wazua Sat, Apr 5, 2025

Market for Coriander
clientjay
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 5:25:47 PM

am planning on farming coriander..
Is there anyone who knows the marketing strategy.

where to market.
Large scale production.
Export market.
brayokasa4
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 5:39:26 PM

clientjay wrote:

where to market.
Large scale production.
Export market.

So why farm coriander if you do not know where you are going to sell it?
SMH.Shame on you
If you think you can, and if you think you can't , either way, you are right!
uzimalife
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 5:40:43 PM

Think of coriander powder for both Kenya and wider east Africa. Sell the greens either at wakulima or Mombasa. Good hunting!!!
sitaki.kujulikana
#4 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 12:36:02 PM

its funny how one can get very good market info from the local markets, coriander and terere seeds are currently in big demand in kitale, visit the major markets in towns and with a steady supply you can get a very good supply channel
mauryc
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2012 3:40:08 PM

brayokasa4 wrote:
clientjay wrote:

where to market.
Large scale production.
Export market.

So why farm coriander if you do not know where you are going to sell it?
SMH.Shame on you

He said "he is planning to". Bado hajaanza. Hii kisungu wameanza kulemea wewe
#6 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2012 4:59:56 PM

@clientjay hows the frm now ,market? update