Coalition government...the biggest mistake in Kenya.
Yes!!! The coalition government is the biggest mistake ever to have happened in Kenya in writen history... To me the coalition government is an intimidation platform from the coalition partners on any slightest provocation be it a feeling of being undermined or inferiority complex... Experience has shown me that the coalition government is non other than who controls, steals, and squanders the most in terms of resources... The main tragedy is you the electorate do not appear anywhere even in AOB on the coalition convernment matters and agenda... Having gone through the same experience from 2008 our so called politicians are at it again wanting to do coalitions again for their selfish ends...Just look at the intense lobbying that is going on amongst party leaders... So and so met in secret place!!!! So and so denies ever having met so and so to discuss whatever!!!!!!! So and so signed a MOU to support so and so!!!!! So and so said that they will work together with so and so!!!!! So and so ditched ABC because so and so does not want to him a running mate!!!!! Aaaaaahhhhhh!!!!!NKT!!!!!BBK!!!!!Nugu hizo!!!Aah!!! ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
This just strengthens the case for Presidential contenders like Martha & PK who have kept to development issues to date! How i wish we voted the others out. Some of them just remind me of mass action! @SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:This just strengthens the case for Presidential contenders like Martha & PK who have kept to development issues to date! How i wish we voted the others out. Some of them just remind me of mass action! ...add to that ole kiyapi,the otherz are just bogus,one is speaking about TiNA being nyoka,the other how Annan is not wanted...all ths while realigning along certain lines,its disheartning to say the least...guyz are being shot all over,accidents are on the rise,tuna shida,na si jokes. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
maka wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:This just strengthens the case for Presidential contenders like Martha & PK who have kept to development issues to date! How i wish we voted the others out. Some of them just remind me of mass action! ...add to that ole kiyapi,the otherz are just bogus,one is speaking about TiNA being nyoka,the other how Annan is not wanted...all ths while realigning along certain lines,its disheartning to say the least...guyz are being shot all over,accidents are on the rise,tuna shida,na si jokes. Ditto. The tragedy of it all is compounded by the new powers of the legislature courtesyof the new constitution. This Katiba is bure kabisa, the mpigs have finally known how to crack it to t their advantage. We need a dictator at this rate.
I seems this time round all the major contenders will coalesce to support one of them and share spoils like speaker, majority leader, VP etc. seems no one not UK, RO, WR, KM, MM is ready to be out of Govt
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
gathinga wrote:I seems this time round all the major contenders will coalesce to support one of them and share spoils like speaker, majority leader, VP etc. seems no one not UK, RO, WR, KM, MM is ready to be out of Govt When the coalition gava was being formed, people thought that was the best thing to happen except Karua. Now it is proving to have been the biggest mistake. Cant wait for jan/feb next year to see this combinations and permutation come to an end. God help Kenyans Thieves
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:This just strengthens the case for Presidential contenders like Martha & PK who have kept to development issues to date! How i wish we voted the others out. Some of them just remind me of mass action! Why can't central Kenya choose one of these candidates, if it is about moving the country forward on issue-based politics?
nostoppingthis wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:This just strengthens the case for Presidential contenders like Martha & PK who have kept to development issues to date! How i wish we voted the others out. Some of them just remind me of mass action! Why can't central Kenya choose one of these candidates, if it is about moving the country forward on issue-based politics? To you @ nostoppingthis..everything seems to start with central and end with central!!! very misplaced fallacy...The thing is, there is no demigods in central and anyone who feels like has a right to compete for whichever post without any hinderance... Next the thread is not about central or nyanza or rift valley, but a blanket political coverage and generalised sentimentality... ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
nostoppingthis wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:This just strengthens the case for Presidential contenders like Martha & PK who have kept to development issues to date! How i wish we voted the others out. Some of them just remind me of mass action! Why can't central Kenya choose one of these candidates, if it is about moving the country forward on issue-based politics? I thought they want to run for president of Kenya and not president of Central? It's not for the people of Central to decide but for Kenyans. BBI will solve it :)
The Vpig yesterday said and swore by his God that he was not going to talk to PMpig for any possible coalition...see here:..... VP Musyoka rules out pact talks with PM Odingahttp://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/r6ea1bz/-/index.html
Now, the same day in the evening he beats his wiper as usual and says he can talk to PMpig....see here KALONZO READY TO TALK TO RAILAhttp://www.the-star.co.k...alonzo-ready-talk-raila
&*^%##**!!!!Aahh!!!Some guys like these should just drop down dead!!!!! ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Kalonzo should negotiate with akina Kiyapi n' Tuju 1st!!!!...... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
2012 wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:This just strengthens the case for Presidential contenders like Martha & PK who have kept to development issues to date! How i wish we voted the others out. Some of them just remind me of mass action! Why can't central Kenya choose one of these candidates, if it is about moving the country forward on issue-based politics? I thought they want to run for president of Kenya and not president of Central? It's not for the people of Central to decide but for Kenyans. The people of Central Kenya just happens to be more democratic or understand the meaning of free thinking ... And therefore each believes in making his/her own mind on who to vote for, instead of being dictated by anyone.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Kaigangio wrote:Yes!!! The coalition government is the biggest mistake ever to have happened in Kenya in writen history...
