63 Pages«<5354555657>»
UNAITAS
Grid
#1081 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2016 8:25:46 AM

Selling 14000 unitas shares @ 9Bob each. Contact gridx12@gmail.com
streetwise
#1082 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 4:03:25 PM

Is unitas willing to buy a bank like the way Mwalimu sacco did ( seen their Hq in upper hill, looks wonderful).

I am thinking Credit Bank is on offer
#1083 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 4:24:02 PM

heri wrote:
streetwise wrote:
Now with the interest rate cap and the listed banks becoming so cheap would you not say this is the real monkey ?.

I mean coop is cheaper and can gain 2 bob tomorrow, is listed and you can get your money out any time, why would you tie your money in this monkey

i agree. i just do not see the future here . Unless they can do something that we do not know yet, the future of banking and obscene profits seems to be behind us now. Then the continuous dilution is another pain

Yani people can repeat something imagined until they believe it and it becomes a "fact"?

Obscene profits?? Can you calculate for us the percentage EPS (Pre capping - so use the pre capping share prices) for the banks with the most "obscene profits". You can feel free to use ROI, ROA or any other parameters you want to use. Then compare with leaders in other industries.

@Heri - I have been waiting for like 3 weeks? How long should I wait?

Surely, just pick one metric for a bank of your choice and do the calculations.
#1084 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 4:44:24 PM

streetwise wrote:
Is unitas willing to buy a bank like the way Mwalimu sacco did ( seen their Hq in upper hill, looks wonderful).

I am thinking Credit Bank is on offer

Some tier 2 and 3 banks will fold up. UNAITAS should remain as is and shelf that bank dream
Pesa Nane
#1085 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2016 9:13:26 PM

I see re-energized visibility on mainstream media. Fortunes looking up?
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
enyands
#1086 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2016 10:03:10 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Kindly expound
Pesa Nane
#1087 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2016 10:24:53 PM

enyands wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Kindly expound

Switch tv ON. Choose any of the mainstream media channels. Watch until you see the UNAITAS ad. Repeat process with another mainstream media channel. Then another.
enyands
#1088 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 1:09:44 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
enyands wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Kindly expound

Switch tv ON. Choose any of the mainstream media channels. Watch until you see the UNAITAS ad. Repeat process with another mainstream media channel. Then another.

I turned on the TV and it told me welcome enyands,then I turned all the main stream channels but all I'm seeing are jakuom and the tunnel of death. I repeated with the same results. Then went to another same results.i finally went to bed Laughing out loudly
gatoho
#1089 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 3:33:56 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

They are operating MwangI WA Iria style, biggest expense is media visibility. Hopefully next year dividend is over 7%. Have only a tiny trickle getting in shares and might cut that esp if no increase in dividends
Foresight..
Pesa Nane
#1090 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 11:21:02 AM

enyands wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
enyands wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Kindly expound

I turned on the TV and it told me welcome enyands,then I turned all the main stream channels but all I'm seeing are jakuom and the tunnel of death. I repeated with the same results. Then went to another same results.i finally went to bed Laughing out loudly

Follow instructions.
streetwise
#1091 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 5:41:24 PM

Take it from me cbk ain't issuing any more banking licenses
enyands
#1092 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 6:22:17 PM

streetwise wrote:

You work there?
Ebenyo
#1093 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 7:55:53 PM

enyands wrote:
streetwise wrote:

You work there?

Those with aspirations to start their banks one day,how is cbk planning to assist them?
Towards the goal of financial freedom
streetwise
#1094 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 8:04:59 PM

You need to know people bwana
enyands
#1095 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 8:54:00 PM

streetwise wrote:
You need to know people bwana

You will be surprised mbloo
enyands
#1096 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 8:56:16 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
enyands wrote:
streetwise wrote:

You work there?

Those with aspirations to start their banks one day,how is cbk planning to assist them?

They suspended registration of new banks but no define date set for lift. Cleaning has to be done first though huyu opus had been silent for a while ,I don't hear nothing about anything .last time I heard of him was interested rate capping . Is the load becoming heavier to carry or is someone's hands getting greased ??
gatoho
#1097 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2017 5:52:37 AM

Guru, Bgm, an educated guess on the Dividend?ama all profits went to the Chama show?
Foresight..
BGL
#1098 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2017 9:17:52 AM

gatoho wrote:
Guru, Bgm, an educated guess on the Dividend?ama all profits went to the Chama show?

Dividend will be declared in March and will be around 7%.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
gatoho
#1099 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2017 4:50:15 PM

BGL wrote:
gatoho wrote:

Is this just a hunch or an informed opinion? Afraid the interest caps might eat into earnings. Would be nice though
Foresight..
gatoho
#1100 Posted : Saturday, March 04, 2017 12:22:38 AM

BGL wrote:
gatoho wrote:

Its March. When is agm and who gets invited
Foresight..