wazua Fri, Jan 2, 2026

9 Pages123>»
Sarah Elderkin: Peeling back Miguna's grandeur
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 5:45:40 AM

Sarah Elderkin attacks Miguna in defence of Raila.

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/misyvbz/-/index.html

I say bad move. Bad, Bad, move. Miguna is not a politician, he has nothing to lose. He can afford to get dirty. What would be in Raila's best interest is for this story to die. You don't help it to die by attacking Miguna. He is a writer for heavens sake and you can bet he will have his reply on the same paper and it will be read by more people than those who read this one by Sarah Elderkin. If there was ever a time for Raila's people to advise shutting up and behaving as if nothing has happened it would be now.

Remember the days when there were filthy dirty city council toilets in Nairobi and chokoras would carry human waste and threaten to smear it on you unless you gave them something............. Well Miguna is a big, loud chokora with a big load of s*it rearing for a fight, Raila has his white shirt and suit and is on his way to State House and he wants to fight the chokora kwa sababu amemtukana..............

#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 8:35:18 AM

Funny how Miguu na gunia was an enemy of the PNU followers when he used to hit PNU so hard and it rubbed people the wrong way...these same followers celebrated when Miguu na gunia was fired...they could finally get some rest...now they turn to be his ardent supporters...SMH!
Can these fellow run to give his evidence about PEV planning....#MIGUNALEAKS....If he has tu mpira between his legs, why can't he act upon his threats and substantiate....
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 8:38:15 AM

Some haters whose support was never there think this defence is meant for them, unfortunately this is meant for the supporters!!!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 8:46:03 AM

Miguna Miguna has no brakes. He never knows when to stop. He is loud and large and pushy and intimidating. He is completely insensitive to other people’s reactions to him, and he appears unable to judge where situations require restraint and diplomacy.

I agree with Sarah/Raila on this.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 8:47:37 AM

Funny how Miguu na gunia was an enemy of the PNU followers when he used to hit PNU so hard and it rubbed people the wrong way...these same followers celebrated when Miguu na gunia was fired...they could finally get some rest...now they turn to be his ardent supporters...SMH!

The converse is true about ODM supporters and Raila sycophants.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 8:53:01 AM

Miguna Miguna has no brakes. He never knows when to stop. He is loud and large and pushy and intimidating. He is completely insensitive to other people’s reactions to him, and he appears unable to judge where situations require restraint and diplomacy.

@ Lolest, has someone hacked into your account?
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 8:55:44 AM

#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 8:55:47 AM

Not necessarily, the ODM group is encouraging him to go and provide his evidence about planning PEV, then I wait to see the reaction of the PNU folks...
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 9:01:48 AM

@newfarer has referred to me as a consistent defender of impunity. I'm just proving him right...BTW, where is he-Mr. Civil Society? I thought he would apply his mob justice for all cases?

I am no one's sycophant. I know who I will NOT vote for, Raila Odinga is among the candidates I wouldn't give my vote.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 9:09:03 AM

Not necessarily, the ODM group is encouraging him to go and provide his evidence about planning PEV, then I wait to see the reaction of the PNU folks...

Don't forget he said he doesn't know what PNU was planning since he wasn't a PNU insider but he knows what ODM planned as he was in ODM!

ODM politicians are pushing for his PROSECUTION. From Elderkin's long article, you can tell chungwa is shaken.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 9:12:17 AM

Sarah Elderkin wrote:

...In the course of this work, the 40-year-old Miguna had been publicly arrested on November 4, 2002, and charged with sexual assault on one of his clients, a 19-year-old woman...

Its getting juicer, I need a bowl of popcorns please.

#12 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 9:15:31 AM

Is it true that he has been held at the airport for questions by police? why was he leaving?
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 9:18:24 AM

Don't forget he said he doesn't know what PNU was planning since he wasn't a PNU insider but he knows what ODM planned as he was in ODM!

ODM politicians are pushing for his PROSECUTION. From Elderkin's long article, you can tell chungwa is shaken.

....apparently he is being considered as a witness for the prince, what does this do to Bill's case????
#14 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 9:23:12 AM

Miguna made a signboard that he erected on his office door: ‘Permanent Secretary’ it declared, among other things. Miguna was nowhere near the level of permanent secretary. He was junior in rank to the PS in the PM’s office, to the PM’s chief of staff and to others. Miguna operates from behind a dense cloud of self-delusion.

He behaved as if he were in charge of everything, everywhere. From his book, if Miguna is to be believed, he was the prime mover, the chairman, the convenor, the secretary, the leader of every single department or committee touching the Prime Minister’s office.

#15 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 9:25:08 AM

Is it true that he has been held at the airport for questions by police? why was he leaving?

I wish they confiscate his passport until he has fully expantiated his allegations.

#16 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 9:26:57 AM

A shaken person would not dare you to go and provide all the evidence you have in court... It is like UMK asking witnesses to rush to ICC and provide evidence....can't happen!!
#17 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 9:32:32 AM

A shaken person would not dare you to go and provide all the evidence you have in court... It is like UMK asking witnesses to rush to ICC and provide evidence....can't happen!!

That has been the PNU song for long. Now it's ODM's turn to sing it.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 10:18:57 AM

It's our time to laugh bwahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!
#19 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 10:25:49 AM

....apparently he is being considered as a witness for the prince, what does this do to Bill's case????

Being considered by whom?....Hahahahahaa!!!!...baba has enough foot soldiers to do the dirty work!!....Learn to fight your own wars!!
#20 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 10:26:57 AM

Asi! Kwani when Jakom flies he also has to fly...Hii mtu!!!