To me the coalition government is an intimidation platform from the coalition partners on any slightest provocation be it a feeling of being undermined or inferiority complex...
Experience has shown me that the coalition government is non other than who controls, steals, and squanders the most in terms of resources...
The main tragedy is you the electorate do not appear anywhere even in AOB on the coalition convernment matters and agenda...
Having gone through the same experience from 2008 our so called politicians are at it again wanting to do coalitions again for their selfish ends...Just look at the intense lobbying that is going on amongst party leaders...
So and so met in secret place!!!!
So and so denies ever having met so and so to discuss whatever!!!!!!!
So and so signed a MOU to support so and so!!!!!
So and so said that they will work together with so and so!!!!!
So and so ditched ABC because so and so does not want to him a running mate!!!!!
Aaaaaahhhhhh!!!!!NKT!!!!!BBK!!!!!Nugu hizo!!!Aah!!! The coalition government was the resultant of a scramble for power in a zone hitherto to unknown; the no legitimacy zone. It was and is an attempt to return to normalcy. Normalcy in this case is a center of power running unopposed or with very little opposition. That is why some of the major players are already speaking of second terms and a smooth power transition. But we have a new constitution, and the power at the center has been reduced. So the conflict that arose in 2007 is still there. This time it's the political elite versus the constitution, and the people against themselves. For everyone will be compelled to have some power. There will be no other way to survive except to increase the range, nature and complexity of coalitions. Here, for there to be peace and stability we will need less government visibility and intrusion while human productivity will have to be enhanced through education and cultural engineering. But we will have to work with coalitions.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 14,068 Location: nairobi
We need a coalition government that is inclusive.. This will quell the tension while guiding the country to the right path. In my opinion Uhuru won this election but the fact remains that he doesn't know some key aspects of governance, he needs assistance from Kenyans who mean well. Without such a move, Kenya will die economically KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
obiero wrote:We need a coalition government that is inclusive.. This will quell the tension while guiding the country to the right path Not a coalition but an All INCLUSIVE GOVERNMENT.Where all communities are in government one way or another.Where opportunities are available to all and on merit.Where national projects are prioritised on a need basis across the country.(The other development agenda should be taken care of by devolution. However.......some people should never come anywhere near this inclusion.We shall start another sad round of "I am not aware,I was not consulted" Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:obiero wrote:We need a coalition government that is inclusive.. This will quell the tension while guiding the country to the right path Not a coalition but an All INCLUSIVE GOVERNMENT.Where all communities are in government one way or another.Where opportunities are available to all and on merit.Where national projects are prioritised on a need basis across the country.(The other development agenda should be taken care of by devolution. However.......some people should never come anywhere near this inclusion.We shall start another sad round of "I am not aware,I was not consulted" He knows that, and offered the same in his speech. I care!
Bigchick wrote:obiero wrote:We need a coalition government that is inclusive.. This will quell the tension while guiding the country to the right path Not a coalition but an All INCLUSIVE GOVERNMENT.Where all communities are in government one way or another.Where opportunities are available to all and on merit.Where national projects are prioritised on a need basis across the country.(The other development agenda should be taken care of by devolution. However.......some people should never come anywhere near this inclusion.We shall start another sad round of "I am not aware,I was not consulted" Exactly.. We must include everyone not labels to leaders such as mjinga, mgoroki, shetani. The government as currently constituted will have no oversight and could easily run us aground KQ ABP 4.26
Round hii ataambiwa "Kwenda huko muguroki, hakuna nusu mkate"!!!!!! Kwenda huko jinga hii! Ras Kienyeji Man
Much Know wrote:Round hii ataambiwa "Kwenda huko muguroki, hakuna nusu mkate"!!!!!! Kwenda huko jinga hii! Sad but true. Kenyans will be the biggest losers, as usual KQ ABP 4.26
what is an all inclusive government, whenever uhuru tried working with ODM they called their people traitors, Ababu, former ps Nkaissery and many others who tried to be pro govt. the problem is not uhuru but the opposition kwani do they expect to be given presidency so that it can be all inclusive? Life is an endless adventure
Coalition government...the biggest mistake in Kenya.