CORD-Collection of desperados and political refugees
According to renowned Prof Makau Mutua Sunday Nation Article: The so called CORD is a motley collection of anti-reformers,desperados and political refugees. it consists of a water melon who never embraced a new constitution and a political opportunist in the name of Hon MW. As if it is not enough, Mr. Pamba welcomed Mungiki leader of solidarity movement..seriously really?? Could this Prof be right?
he went further, "Like most politicians, Mr Odinga has the tendency to be a fair weather reformer. He’s shown the proclivity to sacrifice principle at the altar of convenience. That’s why he went to bed with Mr Moi after the 1997 elections and joined Kanu in 2001".... "The so-called Coalition for Reform and Democracy (CORD) is a motley collection of anti-reformers, desperados, and political refugees".... "Mr Odinga then added political opportunist Trade minister Moses Wetang’ula. As if these weren’t enough anti-reformers, Mr Odinga welcomed into CORD former Mungiki leader Maina Njenga’s Mkenya Solidarity. Seriously — really"... didnt know mpesa had delay last week
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
which collection is worse political refugees and genocide? Thieves
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
Really.You want him to be clean all the way. The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
King G wrote:which collection is worse political refugees and genocide? ...ouch but true,anyway both sides is packed with cannibals peeps who can eat you alive and they wont feel anything,they,d ask for a toothpick thereafter... possunt quia posse videntur
King G wrote:which collection is worse political refugees and genocide? maT.NA
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
The two horses in forthcoming election ='reform pretenders' (ODM and co.) vs 'unapologetic anti-reformers' (TNA/URP and co.) All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
I had never expected Makau Mutua to see things objectively in my lifetime. Why does he gets surprised about RAO anyway? A Prof of Laws should have been able to pick this traits before CORD.
masukuma wrote:The two horses in forthcoming election ='reform pretenders' (ODM and co.) vs 'unapologetic anti-reformers' (TNA/URP and co.) nailed it!!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
Lucid_Iam wrote:I had never expected Makau Mutua to see things objectively in my lifetime. Why does he gets surprised about RAO anyway? A Prof of Laws should have been able to pick this traits before CORD. Its all there in mygoons book I may be wrong..but then I could be right
keraka wrote:Really.You want him to be clean all the way.
just imagine, if Tinga was clean and he kicked out Kosgey, Ntimama etc he would earn a ticket to the punda race. Political reality is that the so-called dirty chaps command support among the voters Raila wants so much.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/11/2011 Posts: 110 Location: Kenya
That Professor loud mouth has been so blinded in his obsession of anything Raila and his Western sympathisers. And why not, they pay his bills. Unfortunately the events of the last few days are impossible to gloss over even for the most hawkish of bootlickers like himself.
Lolest! wrote:keraka wrote:Really.You want him to be clean all the way.
just imagine, if Tinga was clean and he kicked out Kosgey, Ntimama etc he would earn a ticket to the punda race. Political reality is that the so-called dirty chaps command support among the voters Raila wants so much. That is so true.I saw a presidential candidate praising and introducing a youth league official as "Nataka kijana wenu aseme maneno mawili".Now,in the area where the boy comes from,he is more known for "wash-wash",conning,violent robberies,killings (one involved an ACK priest),katahema etc.....I understand the boy now commands a shs 2B budget for campaigns in the region.....mmmmmHH!!!....do not mind that the boy is a class 3 drop-out but now has 3 top of the range cars plus a security detail.....just for the votes!! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
mawinder wrote:Njung'e wrote:Lolest! wrote:[quote=keraka]Really.You want him to be clean all the way.
just imagine, if Tinga was clean and he kicked out Kosgey, Ntimama etc he would earn a ticket to the punda race. Political reality is that the so-called dirty chaps command support among the voters Raila wants so much. That is so true.I saw a presidential candidate praising and introducing a youth league official as "Nataka kijana wenu aseme maneno mawili".Now,in the area where the boy comes from,he is more known for "wash-wash",conning,violent robberies,killings (one involved an ACK priest),katahema etc.....I understand the boy now commands a shs 2B budget for campaigns in the region.....mmmmmHH!!!....do not mind that the boy is a class 3 drop-out but now has 3 top of the range cars plus a security detail.....just for the votes!! You know people.I was with the guy in Matungu primary school but he dropped out in class 2 when he was 14 years after stealing a teacher's bicycle.To wazuans, the guy is worse than Njunge has described and he is Rashid.May be Mcreggae should know his fellow reformers.The thug openly boasts that he is assured of a senate nomination.
@Mawinder, Kuishi kwingi.......Take two cold ones hapo Shiembekho,i'll settle the bill next time i am in town.....Someone tells me there is a new place they call Juu ya Mama watoto  ? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:@Mawinder, Kuishi kwingi.......Take two cold ones hapo Shiembekho,i'll settle the bill next time i am in town.....Someone tells me there is a new place they call Juu ya Mama watoto  ? Not been there in a long time but once there you will find a bill for 10 tuskers but will repay at my home i.e number seventy.
almost chocked yesterday when i heard the VP refer to himself as a sufferer. vice president, earning close to 2m monthly, residing in karen, has several armed body guards and several govt cars at his disposal. for real?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Liv wrote:Estimated registered voters by communities ('000) (based on Districts)
GEMA - 2,643 - 31% Luo - 1,275 - 15% Luhya - 1,151 - 13% Kalenjin - 1,028 - 12% Kamba - 647 - 7% Kisii - 473 - 5% Somali - 446 - 5% MijiKenda - 425 - 5% Maasai - 324 - 4% Others - 236 - 3% TOTAL - 8,649 - 100%
These numbers already indicate a resounding tribal loss for CORD unless people go out to register in very large numbers. As much as I think that CORD is a better alliance than Jubilee, this loss would be a taste of their own medicine for running tribal based campaign as well. Sometimes ppl don't even vote for the person they want but against the one they don't, remember Moi's 2002 project? BBI will solve it :)
mawinder wrote:Njung'e wrote:@Mawinder, Kuishi kwingi.......Take two cold ones hapo Shiembekho,i'll settle the bill next time i am in town.....Someone tells me there is a new place they call Juu ya Mama watoto  ? Not been there in a long time but once there you will find a bill for 10 tuskers but will repay at my home i.e number seventy. Ala??....Wewe ni mundu wa Elukoye??....Tim ataniwekea hiyo bill Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
CORD-Collection of desperados and political refugees