wazua Sun, Jan 11, 2026

6 Pages123>»
2012 Voter registration November
richdad
#1 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 10:46:56 PM

Is it a requirement by law that I MUST register as a voter?

I also foresee a very deadly PEV season two(God forbid.) that is from the increased cases of insecurity.

Please educate.
Keep it simple
#2 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 1:29:17 AM

richdad,the IEBC act section 23 makes it COMPULSORY for one to register as a voter failure to which a minimum fine of kshs.200,000 or a jail term of 3years or both.so rush and register to avoid the penalties as policeforce will check at roadblocks on the streets and move from home to home to ensure you have registered as a voter. impunity,don't be caught.
#3 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 9:10:29 AM

richdad,the IEBC act section 23 makes it COMPULSORY for one to register as a voter failure to which a minimum fine of kshs.200,000 or a jail term of 3years or both.so rush and register to avoid the penalties as policeforce will check at roadblocks on the streets and move from home to home to ensure you have registered as a voter. impunity,don't be caught.

Where do diaspola legister?

#4 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 9:17:38 AM

richdad
#5 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 9:41:00 AM

Thanks.

Why do they need all that data? And what will they do with it there after?

I am ok with anyone of "them" as My president. Maybe I'd vote to spoil the stupid party for gor fans but no other reason.

They are all politicians. I don't believe any shit they tell me.

Keep it simple
#6 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 9:41:55 AM

I am very disappointed with the registration.

Why is it not possible to register anywhere and specify where I want to vote. Sad Sad
#7 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 10:00:04 AM

radio wrote:

Why is it not possible to register anywhere and specify where I want to vote. Sad Sad

The clerks will not be able to finish by serving any person for any centre!!!
#8 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 10:07:27 AM

radio wrote:

...kwani thngz changed thought thats the way it waz spsd to be...
#9 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 10:12:10 AM

Anyone has a list of the registration centers?
#10 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 10:14:32 AM

radio wrote:

thought so too
#11 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 10:19:49 AM

radio wrote:

thought so too

What was the need of automation then?
faa
#12 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 10:27:06 AM

richdad wrote:

I also foresee a very deadly PEV season two(God forbid.) that is from the increased cases of insecurity.

Please educate.

Its not a must to register, and the is no clause in the IEBC mandate that makes it compulsory..

IEBC expecting to register 18 million people within a period of 1 month is a big joke.Even half of those,18m wont be registered.
#13 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 10:29:45 AM

....too much traffic and can't be accessed!!!!
#14 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 11:05:55 AM

radio wrote:

thought so too

what if you are currently not at your usual residence may you are on a business trip and will not be back till mid dec how does it go or you just forget about voting
#15 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 11:08:04 AM

Seems people do not understand this thing!!!
#16 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 11:14:48 AM

Am sure you will share the list soonPray Pray
#17 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 11:23:46 AM

radio wrote:

thought so too

What was the need of automation then?

I meant that I thought you could register anywhere as the kits have all polling stations pre-loaded. Thus I can register for North Horr while in Westlands
jamplu
#18 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 11:30:46 AM

richdad wrote:

Please educate.

It might not be that bad!
mkeiyd
#19 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 11:43:07 AM

Has anyone registered yet?
Or is it that the Kenyaness in us won't let us til the last 3 days? I will register either today or Wednesday.
We can't just sit, not doing our civic duty and finding it convenient blaming IEBC.
Be responsible and register early,easing the immense pressure on IEBC and maybe, we might have around 15mn registered voters by the end of the 30 days.
How do we expect IEBC to everything right when we are doing nothing at all,things only us the public MUST do for IEBC to do its part.
Stand up n be counted.
We can avert election violence if we do our civic duties diligently.
#20 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2012 12:09:46 PM

Am sure you will share the list soonPray Pray

Ndio hii