wazua Thu, Apr 25, 2024

Sunset Boulevard vs Everest Park
premio
#1 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 9:13:35 PM

Has anyone viewed both of these devt of 1,2and 3 bedrooms apartments. Everest is directly touching mombasa rd and has high quality European standard finishing 60 2bedroms units sold out at 4m but am hoping to get 1 b4 november. Havent been to sunset but i 2bd starts from 3.4m and is 0.5km from the road.
Should i get a u unit at everest i have 2m cash which would be the most ideal bank to finance the balance. Whats your take on the 1 bedroom unit at 2.4m
osa2
#2 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 10:12:25 PM

R u marketing for them or asking a question? You seem to have the answer in the posting
premio
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 7:04:51 PM

Ihave clearly said VS comparing the two developments that are close together offering same size of apartments.
S.Mutaga III
#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 7:59:07 PM

4million for a 2 bedroom apartment is exploitation...id rather use the money to buy a plot in Sigona near the golf club and build it at my own pace
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
premio
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:46:22 PM

well Everest 2 bedrooms 60 units all sold out am banking on smone missing finance and drop the unit hopefully at 4m coz demand is extremely high.My thread was to compare the two devt.Devt is by Shelter AFrique and they aint mean on quality.Went to sunset too today no 2 bedrooms units available all sold out.
webish
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 9:58:55 AM

premio wrote:
well Everest 2 bedrooms 60 units all sold out am banking on smone missing finance and drop the unit hopefully at 4m coz demand is extremely high.My thread was to compare the two devt.Devt is by Shelter AFrique and they aint mean on quality.Went to sunset too today no 2 bedrooms units available all sold out.

Pole @premio,

Btw, Sunset are still selling some units today.. Is this a newer phase or what? It's 2014 now...almost closing.

I also notice, Olonyori has some few units remaining, and they keep advertising on Dailies..and for this one, i know it's not a new phase.

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
kasibitta
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 1:21:06 PM

webish wrote:
premio wrote:

Pole @premio,

Btw, Sunset are still selling some units today.. Is this a newer phase or what? It's 2014 now...almost closing.

I also notice, Olonyori has some few units remaining, and they keep advertising on Dailies..and for this one, i know it's not a new phase.

If am not wrong, premio finally got Olonyori early this year instead of taking a plot in kitengela.

on Sunset boulevard...i pity those who buy there...that place floods and water passes outside its gate and can easily bring down the perimeter wall and gate.Could explain why they have been selling them forever
Forester
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 6:04:01 PM

kasibitta wrote:
webish wrote:
premio wrote:

Pole @premio,

If am not wrong, premio finally got Olonyori early this year instead of taking a plot in kitengela.

on Sunset boulevard...i pity those who buy there...that place floods and water passes outside its gate and can easily bring down the perimeter wall and gate.Could explain why they have been selling them forever

And the kitchen so tiny its as if they were making them for people to play 'kalongo'. Let's not even talk about the bedrooms. Broad daylight theft!!!
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 19, 2017 3:06:52 PM

Shelter Afrique faces losses as Sh730m Everest park estate develops cracks

http://www.businessdaily...1594-glt3evz/index.html

#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 19, 2017 3:48:02 PM

This story is crazy...
Ericsson
#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 19, 2017 4:12:36 PM

SHelter Afrique early this year requested a bailout package from shareholder who include Governments of sh.18bn
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 19, 2017 4:15:19 PM

Very sad for the guys who bought, crazy. People need to be jailed for such incompetence Sad Sad Sad
#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 19, 2017 5:55:03 PM

Forester wrote:
kasibitta wrote:
webish wrote:
premio wrote:

Pole @premio,

And the kitchen so tiny its as if they were making them for people to play 'kalongo'. Let's not even talk about the bedrooms. Broad daylight theft!!!

