8 Pages«<678
Profit Warnings
Fyatu
#141 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 10:57:27 AM

Metch wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
Hiyo ya Home Africa ni mchezo. Ati "We wish to warn you that we expect to make a loss last years"!

In the first place, the 'letter' is not date? Hii Kenya yetu, Corporate Governance at NSE is deteriorating fast.

Nowhere to run for the middle-class wazuan. We are under sieke everywhere..from poisoned meat at Naivas, mercury in sugar, high fees for our kids in overrated private schools built on 1/8 plots, high rents in dimly lit apartments located on top of wines & spirit pubs, high cost of unnecessary caeserian section procedures for mama watoto and finally total chaos, impunity and plain thuggery in our preferred avenue of investing NSE, real-estate.

Mnataka tufanye nini jameni?d'oh! d'oh!

By the way, what happened to Deacons?

Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#142 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 8:00:49 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Metch wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
Hiyo ya Home Africa ni mchezo. Ati "We wish to warn you that we expect to make a loss last years"!

In the first place, the 'letter' is not date? Hii Kenya yetu, Corporate Governance at NSE is deteriorating fast.

Nowhere to run for the middle-class wazuan. We are under sieke everywhere..from poisoned meat at Naivas, mercury in sugar, high fees for our kids in overrated private schools built on 1/8 plots, high rents in dimly lit apartments located on top of wines & spirit pubs, high cost of unnecessary caeserian section procedures for mama watoto and finally total chaos, impunity and plain thuggery in our preferred avenue of investing NSE, real-estate.

Mnataka tufanye nini jameni?d'oh! d'oh!

By the way, what happened to Deacons?

Mr Price

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
doubletap
#143 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 8:29:44 PM

Safaricom is going to make abnormal profits in the long term 5 years, on. I looked at the niti griti t&c of fuliza, that thing is money minting and should be banned smile from the market.

Totally agree with you, this thing is a money minter, they charging interest per day au sio? Think it's time to rethink this quick loan manenos
You have to learn the rules of the game. And then you have to play better than anyone else - Albert Einstein
#144 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2019 8:40:04 PM

doubletap wrote:

Safaricom is going to make abnormal profits in the long term 5 years, on. I looked at the niti griti t&c of fuliza, that thing is money minting and should be banned smile from the market.

Totally agree with you, this thing is a money minter, they charging interest per day au sio? Think it's time to rethink this quick loan manenos

Kali sana! Remember it is powered by two tier I banks underwriting https://www.standardmedi...-in-eight-days-on-fuliza

#145 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2019 9:42:51 PM

NSE likely to be next on the profit warning train

#146 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2019 9:44:27 PM

NSE likely to be next on the profit warning train

#147 Posted : Saturday, May 23, 2020 8:47:16 PM

1. NSE
2. EABL
3. NMG

#148 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2020 6:32:13 PM

1. NSE
2. EABL
3. NMG
4. LHR
5. KPLC

Ericsson
#149 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2020 7:59:34 PM

Sijasikia NSE profit warning announcement for FY20
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#150 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2020 8:20:50 AM

Ericsson wrote:

With reduced trading activity and slumping stock prices, it is given

#151 Posted : Thursday, December 07, 2023 6:21:49 PM

Ericsson wrote:

With reduced trading activity and slumping stock prices, it is given

https://www.businessdail...e-prices-at-nse--4455966

HaMaina
#152 Posted : Monday, December 11, 2023 1:46:04 PM

Sh518 billion paper losses dampen sale of State firms
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham