo juu "Embakasi was ranked 5th in CDF management under his tenure, he has done well building several health clinics, hospitals, upgrading roads and defending his people, that record must count for something". mimi nimemaliza kuongea sasa. I am happy
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
jaggernaut wrote:People (particularly the press) have been crying for democracy. And when the people now freely choose their leaders, the press is unhappy and want leaders chosen in boardroom deals. They now want the people's choise waititu rigged out. Do they want the chaos in nyanza, where poll winners have been denied victory, to spread to Nbi? We should all respect democracy. You have put it perfectly! Si watu walipatana debe? Lazima kuwe na mshindi na mshindwa. You cannot force a leader down people's throats. Watu wakue na msimamo! Akuna mambo ya double standards! Why should one complain about Oduol, yet argue for Mbaru to be squeezed through the back door? BURE KABISA! Waititu's win was just democracy in play. Yaani MAJORITY WINS! GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Jaina wrote:Unfortunately, Elective Politics is not a Job application as some people want others to believe, its getting the masses support you. GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Is this guy even a good role model to kid's? I have heard really nice and bad arguments about him. Am asking from a neutral position, perhaps to some he is good to others bad. I have seen him recorded twice and aired on t.v for violence including when he beat up some jamaa, keep that in mind,kid's have watched this, is this kind of violence o.k to watch and for "us" to approve for kid's? Some will argue for such violence and some against such violence at all. A New Kenya
This Man Ferdinand Clifford Ndung'u Waititu