wazua Sun, Feb 23, 2025

Case of the X
Luisa
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 9:07:00 AM

Would you allow your spouse to communicate to his/her x even if its about business? my spose claims am overeacting coz i found out he has been communicating to his ex who's already married.

Life is about taking risks.
The Real Shaft
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 9:18:00 AM

for a man to communicate with his X...

iko kitu hufanyi...

it is an unhealthy sign....

do that biashara with him......

create the time to listen to his mipango....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 9:19:00 AM

@ Luisa.....ask Njung'e to lend u his smoking gun

NEVER HONOUR A PROMISE THAT PUTS YOU AT A DISADVANTAGE!!!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 9:20:00 AM

Don't be duped and you can take this to the bank........Both have everything to gain and nothing to loose especially given they are married.........can't be business......as usual.

Yombo dhier....!!
mtaalam
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 9:30:00 AM

Call up your ex too and you'll know the real meaning of 'overreacting'

ili iwe funzo...
Luisa
#6 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 9:37:00 AM

@mtaalam- i got nothing to do with my ex,dont even have his number. i love my hubby and i treat him like a king,thats why i dont understand watz going on.

Lyanne
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 9:41:00 AM

Case of an old flame that's hard to flicker away.

There's more than meets the eye dear ........

The Hedonist
Jacy26
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 9:54:00 AM

If he says its a business relationship,then trust him. It's not fair to jump into conclusions while you have no hard facts. TRUST and PRAY very major ingredients in a marriage.
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
tamtam
#9 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 10:03:00 AM

Just tell him calmly you are not comfortable with the business arrangement. Ask him how he would feel if tables were turned and you had to do business with your ex. He should be reasonable enough to get another business partner or involve you more in the business.

For me its a NO NO!

Precious
The shifts of Fortune test the reliability of friends
#10 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 10:43:00 AM

Hii mambo ni ngumu sana. Just try n bring him closer,bt dnt overpamper him otherwise u wil bore him too soon. Make it very clear u dnt want that business,bt again,talk to him politely like a mature woman,dnt pull hairs,dnt scream,dnt tell the world. If he loves u,he will get the msg loud n clear.

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
#11 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 10:49:00 AM

Hii mambo ni ngumu sana. Just try n bring him closer,bt dnt overpamper him otherwise u wil bore him too soon. Make it very clear u dnt want that business,bt again,talk to him politely like a mature woman,dnt pull hairs,dnt scream,dnt tell the world. If he loves u,he will get the msg loud n clear.

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
pinkpanther
#12 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 11:27:00 AM

This smells to high heavens.It may be an innocent business venture for now but sooner or later the fires may be reignited.When two people with such a past meet lest assured they will always have feelings however suppresed.The best way to handle this is to cleary state that you are not comfortable with this arrangement and stick to that.If he doesn't change walk out.Mark your territory like you depend on it.

pink
blackman
#13 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 11:36:00 AM

comes with too much emotion. Cases of the x aren't easily judged. Were they in a compromising situation?
I always think that if its really biz then ur confidence shld be won by you attending such meetings

blackman
Jibabe
#14 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 12:13:00 PM

PLAESE STOP HIM

CANT BE BUSINESS ONLY

While the moon shines on us the sun shines on others too
#15 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 12:15:00 PM

I'll have to agree with tamtam on this one,guys have a way of reacting when we're told what if the tables were turned. Even if you were not conscious of the fact that your better half is not bothered by the situation coz she shouldn't (if the case),you're more careful about it. If you antagonize him,however,he'll go on doing the same thing behind your back,which will just open a pandora's box. Just tell him how you feel,you'll be surprised it hadn't crossed his mind,especially if there's nothing going on and it's just a plain ol' business deal. Maybe the ex has more business acumen than you that can benefit him. But if you don't tell him,you'll just make it worse. We're not mind readers you know...

JDS
#16 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 12:17:00 PM

My friend does business with both the x and her hubby and they respect each other. no cause for alarm.
By the way luisa can i be your x since you lost the number of your x so your hubby can change.
Luisa
#17 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 12:29:00 PM

@smao- its not that kind of business. she was selling him some form of investment.

#18 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 12:54:00 PM

No wonder shaggy sang 'it wasn't me'......Kwani what kind of business is this that he must get involved in secretely with the x......there are so many business to do in the world and one can surely choose business/es to get involved in wisely.....this is a classic case in marriage where partners have a side dish they can 'trust'.....and your husbands x husband....also has a lady/man he kunjas and he can 'trust'.....and this lady/man the husband is seeing....is secretely doing business with her boss.....who has a manamba side dish.......who kulas a mboch......who is enjoyed by the dad and son secretely....

Ninajua Yote!
Meru Holiness
#19 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 1:02:00 PM

So is it just this once ama she's been selling him investments for a while now. Sasa,shida ni nini if it's a good investment? Am I missing something here?

Luisa
#20 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 1:13:00 PM

investment is not the issue here. picture this- my problem is that thay hav bn communicating for a while behind my back,her phone no is disguised as somebody else. if they are sincere,why hide her no?