wazua Tue, Apr 23, 2024

17 Pages«<910111213>»
What was your worst mistake in trading.
watesh
#201 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 2:29:42 PM

Not having enough money...I saw the big opportunity when safaricom was at 2.70, told everyone i knew to buy. I just didnt have enough cash to get some good skin in the game.
streetwise
#202 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 2:33:57 PM

Agreed worst mistake is not to have money when the opportunity happens.

Probably this is the biggest step in investing

#203 Posted : Saturday, January 02, 2016 4:22:31 PM

52 week percentage loss of over 30% has been noted on the folling NSE stocks in 2015:
ATLAS 85.48
TCL 59.43
BAT 56.64
HFCK 52.46
LHK 52.43
ARM 52.33
PAFR 48.75
HAFR 43.90
KQ 43.68
CROWN 41.44
SCBK 39.70
CABL 35.49
EAAGADS 38.10
CFC 34.68
EXPRESS 34.68
SCAN 33.70
FIRE 33.33
KEGN 32.52

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
kiash
#204 Posted : Saturday, January 02, 2016 9:06:32 PM

52 week percentage loss of over 30% has been noted on the folling NSE stocks in 2015:
ATLAS 85.48
TCL 59.43
BAT 56.64
HFCK 52.46
LHK 52.43
ARM 52.33
PAFR 48.75
HAFR 43.90
KQ 43.68
CROWN 41.44
SCBK 39.70
CABL 35.49
EAAGADS 38.10
CFC 34.68
EXPRESS 34.68
SCAN 33.70
FIRE 33.33
KEGN 32.52

Ngai , who are you and how many shares do you own? kama that is your list
Spikes
#205 Posted : Saturday, January 02, 2016 9:25:55 PM

kiash wrote:
ATLAS 85.48
TCL 59.43
BAT 56.64
HFCK 52.46
LHK 52.43
ARM 52.33
PAFR 48.75
HAFR 43.90
KQ 43.68
CROWN 41.44
SCBK 39.70
CABL 35.49
EAAGADS 38.10
CFC 34.68
EXPRESS 34.68
SCAN 33.70
FIRE 33.33
KEGN 32.52

That is not his list! Is a list of companies that have shed more than 30% of shareholders wealth at NSE.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
littledove
#206 Posted : Sunday, January 03, 2016 8:22:56 PM

Spikes wrote:
kiash wrote:
ATLAS 85.48
TCL 59.43
BAT 56.64
HFCK 52.46
LHK 52.43
ARM 52.33
PAFR 48.75
HAFR 43.90
KQ 43.68
CROWN 41.44
SCBK 39.70
CABL 35.49
EAAGADS 38.10
CFC 34.68
EXPRESS 34.68
SCAN 33.70
FIRE 33.33
KEGN 32.52

That is not his list! Is a list of companies that have shed more than 30% of shareholders wealth at NSE.

There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
kiash
#207 Posted : Sunday, January 03, 2016 8:28:34 PM

Spikes wrote:
kiash wrote:
ATLAS 85.48
TCL 59.43
BAT 56.64
HFCK 52.46
LHK 52.43
ARM 52.33
PAFR 48.75
HAFR 43.90
KQ 43.68
CROWN 41.44
SCBK 39.70
CABL 35.49
EAAGADS 38.10
CFC 34.68
EXPRESS 34.68
SCAN 33.70
FIRE 33.33
KEGN 32.52

Ah ok smile smile
#208 Posted : Sunday, January 03, 2016 8:44:10 PM

mulla wrote:
in the continued spirit of wazua openess. see below my portfolio of all trades since joining the NSE in 2005 with first purchase being 100 HFCK shares. also included are Uganda and Rwanda stock purchases, that have since been liquidated in full

Applause A net gain of 1,235,621 over 10 years if I am not wrong. Fellow wazuans anyone doing better? Anyone hit 5m realised capital gains?

Its actually KES 1,246,961.. There could be some doing better, chaps like @stocksmaster @minto @muganda @guru267 @mwekez@ji
*HFCK 2 had been transposed as 3,100 while holding is actually 1,300. The '2' indicative of stocks that I have re-entered after having initially offloaded

@kiash bwana.. unanibandikia stocks mwitu :)

Spikes
#209 Posted : Sunday, January 03, 2016 11:40:25 PM

mulla wrote:
in the continued spirit of wazua openess. see below my portfolio of all trades since joining the NSE in 2005 with first purchase being 100 HFCK shares. also included are Uganda and Rwanda stock purchases, that have since been liquidated in full

Applause A net gain of 1,235,621 over 10 years if I am not wrong. Fellow wazuans anyone doing better? Anyone hit 5m realised capital gains?