People must not pontify here as if they knew about the cracks in advance.. Our country is rotten and I would advise that we all check whether our houses have proper foundation. Unless you built it yourself.. Never laugh at the Everest victims

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#14 Posted : Tuesday, September 19, 2017 7:50:01 PM

Forester wrote:
kasibitta wrote:
webish wrote:
premio wrote:

Pole @premio,

People must not pontify here as if they knew about the cracks in advance.. Our country is rotten and I would advise that we all check whether our houses have proper foundation. Unless you built it yourself.. Never laugh at the Everest victims

Lakini @Obiero they were/are right, look at the dates of those posts/cautions. Has come to pass!!! Sad Sad Sad
Ryko
#15 Posted : Tuesday, September 19, 2017 8:07:10 PM

Looked at those cracks kwa NTV nikashangaa. I can imagine someone took a mortgage for 18 + years and 2 years down the line such cracks appear. Everest is still building a new phase just next. Damn...
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
#16 Posted : Tuesday, September 19, 2017 10:05:55 PM

Forester wrote:
kasibitta wrote:
webish wrote:
premio wrote:

Pole @premio,

Lakini @Obiero they were/are right, look at the dates of those posts/cautions. Has come to pass!!! Sad Sad Sad

@Annie I know what you are saying.. But just like the NHC Nairobi West, NSSF Tassia and KCAA Syokimau victims, we should spare a prayer

kawambui
#17 Posted : Wednesday, September 20, 2017 12:17:25 PM

People must not pontify here as if they knew about the cracks in advance.. Our country is rotten and I would advise that we all check whether our houses have proper foundation. Unless you built it yourself.. Never laugh at the Everest victims [/quote]

Lakini @Obiero they were/are right, look at the dates of those posts/cautions. Has come to pass!!! Sad Sad Sad [/quote]
@Annie I know what you are saying.. But just like the NHC Nairobi West, NSSF Tassia and KCAA Syokimau victims, we should spare a prayer [/quote]

How can one check the foundation or rather the structural soundness of an already complete apartment block? Especially when they've been finished so beautifully and the firm appears reputable and serious.

Enyewe this could happen to anyone, I can feel their pain.
Proverbs 4:23
[23]Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life.
premio
#18 Posted : Wednesday, September 20, 2017 4:43:52 PM

i escaped by a whisker went and bought Olonyori and the Kitengela plot plus others cant beleive its been 5 years since i no longer invest in Houses but land only. in 2012 a 1/2 Acre plot in Syokimau was 4m same with these badly built Everest park today its work 20-30m thats the power of land while the same unit at Everest even without the cracks can hardly fetch 4.5m
#19 Posted : Wednesday, September 20, 2017 5:59:02 PM

kawambui wrote:

Lakini @Obiero they were/are right, look at the dates of those posts/cautions. Has come to pass!!! Sad Sad Sad [/quote]
@Annie I know what you are saying.. But just like the NHC Nairobi West, NSSF Tassia and KCAA Syokimau victims, we should spare a prayer [/quote]

How can one check the foundation or rather the structural soundness of an already complete apartment block? Especially when they've been finished so beautifully and the firm appears reputable and serious.

Enyewe this could happen to anyone, I can feel their pain.[/quote]

There's some basic checks that can be done by a qualified structural engineer.. Also subground imaging using specialist equipment is available

muandiwambeu
#20 Posted : Sunday, September 24, 2017 9:45:45 AM

kawambui wrote:

Enyewe this could happen to anyone, I can feel their pain.[/quote]

There's some basic checks that can be done by a qualified structural engineer.. Also subground imaging using specialist equipment is available [/quote]
Someone taught me a simple system for believing and trusting. However offending it might, you have to doubt until you doubt your doubting. This is kenya for you.
Plan ahead. Visit the site of construction. Prove ur self wrong that the works are not done wrong. Ask the fundis. They will give you horror stories vile wamechemsha hako kamjengo. Hata kama wewe ni wa kanisa hile ya maranga, nunulia watchman murantina kitogo tu. Then you will know beer maketh the heart mellow. Jamaa utapatwa na heart attack to think Qs was stupid to demand the use of those items on the building you wish to put your life savings into.
If they(sellers) are clean they should open their projects to audit by the potential buyers at all stages. Hiyo ingine ni pang'ang'a na phangi mingi saaaaana.
With the current levels of poverty in the country, few engineers will stand on the way of a rogue loaded developer. The moment u start your nyefunyefing u locked out and a complacent one hired assap. You will find the guy make the due effort to mouth you in the entire nairobi and wherver he can spew bad word about you. Kenya sio yako, if you can not hire the judge, leave the lawyer alone since he or she also has to make a living.
Refs.
1. Uioryuto. Nursing very fresh wounds in the streats.
2.naswarites. Bussy fundraising for round 2.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....