wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

Arrested after hours
Buster
#1 Posted : Saturday, January 12, 2013 3:38:46 AM

Guys maybe you can help me out. We have been holed up in Kasarani police station after being arrested drinking after hours. Problem is that no one has talked to us since 1.30am. We have not been explained about our crimes. No one is telling us if we should post bond or anything. Some have their loved ones outside but nothings happening. We are being held outside in a verandah where its very cold. Is there anyone awake whobhas a number that we can call to make things happen? We are like 50 Men and Women in Here.
#2 Posted : Saturday, January 12, 2013 7:10:55 AM

do u still need a number!!!!

kwani nyinyi mko na pesa aje mnakunywa hivyo NJAAnuary.. Ndio hata polisi wamekasirika hivyo...
holachem
#3 Posted : Saturday, January 12, 2013 9:24:34 AM

Buster wrote:
Guys maybe you can help me out. We have been holed up in Kasarani police station after being arrested drinking after hours. Problem is that no one has talked to us since 1.30am. We have not been explained about our crimes. No one is telling us if we should post bond or anything. Some have their loved ones outside but nothings happening. We are being held outside in a verandah where its very cold. Is there anyone awake whobhas a number that we can call to make things happen? We are like 50 Men and Women in Here.

mututho should come and pay you people a visit with all the broadcasting station,tuwaone...
Zenge
#4 Posted : Saturday, January 12, 2013 9:30:09 AM

Tayarisha Ngiri mbili mzee, thats how they operate around kasarani area. Its just to teach you people a lesson. Mpunguze ulevi
#5 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 11:56:17 AM

Buster wrote:

50 men and women cramped (spl.) into one tiny veranda?
I think you are still being held there until you become sober so that the journey to Industrial area remand can start!

Wiztec
#6 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 12:15:32 PM

Thats the price for drinking...Men and women drinking., this issues of drinking is really messing up people and am happy police have caught up with you. I especially hate when women drinks it really stinks. Enjoy yourself in the the cold verandah.
#7 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 2:20:20 PM

Buster wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly A friend of mine was also nabbed there. Are you sure you are not the one? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#8 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 3:19:01 PM

How much did you pay for your freedom?
#9 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 3:57:48 PM

...maybe bado yuko huko...charge iliishasmile
#10 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 4:46:27 PM

...maybe bado yuko huko...charge iliishasmile

Tusaidieni wandugu zetu tafasali.

Where is phombe-man a.k.a McReggae?
I will bring him to this post, he knows alot of policemen having rubbed most the wrong way.

#11 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 5:31:36 PM

chemos wrote:
do u still need a number!!!!

kwani nyinyi mko na pesa aje mnakunywa hivyo NJAAnuary.. Ndio hata polisi wamekasirika hivyo...

#12 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 5:35:16 PM

@McReggae is still negotiating with the area OCPD, the victims have since been denied the pleasure to use their mobao phones.

#13 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 5:49:13 PM

@McReggae is still negotiating with the area OCPD, the victims have since been denied the pleasure to use their mobao phones.

Negotiating the Kenyan way=corruption.
#14 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 5:51:38 PM

holachem wrote:
Buster wrote:

mututho should come and pay you people a visit with all the broadcasting station,tuwaone...

Someone has quoted 2K per skull hence a budget of Shs 100,000 to spend come morning as you languish away your time in the cold. These cops must have been doing their budgets religiously or otherwise may have gone back to fetch more drunkards who cannot keep Muthuto time.

And who is Muthuto anyway? Cops have forgoten which relevant section to charge you but nevertheless, mtu amevunja sheria na ni lazima azingatie in zingatialand!
Remember its January and there are fees for the children (for the legitimate and illegitimate wives) smile smile smile smile
#15 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 5:55:36 PM

Why is this thread in the SME???
accelriskconsult
#16 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 6:11:40 PM

Buster wrote:

So which law have you allegedely broken.

As far as I understand the Mututho Act, drinking after hours is not a crime. Selling alcohol after hours is the crime.

Most likely the cops will charge you with being drunk and disorderly in order to overcome this loophole.

Rule number 1. Usikunywe Kasarani
Rule number 2. Refer to rule number one
Buster
#17 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 6:45:43 PM

Sorry for not updating. Wife came some top CID cousin of Hers and was released at around 3am. Went back the following day to help my friends and as pointed above by someone, we had to pay 2k to have them released. They were released at about 1pm. We headed right back to the venue and kunyuad mpaka 4am.
Wa_ithaka
#18 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 7:00:39 PM

Mind in the gutter-pole sana
Buster-please amend last reply
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
accelriskconsult
#19 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 7:02:18 PM

Buster wrote:
Sorry for not updating. Wife came some top CID cousin of Hers and was released at around 3am. Went back the following day to help my friends and as pointed above by someone, we had to pay 2k to have them released. They were released at about 1pm. We hesded right back to the venue and kunyuad mpaka 4am.

Buster what did they say that your offence was?
Buster
#20 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 9:42:42 PM

accelriskconsult wrote:

Buster what did they say that your offence was?

I never asked.