wazua Fri, Jan 2, 2026

In case you dont know...this actually happened....
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 9:46:54 PM

...just after the 2007/2008 post election violence somewhere in Kericho, some highly agitated politicians confided with the loyalist electorate/supporters on the next cause of action following the disputed election. They, after alot of public deliberations decided that they were going to burn an effigie of emilion and lucie in a coffin...the dimensions and the type of coffin were going to be decided by the committee that was picked to foresee that task...

The committee placed the order for the coffin and the coffin price and the cardboard effigies were paid for. They were told to go back after a week to which they did. The coffin was ready and completely sealed with the effigies inside.

The committee informed the politicians and then a public notification was sent out to the locals with the date of performing their ritual in Kericho stadium...

On the material day, a very huge gathering assembled and the normal political circuses ensued with the politicians seated with the coffin just below the diase...

After the speeches and names calling the charged crowd were shouting at the top of their voices something to the effect that the coffin with the two person effigies inside was ripe for burning and that may the virtual act turn real...

The coffin was burnt with the effigies inside while the massive crowd cheered on wildly till the coffin turned into ashes. The crowd was happy and satisfied with the act. They dispersed and went home to wait for the real tragedy, as the politicians flew back to Nairobi to cork the champagne...

And sure enough a week later it happened...a tragedy that left the Kericho stadium participants baffled and confused...that two of the politicians a man and a woman who had attended the emilion and lucie effigie burning were involved in a light aircraft accident somewhere in Narok and were burned almost beyond recognition...

The entire region was in agonising wailing and mourning as they pondered on what do next since their actions of a week earlier were turning to haunt them and it was not clear who would be the next...The other politicians who attended the fete had to go back to Kericho as a matter of urgency...

I leave it to you the reader to figure out what happened after that...

Jacy26
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 7:41:14 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
...just after the 2007/2008 post election violence somewhere in Kericho, some highly agitated politicians confided with the loyalist electorate/supporters on the next cause of action following the disputed election. They, after alot of public deliberations decided that they were going to burn an effigie of emilion and lucie in a coffin...the dimensions and the type of coffin were going to be decided by the committee that was picked to foresee that task...

The committee placed the order for the coffin and the coffin price and the cardboard effigies were paid for. They were told to go back after a week to which they did. The coffin was ready and completely sealed with the effigies inside.

The committee informed the politicians and then a public notification was sent out to the locals with the date of performing their ritual in Kericho stadium...

On the material day, a very huge gathering assembled and the normal political circuses ensued with the politicians seated with the coffin just below the diase...

After the speeches and names calling the charged crowd were shouting at the top of their voices something to the effect that the coffin with the two person effigies inside was ripe for burning and that may the virtual act turn real...

The coffin was burnt with the effigies inside while the massive crowd cheered on wildly till the coffin turned into ashes. The crowd was happy and satisfied with the act. They dispersed and went home to wait for the real tragedy, as the politicians flew back to Nairobi to cork the champagne...

And sure enough a week later it happened...a tragedy that left the Kericho stadium participants baffled and confused...that two of the politicians a man and a woman who had attended the emilion and lucie effigie burning were involved in a light aircraft accident somewhere in Narok and were burned almost beyond recognition...

The entire region was in agonising wailing and mourning as they pondered on what do next since their actions of a week earlier were turning to haunt them and it was not clear who would be the next...The other politicians who attended the fete had to go back to Kericho as a matter of urgency...

I leave it to you the reader to figure out what happened after that...

d'oh! d'oh! Really? Only in Kenya..
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 10:37:34 AM

must be cones and lobsters
livie
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 11:07:03 AM

Pray Pray Pray Pray
kenmac wrote:
must be cones and lobsters

If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 11:28:56 AM

@Kaigangio you can easily mislead people. For the plane crash we know about that. But the burning, we cannot just take your word Shame on you
Please weka rink
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 11:51:04 AM

@Kaigangio you can easily mislead people. For the plane crash we know about that. But the burning, we cannot just take your word Shame on you
Please weka rink

you see @ Alphdoti I am not misleading anybody..I am telling the truth as it was, is, and be...now, apart from the accident did you know about the the first part...