Its actually KES 1,246,961.. There could be some doing better, chaps like @stocksmaster @minto @muganda @guru267 @mwekez@ji
*HFCK 2 had been transposed as 3,100 while holding is actually 1,300. The '2' indicative of stocks that I have re-entered after having initially offloaded

@Obiero you are a nice practical teacher to most Wazuans. Keep up the spirit of educating others burning.
kiash
#210 Posted : Monday, January 04, 2016 6:17:08 PM

mulla wrote:

Sorry @Obiero but i like your list
#211 Posted : Monday, January 04, 2016 7:18:01 PM

kiash wrote:
mulla wrote:

Sorry @Obiero but i like your list

No worries @Kiash.. I like the list too.. Try to keep losses to a minimum, but remember one has to be ready to see dwindling positions from time to time. All the best

faa
#212 Posted : Monday, January 04, 2016 9:25:25 PM

@ obiero

your list shows an average profit of ksh 10,833.333333333333333333333333333 per month for the last 10 years.

Some would say it's better if you would have invested in matatu,where the 10,833.333333333333333333333333333 can be made within a day,

Spikes
#213 Posted : Monday, January 04, 2016 9:53:47 PM

faa wrote:
@ obiero

your list shows an average profit of ksh 10,833.333333333333333333333333333 per month for the last 10 years.

Some would say it's better if you would have invested in matatu,where the 10,833.333333333333333333333333333 can be made within a day,

Buying a matatu is a good idea if you make money and invest in stocks.
Spikes
#214 Posted : Monday, January 04, 2016 9:55:19 PM

faa wrote:
@ obiero

#215 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 7:27:08 PM

Spikes wrote:
faa wrote:
@ obiero

Hehe. Analysis nayo!! Kazi ya matatu siwezi toboa. Uliza mtu mwenye anafanya hio kazi atakuambia hio si biashara ya kila mtu, na hatimaye hio gari utauza na throw away price.. Pesa nane! Plus stocks are a very small portion of my wealth.. Wazua knows this..

sqft
#216 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2016 11:55:06 AM

faa wrote:
@ obiero

I am surprised by the low returns considering the time, research that goes into stocks, and the associated stress. If one bought a 1/4 acre at syokimau 10yrs ago @400k it would be worth 4m today giving you 3.6m profit, or an 'average profit' of 30k pm.
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
muandiwambeu
#217 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2016 2:05:01 PM

sqft wrote:
faa wrote:
@ obiero

I am surprised by the low returns considering the time, research that goes into stocks, and the associated stress. If one bought a 1/4 acre at syokimau 10yrs ago @400k it would be worth 4m today giving you 3.6m profit, or an 'average profit' of 30k pm.

Laughing out loudly you could as well do quills if you do not understand ndungu report @sqft. many have gotten shafted and permanently relieved on those maasai/ KAA lands. officially am through with replacing doors and windows to my recently bought building. the vendor played hard ball and refused to move. some pple thinks that since you are buying their land they are doing you a favour and your money is not of any value. even agreements and deeds of ownership means you shoul be patient. hell with them. bileLiar
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#218 Posted : Saturday, May 14, 2016 7:09:44 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
sqft wrote:
faa wrote:
@ obiero

Laughing out loudly you could as well do quills if you do not understand ndungu report @sqft. many have gotten shafted and permanently relieved on those maasai/ KAA lands. officially am through with replacing doors and windows to my recently bought building. the vendor played hard ball and refused to move. some pple thinks that since you are buying their land they are doing you a favour and your money is not of any value. even agreements and deeds of ownership means you shoul be patient. hell with them. bileLiar

COOP 7,200; HFCK 2,300; KEGN 1,600; KQ 106,500.. I re-energise my portfolio in the next few weeks. Time to buy has arrived

nashx
#219 Posted : Saturday, May 14, 2016 7:38:25 PM

watesh wrote:
Not having enough money...I saw the big opportunity when safaricom was at 2.70, told everyone i knew to buy. I just didnt have enough cash to get some good skin in the game.

Same here...if I had enough money when Kenya Re was 15 bobSad was only able to buy 4,000 shares but still I get the capital gains I just know they would have been higher
Offering my personal finance knowledge for free
muandiwambeu
#220 Posted : Saturday, May 14, 2016 8:30:08 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
sqft wrote:
faa wrote:
@ obiero

COOP 7,200; HFCK 2,300; KEGN 1,600; KQ 106,500.. I re-energise my portfolio in the next few weeks. Time to buy has arrived

,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....