wazua Sun, May 19, 2024

7 Pages<12345>»
Online NSE stock trading
#41 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 2:53:29 AM

Dahatre wrote:
I had the same question last week and read this thread http://goo.gl/etNhN3 about CFC.

The use of agents some of whom had gmail emails gave me cause for concern, even thought the agent I checked was very personable, while D&B tellers were a less so.....I ended up with D&B. The online trading part is not active yet, so I cannot comment on it.

mibbz wrote:
thanks for the responses thus far....onto the other question;
CFC vs Dyer and Blair? any experiences from the floor on the better option ?

Follow up with a nice lady called Caroline on ost@dyerandblair.com, she will sort you out pronto ask her to send you the email link where you subscribe to reports too.

Stress free Investment Banking = Dyer & Blair
mkeiyd
#42 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 10:03:01 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
mibbz wrote:

The 2 online trading systems are exactly the same (copycat) save for CFC is yet to incorporate "HTTPS" in the trading platform for secure e-transactions. @guru can tell us whether Dyer and Blair has the "HTTPS" on the web address

@mwekez@ji, It has HTTP.

The only issue i have with them is when i cancel an order, the funds [of the cancelled order] are not available til the next day.

@guru, Is that the case on your end?
faa
#43 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 11:02:20 AM

does anyone use the online trading system..

i have a link to it from faida investment bank and so far i have managed to login in only one time.

all the other times i receive a weird error message

Adnan
#44 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 2:16:31 PM

guru267 wrote:
This morning from the comfort of my bed i was able to buy Kenol Kobil at 14.55bob.. The lowest price of the day!!

All courtesy of Dyer & Blair online trading...

https://dyerandblaironli...com/TradeWeb/login.aspx

Pray
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
moneydust
#45 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 7:43:52 PM

#46 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 8:18:18 PM

moneydust wrote:
http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=19347&p=3#post495219

What you have done is OK/ISORITE/SAWA TU!
#47 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 8:48:23 PM

Adnan wrote:
guru267 wrote:
This morning from the comfort of my bed i was able to buy Kenol Kobil at 14.55bob.. The lowest price of the day!!

All courtesy of Dyer & Blair online trading...

https://dyerandblaironli...com/TradeWeb/login.aspx

Pray

I sold all at 14bob!
jerry
#48 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 10:11:32 PM

citymayor wrote:
I wouldn't advice on Dyer & Blair!! very unreliable and always hanging, I'm thinking of changing to a different brokerage firm with a more stable online platform. suggestions anyone?

Did you get an alternative to D&B?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
mwekez@ji
#49 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 9:55:58 AM

mkeiyd wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
mibbz wrote:

The 2 online trading systems are exactly the same (copycat) save for CFC is yet to incorporate "HTTPS" in the trading platform for secure e-transactions. @guru can tell us whether Dyer and Blair has the "HTTPS" on the web address

@mwekez@ji, It has HTTP.

But the S for secure e-transactions is missing
mkeiyd
#50 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 10:02:17 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
mibbz wrote:

@mwekez@ji, It has HTTP.

@mweke, This is how it looks.
https://dyerandblaironline.com/TradeWeb/
mwekez@ji
#51 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 10:07:28 AM

mkeiyd wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
mibbz wrote:

@mwekez@ji, It has HTTP.

https://dyerandblaironline.com/TradeWeb/ .

Oops. We are talking of different brokers. At CFC http://www.csfs.co.ke/ActiveLite/login.aspx
mwekez@ji
#52 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 10:20:23 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
mibbz wrote:

@mwekez@ji, It has HTTP.

https://dyerandblaironline.com/TradeWeb/ .

Oops. We are talking of different brokers. At CFC http://www.csfs.co.ke/ActiveLite/login.aspx

Note DB is

which CFC needs to introduce since we are talking of ₥on€¥ transactions
mkeiyd
#53 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 11:04:38 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:

Note DB is

I wonder why they haven't secured the platform. Let's hope it's in the works.
faa
#54 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 11:18:47 AM

Someone please explain to me.

What are the capabilities of the online trading system.I gained access to my account therein

Is is possible to buy shares without necessarily having to talk to my broker.provided i have money under the cdsc account..

What other functions can one carry out?
mwekez@ji
#55 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 11:50:14 AM

mkeiyd wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Note DB is

I wonder why they haven't secured the platform. Let's hope it's in the works.

mwekez@ji
#56 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 11:57:05 AM

faa wrote:

What are the capabilities of the online trading system.I gained access to my account therein

Is is possible to buy shares without necessarily having to talk to my broker.provided i have money under the cdsc account..

Yes you will be able to do that. You will also be able to sell them via the platform.

Other functions:

>Access to real time market prices via the platform

>Access to your transaction statements anytime via the platform

>Access to your stockholding and valuation reports, anytime, via the platform
jerry
#57 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 1:58:55 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
faa wrote:

Yes you will be able to do that. You will also be able to sell them via the platform.

Other functions:

... One more, Request for payment(RTGS, EFT...) from the site..
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
faa
#58 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2013 5:57:26 PM

jerry wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
faa wrote:

Other functions:

Thank you!!!

And is it true that for mpesa transactions I have to notify my broker so that I can have the account credited.?
mkeiyd
#59 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2013 9:37:15 AM

faa wrote:
jerry wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
faa wrote:

Other functions:

Thank you!!!

And is it true that for mpesa transactions I have to notify my broker so that I can have the account credited.?

At the moment,you have to.
Maybe in the future the system will be linked with individual key, such a way that mpesa/transfer goes directly to your broker/cdsc account.
faa
#60 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 8:57:48 AM

Morning,

Someone please advise me on this.

I intend to dispose some shares today..If i do so through the online trading system of faida...how will i get the proceeds/cash? Do i have to go collect a cheque from their offices or the funds can be automatically go to an account?