wazua Sat, Sep 7, 2024

Alonzo leaves liverfool
mtaalam
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 6:39:00 AM

Yap I think Man City can now finish the season in 4th place.

ili iwe funzo...
The Real Shaft
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 7:47:00 AM

sio Gor.....???

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#3 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 8:04:00 AM

...not 4th...Man City will finish tops.... can bet my dick on that....
#4 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 8:06:00 AM

Mancity will struggle to displace everton,aston villa and totenham in the top 7.

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 8:09:00 AM

Man City,arse n hole,everton and Aston Villa are in the same group,all will be fighting tooth and nail for the 4th position as Chelski and Liverfool fight out for the 2nd position!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
The Real Shaft
#6 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 8:10:00 AM

body parts are best left on the body....

if you lost...

would you cut it off.....???

burekenge....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#7 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 8:18:00 AM

Bettimng your what?Remember a guy who bet his brains?Watch out it could just happen the other way.

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

MADE
#8 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 10:24:00 AM

Mc Reggae.....spot on

I was born intelligent,education ruined me.
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 12:57:00 PM

McReggae..

As an Arsenal fan the only team that will be a threat to us this season will be Chelsea...the rest ni vitisho pekee yake. The reason why i don't want to make a comment on liverpool is because they have never been consistent in any given season,they might as well finish seventh this season. As for Man Utd,i can only invite to watch tonight's match at Old Trafford against Valencia or better yet this weekend'smatch against Chelsea.....Fergie will be in serious problems if he doesn't sign more players before the league kicks off....at the moment there are a bit average if you ask me!

Arsenal on the other hand have been impressive in their pre-season matches especially with the return of Rosicky and Eduardo but there is one player to watch this season; 17 yr old Jack Wilshere! This kid plays like a brazilian and is destined to be the youngest player in England World cup team.

life is too short to blend in
enigma
#10 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 1:19:00 PM

@taz,

'liverpool have never been consistent in one season'...?!

wtf are u talkin about? we lost only two games last season....n one of them(against spurs) was due to pure bad luck!...get ur facts right.if thez one team tht ws inconsistent -surely,that must be arsenal.ama what did u mean?!

about alonso...the guy had one superb season...that doesnt make him unreplaceable...n if we get alberto aquilani...i think we'l be better of since the italian has a bigger goal threat than slow alonso...we wish him well tho'

Fergie says liverpool r not title contenderseh,the old alex f***erson has lost it.

nway,cant wait for the new season...................weekends will be reclaimed from the Mrs.

top cat
#11 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 1:32:00 PM

Enigma..

Thats exactly my point....that was last season but how about the previous seasons before that??? As Fergie says,Last season was probably Liverpool's best performance in 20 years yet they still couldn't win the title.

enigma
#12 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 1:50:00 PM

taz...

fergy will say anything to rattle liverpool...he has done it over the years with all the clubs he thot as the greatest threats..

look for his quotes about wenger wen he took over arsenal...

wen was the last time arsenal finished above liverpool? ...i honestly cant rememba...And u talk about consistency...

so u think we'l do worse than last time? why? ati bcoz teams now 'know' us? plizz,thats so lame...kwani teams dont know manU or chelsea or Arsenal academy?....

anyhu,lets not run our mouths too much.season begins in less than a fortnyt...we'l see.

top cat
#13 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 1:53:00 PM

Well said Enigma.....can't wait for the season to start.

mtaalam
#14 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 2:26:00 PM

Liverpool is Gerald. If he leaves/retires,liverfool utaipata division 3.

ili iwe funzo...
#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 3:40:00 PM

@Taz,I'm surprised to see you say that Chelsea will be your main compe this season,be an objective fan bwana,like SAF said,top contenders for trophy remain Man U,Chelsea & Liverfool,honestly though man Utd wakishinda a 4th (or is it 5th?) title game ita bore.

#16 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 6:04:00 AM

Taz,

Watu waheshimiane bana,when you find the Great Man Utd,Liverfool and Cheslki fans discussing soccer wewe ni kunyamaza na kusikia mawaidha,otherwise you should involve yourself actively in discussions with fans of Spurs,Villa,Everton and Citeh!!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#17 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 6:29:00 AM

McReggae...Wacha kelele lets just wait for the start of the season...i don't think most Manugu fans realise just how good Ronaldo was.

Sasha
#18 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 6:56:00 AM

Having watched last night's victory against Valencia, I can reassure all United fans (if they needed reassuring) that United is ok. No need to worry about Arsenal. They have bigger concerns about Money Shitty, Everton, Spurs and Villa.

People just need to realise that United does not play possession football like Arsenal or Chelsea. They therefore do not need this 'attacking midfielder' some people are screaming for! United attack through the wings and depend on one of the forwards to provide goalscoring opportunities for the other. If anyone watched the Valencia game, they will have realised this!

That said, I think Liverpool will challenge again this season (they haven't become useless overnight!!) but like SAF says, Chelsea will be the biggest threat!

@enigma: I'm amazed! A sober Liverpool fan! You are one of the few dying breed!

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
#19 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 8:16:00 AM

What really amazes me is how some of you think that when the season starts we are going to continue from where we left of last season...

2009-2010 Big Fours Matches

Aug 29 Manchester United v Arsenal

Oct 3 Chelsea v Liverpool

Oct 24 Liverpool v Manchester United

Nov 7 Chelsea v Manchester United

Nov 28 Arsenal v Chelsea

Dec 12 Liverpool v Arsenal

Jan 30 Arsenal v Manchester United

Feb 6 Chelsea v Arsenal

Feb 9 Arsenal v Liverpool

Mar 20 Manchester United v Liverpool

Apr 3 Manchester United v Chelsea

May 1 Liverpool v Chelsea

#20 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 12:56:00 PM

TAZ,wewe ni kichwa ngumu sana,you dont listen,I did tell you to only mention arse in the same breath as Shitty,Spurs,Villa and Everton,there is nothing like Big 4 broda!!!!