Suntra in the Red
ali
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 7:39:00 AM

is it true or just a rumor?

I am more than a conqueror in Christ Jesus
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
jammo
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 7:43:00 AM

Ali..... Not you too!!..u could hav asked in the broker trouble thread.

' I have heard of You,o Lord. Now mine eyes have seen thee!! Baal-Perazim.. The Lord of the Breakthrough!!'
Why lie?
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 7:45:00 AM

got a call jana from a buddy on the same...apparently some employees have defrauded the company over 600 million. check past newspapers there was the usual notice; so and so no longer works here' thats what did them in....OR SO I HEAR!!

The truth shall set you free
PONDI
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 7:46:00 AM

@ali...surely si there is already another tread on suntra. or even the 'troubled broker'.... suntra is ok....for now. they are paying their clients like myself so i see no reason to panic
#5 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 7:46:00 AM

@Jammo,

With all due respect,how come every time someone raises a finger on brokers,you go ballistic??
PONDI
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 7:50:00 AM

@njunge....birds of a feather perhaps......
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 7:50:00 AM

broke brokers...why???

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 7:52:00 AM

I hear its got to do with Safcom IPO

Why lie?
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 7:54:00 AM

@ njunge..jammo makes his money from the stock...he is an agent at Afrika Investment Bank. its natural for him to protect his turf....i once raised an issue with AIB and he come guns blazing.

@ jammo,this is a discussion forum...everyone has a right to be heard...dont open/read the thread if you think its not worth. Roho safi

The truth shall set you free
ali
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 8:11:00 AM

i am sorry if i offended anyone with this thread,i just received the news and i have not slept the whole night.

plus so many of my buddies working there are leaving in droves,they are in the papers every day,so and so is no longer in suntra,so and so.

to say that i am worried is an understatement

I am more than a conqueror in Christ Jesus
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
Taster
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 8:13:00 AM

A bear market affect brokers most. My theory is coz they try to 'short-sell' or play around with investors cash while telling you to wait.

But i think Suntra are decent fellas.

kama huwezi kula,lamba.
Mali
#12 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 8:16:00 AM

Behind every rumor there is some truth!!!! ok.. my 2cents:
- Never keep ur money with the broker (its either buying or selling) NO WAITING!

else.. pole sana.

wish is yesterday,hope is tomorrow.. today we make or break!
jammo
#13 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 8:23:00 AM

@all......your broker has issues? Then move? Want to bash at a broker? Go on ahead. Take responsibility of your account. If broker isn't open to you.... Leave! Thing is..point a way forward. I kno brokers are embroiled to fierce competition n don't mind mudslingin...my concern here is i know guys who'v been sacked from brokerages and don't mind hittin back thro here. So please..to be objective..table evidence..more than rumours,heresay n that u kno a friend of a friend of a brother who heard.... Suntra is in the red? 10responses later all we'v managed is scare others. Table proof...rumour is not proof. There's right to reply n maybe suntra will respond as did Dyer&Blair sometime back. At njung'e....i know fellows who moved from D&B to suntra...and one to dsl when d&b was bein slandered...nothin came of it...n dsl is on deathbed. @why lie.... Am a consultant to about 14 sk members...not even one hav a asked to move broker...why..coz relationship with broker is vital...u enjoy a relationship with ur broker u can't with another..AIB may hav 'screwed' u up but for me..they never hav..yes several clients hav issues but u see..its up to them to biuld the relationship. Take charge of your account n u won't need to keep watchin ur back n trouble shootin everytime there's a rumour! Take responsibility.

' I have heard of You,o Lord. Now mine eyes have seen thee!! Baal-Perazim.. The Lord of the Breakthrough!!'
#14 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 8:43:00 AM

I am a neophatye on this scene,ladies and gentlemen,but I am deeply offended. I would love it if someone would give us concrete evidence,for example,a copy of the bank statement showing Suntra in the red. Post on the web and give us a lead. Otherwise do not post.

Live hard,die hard.
KEYBACKEY
#15 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 8:59:00 AM

Is stockamket on the verge of demise?

Tuendelee stailo hiyo hiyoooo!
wote
#16 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 10:38:00 AM

Jammo,your contribution to this foram is very valuable. However,in this particular circumstances,guys are just responding to what has been going on and have every right to worry in the absence of the regulatory body coming up with some kind of assurance on the events unfolding.

Aemathenge,as for what you are asking for,may be you will get that kind of information in heaven.

wote
cindano
#17 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 11:08:00 AM

i am desperately looking for a broker.....

with brains......

an honest pocket.....

with volumes of insider info.....

guess not the ones mentioned here......

some humility goes a long way......

but not for a certain generation.......

Nothing personal.... Kila kitu kiasi...hata ujinga...
mozenrat
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 11:16:00 AM

Jammo,u are contradicting urself... U say TAKE RESPONSIBILITY for ur account... then in the same breath... Don't bother investigating any concerns about ur broker... Hivyo ndiyo kusema nini sasa!

I agree with u 100% on the need for establishing a good relationship with ur broker. But the two issues are not mutually exclusive... How does a good relationship help ex-Nyagah clients?

I have an excellent relationship with my bank allowing me to get credit even when I'm not eligible... but I would want to know if they were in trouble so as not to lose my deposit!!
#19 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 8:37:00 PM

@jammo...guns blazin' huh?
ama its a case of 'birds of a feather...'? its easier telling someone,'no they are not in the red','I dont know if they are in the red',or even,'I heard so too,can someone confirm?'

that will make you not have some cardiovascular attack when posting your responses.

From a Little Spark may burst a Mighty Flame...
dijkstra
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2008 2:18:00 PM

Got this from a prominent SACCO::

Good afternoon Members,

Following the negative publicity relating to our current broker and after much investigations and deliberations,the Sacco Committee herewith announces to you that we will moving our share investment business dealings from our current broker (Suntra Investment Bank) to CFC Financials.

To facilitate this exercise,you shall be required to:

Fill in the CDS 1 form
Fill in the CDS 4A & 4B forms
Two copies of your ID and two passport photos

The Sacco office shall avail the forms above.

These forms shall be available for your collection and completion from 12th November 2008,kindly let us have the completed forms by 17th Nov 08.

PLEASE NOTE THAT; THIS SHOULD BE TREATED WITH URGENCY TO ENABLE US MOVE FAST.

none

none