wazua Sun, Jan 11, 2026

Kenya Is Heading To The Dogs, CIA Says With Prediction Of Post 2013 Election Violence
murenj
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 8:02:42 PM

http://www.kenyacentral....-election-violence.html

Monday November 5, 2012 - According to US intelligence report released on Monday, Kenya is heading to the worst post election violence in its history.

In the report, the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) are warning that the 2013 elections will ignite violence that will render the worst bloodshed in Kenya’s history.

In other words, the report is warning that Kenya will experience another round of violence relating to the elections regardless of who wins the elections.

''Regional military intervention will be needed,'' the report said.

In the month of August, over 110 people were killed in a spate of violence in Tana River Delta. The killings and displacement sends early warning that Kenyans are sitting on a timed bomb that can explode anytime.

The Tana Delta violence raised fears that politicians may be exploiting tribal rivalries before elections.

The report says the US government is watching keenly on the unfolding scenarios before and after the hotly contested upcoming general election. Pray Pray Pray Pray
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 8:26:15 PM

Btw i tend to agree with this guys,we are all over saying nothing wunt happen,we wunt fight but we are doing nothing about...this is a ticking time bomb.
josiah33
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 8:26:29 PM

One Dr.Owuor is saying the same thing the CIA is saying, but he has a solution-we repent and it wouldn't have to come to what the CIA is predicting.
jamplu
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 8:27:17 PM

So the source of this story gets CIA briefings interesting!! I don't think we headed for anything worse than 2007/8. We might have some pockets of common electoral violence but hii ya CIA ni stori tu. We will get through this one.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 8:38:10 PM

it seems someone is looking for allowances, or he/she wants to loot something out of the obama budget in the name of military reinforcement.

limanika
#6 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 8:43:55 PM

Let me hope their aim is to prepare for the worst rather than complacency. As long as there are no calls for mass action, I do not see anything similar to 07/08. The tricky part is those cosmopolitan counties especially in coast, Neastern and north rift. we really need to pray for peace to prevail
josiah33
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 8:44:37 PM

The sad part is that the CIA predicts doom whichever way we vote. If this story is true, then we are in real trouble and it doesn't make any sense to place your bet on either of the two horses. The world might still end before we even knew who between them is the more thoroughbred.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 8:54:07 PM

jamplu wrote:
So the source of this story gets CIA briefings interesting!! I don't think we headed for anything worse than 2007/8. We might have some pockets of common electoral violence but hii ya CIA ni stori tu. We will get through this one.

...we unaona hapa wazua watu wanaweza toana macho juu ya siasa and this are supposed to be the decent folk sa wale majamaa wa mashinani,and thea waz that other report that some guyz are arming themselves in readiness...
#9 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 8:56:55 PM

We have come along way since 07/08. Lets give ourselves a little credit and trust our systems.
jamplu
#10 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 9:22:48 PM

jamplu wrote:

...we unaona hapa wazua watu wanaweza toana macho juu ya siasa and this are supposed to be the decent folk sa wale majamaa wa mashinani,and thea waz that other report that some guyz are arming themselves in readiness...

Watoane macho tu kama wanataka at least they won't bother us anymore it will take them a while to learn braille.
We do have our issues lakini it doesn't mean we headed to the dog as some people are putting it.
livie
#11 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 9:40:20 PM

picnic...
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#12 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 9:55:03 PM

So long as it's between the 2 big tribes, plus this time round it's the Kenyatta family vs the odinga's, expect a heated election. The other tribes are just pawns in a game of chess being dragged along.
I say again,some commission if not IEBC should commit all the presidential candidates to accept the results & the losers to concede defeat & if they decide to go to court,to accept the courts verdict. Some form of a contract that's legal & binding. Only then can we avoid PEV.
My fear is the loser.........
Can anyone see what i'm seeing?
@SufficientlyP
#13 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 10:33:00 PM

We may be showing signs of going to the dogs, but I am also confident that we have what it takes to pull through.

