wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

I'm Looking for Interns
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 6:14:35 AM

I just can't believe I'm doing this but here goes.

The months of September to December are what we consider to be high season in SEO work. Most of our clients run shops and ecommerce setups online so we need to rank them 1st.

As such we have a need for some 2 interns during this period. Of course if we like your work we can keep you but this is only a contract during months of September to December.

This is what we are looking for.

1. Someone who listens to instructions and follows them....I think that is simple enough.
2. Your degree is pretty much useless to us as you definitely don't know what we do.
3. If you have a habit of not hitting your deadlines and targets we have a habit of asking you to leave.
4. Have a laptop....That is not obvious to you but its important for us.
5. Living in and around the greater Mombasa road, South B, South C, to langata road corridor is an advantage to you. Unless you are pretty good and we would be willing to accommodate you during this period. We work long hours.
6. We pay our interns peanuts...So if you're one of those "hot guys" who want to be paid "what they are worth", go to equity.

This is not a get rich quick online deal. We are a serious company with over 100 clients worldwide. If you want to learn what people really really do in internet marketing, then we are the only people you can learn from in Kenya.

Just send your cv to emasaa 80 at yahoo dot com. With a short 200 word article on why Njunge needs a new bijuti by Saturday this week. We shall ignore you otherwise.
rock
#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 7:39:09 AM

Is there an age requirement?
XSK
#3 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 8:08:51 AM

Alma, is it open to everyone diploma or degree? Are u serious on the essay on guka's muruthi?
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 8:18:41 AM

No age but of course i would love it if you were gashungwa'sLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@Rock read my attitude about these fake degree holders on wazua.

We are only interested in people who can perform. We have over 100 clients and rated the best SEO company in Africa. We didn't get there with degrees but performance and the ability to work late hours and learn everything there is to know about our business.

XSK I will ignore any that doesn't have Njunge's bijuti in it.
waza
#5 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 10:20:53 AM

@ Alma,

its high time you also recruited HR personnel and got some PR skills.
Every day I get up and look through the Forbes list of the richest people in the World. If I'm not there, I go to work.
faa
#6 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 4:42:17 PM

What's that you are asking people to essay on.. BIJuti my foot. You need help
#7 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 4:48:00 PM

Sasa faa na waza who is asking for your opinion? kama unajob poa. kama hautaki, nani amekuuliza? Or are you looking for a childish fight with your now fake username? If i wanted your opinions on how or who to hire, you would not have been the people i would have asked. eeish.Shame on you
Tommy
#8 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:23:03 PM

@alma, nothing personal but watch your attitude.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#9 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:25:06 PM

Tommy wrote:

tommy mind your f.... business. or will you also vote me off bbk?
MKWASI
#10 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:45:33 PM

One also needs to use his personal laptop for official business. Degree pretty useless!!!-If you do not have one, you do not have to throw cold water on it.You are better off employing your son/daughter. I'm assuming you won't educate them to a degree level. If I was a job seeker I would tell you to keep the job after all why spend my energy on a job that pays peanuts. Thanks though for sharing the opportunities, I pity the helpless interns!!!
#11 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:49:27 PM

So I've become so popular now I have trolls.

My advice. Kama hautaki, take a walk.

But trolling? Surely? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

This is thread for those who need it. If you have personal issues with me, start a thread about it. By tommorow I will found who I need.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Kuna watu kweli na fiatu.
Tommy
#12 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 6:40:12 PM

Tommy wrote:

tommy mind your f.... business. or will you also vote me off bbk?

sawa @alma, i will mind my business, but watch your att. Rem Pride comes b4 a fall
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#13 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 6:50:29 PM

@Tommy, what is this with falling and attitudes? You are trolling. That is not good online.

If you want the job, apply. Kama hautaki, kaa.

I'm beginning to wonder if I don't have a personal attack alma machine on wazua.

I'm not seeking an attitude change, I'm looking for 3 interns. I have 2 already. In the meantime, you are still posting on my thread. Who has problems my friend?

Aren't you the same guy who posted http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...amp;m=286696#post286696 now you come and give me a lecture on my attitude?

Please sir, lets just leave it at that. By tommorow afternoon I will be too busy and you will be saved from my posts. But stop trolling please.
Braza
#14 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 7:51:53 PM

... if a mad man steals your clothes, and further dares you........
Admin, Luckily; age will one day transform me into an Elder.
faa
#15 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 10:57:27 PM

Sasa faa na waza who is asking for your opinion? kama unajob poa. kama hautaki, nani amekuuliza? Or are you looking for a childish fight with your now fake username? If i wanted your opinions on how or who to hire, you would not have been the people i would have asked. eeish.Shame on you

Enda shuta misumari idiot blogger .. Eti our company blah blah .. Who asked you ??who cares...immature larvae.. Get an mpesa girl and boast to her !!!karatasi ya condom wewe
Tommy
#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 7:45:10 AM

faa wrote:

Enda shuta misumari idiot blogger .. Eti our company blah blah .. Who asked you ??who cares...immature larvae.. Get an mpesa girl and boast to her !!!karatasi ya condom wewe

@faa, me like this.
sitaki.kujulikana
#17 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 8:01:48 AM

5. Living in and around the greater Mombasa road, South B, South C, to langata road corridor is an advantage to you. Unless you are pretty good and we would be willing to accommodate you during this period. We work long hours.

IT companies still request people to work in an office - thought this SEO thing can easily be done from anywhere as long as kuna connection.

can I work from home, and you pay me per deliverables ?
holachem
#18 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 8:14:58 AM

this guy called alma his just like a horse shoe
Money Whisperer
#19 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 9:59:53 AM

If you have a degree do not apply for this job. Alma's attitude towards degree shows that this is a company set up by KCSE D+ candidates who still secrete bile over their failure and they are fueled by the desire to show those who passed that they can make it without degrees. You work in this company they will keep reminding you of that, frustrate you then send you packing and brag to the next job applicant, "Huku tumefuta hata watu wa madegree, hii kazi yetu ni ngumu sana hata maprofessor hawawezi" Shindwe! that is just craft like a plumber.
"Money never sleeps"
cmk
#20 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 10:06:14 AM

Money Whisperer wrote:
If you have a degree do not apply for this job. Alma's attitude towards degree shows that this is a company set up by KCSE D+ candidates who still secrete bile over their failure and they are fueled by the desire to show those who passed that they can make it without degrees. You work in this company they will keep reminding you of that, frustrate you then send you packing and brag to the next job applicant, "Huku tumefuta hata watu wa madegree, hii kazi yetu ni ngumu sana hata maprofessor hawawezi" Shindwe! that is just craft like a plumber.

agreed ..hiyo attitude yake ni kama ya mapharmacists,who think they own kenya..ashindwe
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire