Advisory: Terror Threat for Nairobi
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Its Furahiday and the mood is good and the month is in the right end. Danger lurks all around Nairobi and its environs, real threat of terror activities can be deciphered. Over this weekend possible targets will be churches and also the police will be marked targets by the terrorists. Opportunistic attacks targeting civilians in bars, hotels, coffee shops, cafes, and even cyber cafes are highly possible. Lets all be on the lookout. There has been advise on the social media (twitter) for the militants to change tact and use non conventional tactics such as acid attacks, knifing, {MzellesMujaahid Sooon! will b Booom! The Mall?! Sarit?! Nakumatt?! Ambassadeur?! Tuskys?! or just a Hoax?! #Kenya is Burning! Avenge #AboudRogo #Samir Khan + MzellesMujaahid NOW! Time2Launch: #MRC Mission Revenge Covertly: Kisu Panga Ngeta Acid Petrol but B very Discreet! Primary Targets: KuffarGovn officials!} LINK
Plenty of parking spaces in the CBD this Friday afternoon.. Something must be wrong!!!! The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
ZZE123 wrote:Plenty of parking spaces in the CBD this Friday afternoon.. Something must be wrong!!!! People fleeing from the sympathizers of terrorism Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
'All war is about deception.'
'Attack the strongest point - where the opponent is confident, or otherwise attack the weakest point.'
'When the enemy retreats, attack; when he attacks, retreat . . .'
'Keep the enemy guessing at all times; surprise him.'
Sasa hii mambo ya vita tutaweza? A 'normal' adults attention span is like 20 minutes . . . utaweza mtu anaweza wait for years to attack?
Maybe these alerts should only be left for expats who may need to dash to embassies or airports.
But it usually feels responsible to call my loved ones and ask, 'Uko? Watch out for any terrorists around you. In case of doubt please call me!' And how relieved do I get to see them home safely, only for the terror to re-emerge on the next day.
Could we be dancing to the terrorist tune day and night?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/7/2009 Posts: 1,032 Location: Sea of Transquility
CHC security has confirmed reports of a planned large scale protest for Friday afternoon within the Nairobi Central Business District (CBD) Pumwani, Eastleigh, Majengo and Kibera slum areas (Likely to spill over to Ngong and Mbangathi roads and Hurlingham). Large numbers of people are planning on carrying out protests after their midday prayers to protest the killing of Sheikh Rogo. As such you are advised to avoid travelling through these areas effective today. Stay safe.' “small step for man”
It's easy to trace that tweeting pig and dispatch it to it's maker....ama?.What are the police doing about it?...Or they don't have the means and capacity?They can ask for help! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
how did it went on this Friday? i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
harrydre wrote:how did it went on this Friday? Ai... He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Elder wrote:harrydre wrote:how did it went on this Friday? Ai... Iko chinda ya matamuchi Lord, thank you!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
harrydre wrote:how did it went on this Friday? It wented very well. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Some on these alerts border on possibility and not anything tangible. In short they are saying, anything that can be targeted,might be targeted. That's such a wide brush to paint with.
Yesterday i couldn't believe people closed biz before 1pm, the whole afternoon felt like Saturday. All the same, thank heavens all is well.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
harrydre wrote:how did it went on this Friday? iko chida ya matamchi. Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
mkeiyd wrote:Some on these alerts border on possibility and not anything tangible. In short they are saying, anything that can be targeted,might be targeted. That's such a wide brush to paint with.
Yesterday i couldn't believe people closed biz before 1pm, the whole afternoon felt like Saturday. All the same, thank heavens all is well. This is getting serious, covert operations being advocated as the new unexpected. Its time the state declared open war on these agents of terror- chini kwa chini........Listen to this: http://soundcloud.com/sw...brother-ahmad-iman-the.
Read this: http://somalisecuritystudies.blogspot.com.au/2012/09/statement-from-muslim-youth-centre.html. Follow: https://twitter.com/#!/search/realtime/MYC%20Press @HSM Press.
Rahatupu wrote:mkeiyd wrote:Some on these alerts border on possibility and not anything tangible. In short they are saying, anything that can be targeted,might be targeted. That's such a wide brush to paint with.
Yesterday i couldn't believe people closed biz before 1pm, the whole afternoon felt like Saturday. All the same, thank heavens all is well. This is getting serious, covert operations being advocated as the new unexpected. Its time the state declared open war on these agents of terror- chini kwa chini........Listen to this: http://soundcloud.com/sw...brother-ahmad-iman-the.
Read this: http://somalisecuritystudies.blogspot.com.au/2012/09/statement-from-muslim-youth-centre.html. Follow: https://twitter.com/#!/search/realtime/MYC%20Press @HSM Press. Translate please hatuelewi hii lugha "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
'I'm ready to become a suicide bomber': Chilling words of 7/7 bomber's widow on world's most wanted list
Rink According to the Sunday Mirror, Lewthwaite posted the poem called Maybe Jannah [an Islamic paradise] Tomorrow on a Twitter account. She pays tribute to the former leader of Al-Shabaab - a group linked to Al-Queda - Aboud Rogo Mohammed who was killed last week in a drive-by shooting in Kenya. Lewthwaite then implies her intention to join him in Jannah - writing: 'So maybe tomorrow it will be Jannah, I look around at how beautiful Jihad is, It’s alive in Kenya, It’s alive in me, And I’m breathing Jihad, It’s my time "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Advisory: Terror Threat for Nairobi