wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

Need to start m-pesa urgently (esp to ali)
akowally
#1 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2009 2:16:00 PM

I need to start an m-pesa agency as soon as next week. If you know an agency which can help me with that please tell me on my email ASAP at akowally@gmail.com. Ali do you still do this?

popolo
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
shumakubwa
#2 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 1:27:00 PM

which area do you want to open one. let me know and i will lead you

sk
ali
#3 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 6:28:00 PM

drop me an email on jasiel.consult@gmail.com

or call me on 0772 491 960.

feel free to reach me through any of this.

Jesus,make me a blessing to my family and my country Kenya
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
Agra
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 8:41:00 AM

I want to start a buz in Thika i have stall up and running right now. reach at : sgathathi(@)gmail.com

NAMASTE !Don't be unrealistic with your expectations
It's easy for investors to get emotional and prejudiced when trading, but computers don't
akowally
#5 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 2:29:00 PM

@shumakubwa want to open one in Buruburu,Nairobi

popolo
fuchu
#6 Posted : Sunday, April 26, 2009 4:50:00 PM

am running one currently. Do you want to a SafCON agent or a sub agent. have you done ua homework? is there one near your location. Pointer: If the attendants at the nearest mpesa shop are not busy full time,then you better re-evaluate your plans again.

the world has enough for everyone
ONE WORLD
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 8:10:00 AM

@Fuchu.

Can u please guide me on what are the requirments of one opening an M-Pesa be it agent or sub-agent. How much is needed financialy? Must you have a ka-Duca where u'll be operating or? I am abroad and never seen how the thing works but want to open one for my rela.

DONT'T SAVE WHAT IS LEFT AFTER SPENDING; SPEND WHAT IS LEFT AFTER SAVING.
akowally
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 10:10:00 AM

I got someone to be his sub agent and after getting the license he keeps telling me that the lines are not yet out. I wonder what skerians think about this. It is like 5 months later now

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
akowally
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 12:43:00 PM

Anyone in the business or with any idea ....help a brother out

aces
#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 6:14:00 PM

Im also planing to open mpesa shop in kitengela ...anybody selin mpesa till in that area? Reach me at brown_090@yahoo.com

“Rule No.1: Never lose money. Rule No.2: Never forget rule No.1.”
"

Life's a wheel of fortune and its my chance to spin it"
Chaka
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 6:22:00 AM

How prevalent is it to be given fake cash in this biashara(I was at an MPESA agent recently and saw a very good fake 1k note that they had accepted,it even had the water mark!)?
harrier
#12 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 12:05:00 PM

@ akowally

are u ready to cough 3.5m in exchange of my dealership.

right now its almost impossible to secure a till let no one cheat you. u can only search for a poor performing or someone is closing his to relocate to your location which is easier.

If you judge people,you have no time to learn.
Richie
#13 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 4:12:00 AM

I would also like to buy a till riechard26@yahoo.com
akowally
#14 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 9:52:00 AM

@ harrier

Thanks a million for the response.

No,I am not in a position to do that. I want to start small scale.

What is your general take on m-pesa profitability and becoming a sub-agent? I am wondering whether I should just shelve the idea and lenga the 7200 that I had spent for the license

harrier
#15 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 1:22:00 PM

@ akowally

the best option is to have two line of business i.e Mpesa & another line of the business.

the most critical thing if ur erecting mpesa as stand alone u have to know the minimum number of person u can serve per day for me it has to be fifty pax. assuming rent is less than or 5k & your employee takes a figure of equal amount.

If you judge people,you have no time to learn.
akowally
#16 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 1:31:00 PM

@ harrier

Thanks again. I hope this guy comes through for me with the line soon since if Dec reaches without then my license will be wasted.

Kamwana
#17 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 2:01:00 PM

I have been looking all over Eldoret to but a till which i can use still in Eldoret but to know avail,some one from this site,cant remember who was posting like he can help..i emailed him but that was it......if someone knows of any being sold let him poast here or write to me @ wabettyp@yahoo.com.
#18 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 3:29:00 PM

Am also intrested in starting one in nakuru in one of its outskirts. Can anyone help to find an agent i be his/her sub agent. You can reach me on 411kamaa@gmail.com.

Hollyfield
Aggond
#19 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2009 8:06:00 PM

Im also looking for a sub...urgently.
Iv got a shop in an upmarket area in Nai. I get like 10+ enquiries a day.
Applied thru sm1 who has taken ages to respond.
drop me a mail to 'kendrug2006@yahoo.com'

Invest for the Future.
Ejakait
#20 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 7:07:00 AM

@ ONE WORLD it will cost you at least 400k to get an agents licence. An agent needs to have a minimum of 3 sub-agencies. Each sub-agency going for 100k. Apart from that you will need an additional deposit of 100k for SIM replacement. New rules require that each sub-agency you register must be in a different district from the others. Check out the link for further info.

http://www.safaricom.co....S_-_for_external_use.pdf