Let us be bold and loving.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 10:56:06 PM

Did you mean from CIA or Siaya? I doubt the credibiltiy.
#15 Posted : Thursday, January 03, 2013 12:56:00 AM

CORD suppporters are the most harmless if you ask me (forgeting Uganda and the Railway for minute..).. poor, fewer and containable.. cant sustain a riot for more than two days...
Jubilee and co have the resources, machinery, numbers and probably reason (ICC) to cause some instabilty...

To be honest contrary to perceptions, pev was two communities on each others necks while the third getting shot by state police..

anybody who argues this should have read kriegglers report on names ethniciry and causes of deaths to the 1000 kenyans who lost their lives...
after reading the report... feel free to comment otherwise we are tired of emotional arguments n need facts in here(wazua)...

my opinion.. nothing as bad as PEV's.. sporadic anger outbursts in low income areas in urban centres.. which will probably be gang fights realligning economic zones in name of community wars.
and usual border areas fights.. tana delta.. mt Elgon.. narok, sotik... bomet mufirango.. etc etc...
Nnothing a serious govt that will be elected cant contain..
#16 Posted : Thursday, January 03, 2013 1:11:13 AM

CORD suppporters are the most harmless if you ask me (forgeting Uganda and the Railway for minute..).. poor, fewer and containable.. cant sustain a riot for more than two days...
Jubilee and co have the resources, machinery, numbers and probably reason (ICC) to cause some instabilty...

To be honest contrary to perceptions, pev was two communities on each others necks while the third getting shot by state police..

anybody who argues this should have read kriegglers report on names ethniciry and causes of deaths to the 1000 kenyans who lost their lives...
after reading the report... feel free to comment otherwise we are tired of emotional arguments n need facts in here(wazua)...

my opinion.. nothing as bad as PEV's.. sporadic anger outbursts in low income areas in urban centres.. which will probably be gang fights realligning economic zones in name of community wars.
and usual border areas fights.. tana delta.. mt Elgon.. narok, sotik... bomet mufirango.. etc etc...
Nnothing a serious govt that will be elected cant contain..

Then the Uhuruo combine to blame others for all the problems in 2008...shindwe!!!!
#17 Posted : Thursday, January 03, 2013 1:19:57 AM

First of all where is their 2010 pre-referendum report? I think i read similar things.
xyzee
#18 Posted : Thursday, January 03, 2013 8:08:45 AM

Mastermind wrote:
First of all where is their 2010 pre-referendum report? I think i read similar things.

I also remember reading similar warning.

Does the report mention what may trigger it, because I believe we learnt lessons from 2007.
wajuguna
#19 Posted : Thursday, January 03, 2013 8:50:59 AM

First, the CIA report could be real. But then these are one face of the West- US line of thinking in matters global politics. It is clear their employers have an opinion as to which way they wished the coming elections went. So the report is completely consistent. The mention of a Regional Force falls in line with what that doomsayer Makau Mutua had suggested be put on the ground around the elections period.

These folks should just go to hell. We have unnecessary blunders as a country, but that's the more reason we should summon our collective energies to claim our rightful place as a people with a brain and purpose to run our lives and prosper.
Mshindi
#20 Posted : Thursday, January 03, 2013 10:38:35 AM

murenj wrote:
http://www.kenyacentral.com/headlines/59730-kenya-is-heading-to-the-dogs-cia-says-with-prediction-of-post-2013-election-violence.html

Monday November 5, 2012 - According to US intelligence report released on Monday, Kenya is heading to the worst post election violence in its history.

In the report, the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) are warning that the 2013 elections will ignite violence that will render the worst bloodshed in Kenya’s history.

In other words, the report is warning that Kenya will experience another round of violence relating to the elections regardless of who wins the elections.

''Regional military intervention will be needed,'' the report said.

In the month of August, over 110 people were killed in a spate of violence in Tana River Delta. The killings and displacement sends early warning that Kenyans are sitting on a timed bomb that can explode anytime.

The Tana Delta violence raised fears that politicians may be exploiting tribal rivalries before elections.

The report says the US government is watching keenly on the unfolding scenarios before and after the hotly contested upcoming general election. Pray Pray Pray Pray

Chindwe, i refuse to accept this report, 2013 is the year of jubilee for Kenya!!