Rink = Google

#7 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 12:15:53 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
Please weka rink

you see @ Alphdoti I am not misleading anybody..I am telling the truth as it was, is, and be...now, apart from the accident did you know about the the first part...

Rink = Google

As the person who posted this, you have the burden of proving your case.
Authentic link can help you. You cannot just tell us to go and google it.
Which site do I pick from the million pops by google!
segemia
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 12:21:14 PM

I heard about the event but it seemed nobody had the details. Why @ Kaigangio don't you finish the story yourself. You can not ask us to figure out something that we don't know and never heard.
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 1:49:40 PM

@Kaiganjo
A week before the crash was June 3rd, where were chaos then??? The coalition was in place and the two were Ministers at that time!
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 1:59:36 PM

Tebes wrote:
@Kaiganjo
A week before the crash was June 3rd, where were chaos then??? The coalition was in place and the two were Ministers at that time!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 2:37:14 PM

Kagizzard you're misleading the house.
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 2:49:58 PM

Tebes wrote:
@Kaiganjo

The grand coalition government was formed on 28th February 2008...

The grand coalition government was riddled with lots of problems of political manouvres, mistrusts, inferiority complexes etc between PNU and ODM which soon threatened to tear it apart being as young as it was...

Remember sometime in April 2008, some guys from PNU and ODM had gone ahead to initiate the formation of a grand opposition to counter the grand dictatorship being "exhibited" by the young grand coalition government...

At some point there was a stand off between ODM and the PNU (can't remember it was about what) and this coupled to the aftermath of election and the feeling that ODM was feeling inferior to PNU. this was around May 2008.

One thing i don't know for sure is whether the Kericho stadium show had been arranged long before or it was triggered by the troubles within the just formed coalition government...

But, one thing i know for sure is that it was never given any media coverage and extermely few "outsiders" came to know of it but with no significant details...

I hope you get the picture now...

#13 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 2:50:55 PM

Kaigs seems to have morphed into a kind of @danny6, only with pro Baks stories
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 2:52:46 PM

Coolio wrote:
Kagizzard you're misleading the house.

No!! I am not misleading the house bwana...You only need to be an ear to the ground in order to broadcast tommorow's news today...
#15 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 2:56:23 PM

Robinhood wrote:
Kaigs seems to have morphed into a kind of @danny6, only with pro Baks stories

Hakuna kitu kama hiyo!! Believe me I am not for pro anybody except myselfsmile smile

May be you should demand to be told the juicer part of the events..Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 2:58:04 PM

Kaigz, the only problem is that you are trying too hard to relate two unrelated events!!!
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 3:02:37 PM

Kaigz, the only problem is that you are trying too hard to relate two unrelated events!!!

did you see this "...One thing i don't know for sure is whether the Kericho stadium show had been arranged long before or it was triggered by the troubles within the just formed coalition government..."

Hii ndio sinda ya kukula samak wakati wa msana...
#18 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 3:17:05 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

did you see this "...One thing i don't know for sure is whether the Kericho stadium show had been arranged long before or it was triggered by the troubles within the just formed coalition government..."

Hizo ni disclaimer umeleta baadaye, check your 1st post again!!!
#19 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 3:26:49 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

Hizo ni disclaimer umeleta baadaye, check your 1st post again!!!

you see dobaman, dinasaur existed 65 million years ago...even if you argued that they lived 63 million years ago, it will not change the fact that they indeed lived...got the drift?

kesi fungwa!!
#20 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 3:55:53 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

@Kaigz,

Nilikataza jakom kuenda Hotel Matina mchana lakini inaonekana yeye ni kichwa hardwood!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Give us the juicier partPray