wazua Mon, Apr 29, 2024

8 Pages«<23456>»
Best ways of saving money during these hard times.
Maiduda
#61 Posted : Tuesday, December 16, 2008 10:59:00 AM

Any ideas on how to be pennywise SPECIFICALLY over festive season!

The only risk free way to double your money is by folding a note into two and putting it back into your pocket
hello
#62 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2008 11:16:00 AM

1. Eat vegeis

2. Dont iron your cloths

3. Go walking every where

4. Dont use toilet paper instead use water

5. Dont use t.paste insteat use Salt.

6. Keep paying guests at your place.(charge them bomb)

7. Have shower with cold water without soap or shampoo.

8. Before drinking fill your stomach with water or food.

9. Use TRUST instead of expensive one.

10. Dont go for haircut and shaving.

11. Dont spend on airtime give miss call to every one.

12. Keep only 1 girl friend.

I want to be a millionaire.
jitetee
#63 Posted : Tuesday, December 30, 2008 12:12:00 PM

Phone covers! A real God-send. I had to part with a tidy sum to buy madam a new cell as her Christmas gift but I compensated the expense with a nice-looking cover for my phone (The original plan was to buy a new one for myself too). Yaani,now it looks new. My word...didn't I feel intelligent smile

Time and chance happen to all.
#64 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2009 7:19:00 AM

@ Mlefu: I have dug it but...the suggestions in this thread are a must read for everybody. They will crack your ribs!!!...

Any more?
Sasha
#65 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2009 7:35:00 AM

I'm actually doing some of these things! But the best way to save money is to stop spending!

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
#66 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2009 7:42:00 AM

am htinking.. UGANDA with oil why not buy the Ugandan shilling and hold for Kindu 2 years?

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
reddevil
#67 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2009 7:55:00 AM

@Sasha...

true stop spending...lakini what happens when the shillings detours the Zimbabwean $ route?

Calamities are of two kinds: misfortunes to ourselves,and good fortune to others
Sasha
#68 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2009 8:29:00 AM

@reddevil: Allow me to make an inference from your post! Are you saying that the ZimDollar went cuckoo because because Zims refused to spend?

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
#69 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2009 8:48:00 AM

Don't go to bank/banks.If you must,go to one where you do not have an account.

Guka wa bijuti...
#70 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2009 2:31:00 PM

Pretend you're on a detox diet(kwanza the awful soup one) Or actually be on a detox diet so that you save on food expenses. Walk everywhere,avoid cabs,mats,private means...walk!and save on cab fare/fuel

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#71 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2009 2:40:00 PM

Hio ya mtura ya mbao na supuu ya 5bob ni kali sana!!!!.........bachelors are you there???
Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
nyangao
#72 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2009 8:52:00 PM

@leona,u might save on transport by walkin but u shall surely increase on footware. I believe akala (shoes made of tyre) would do the trick

hey
Pierce
#73 Posted : Thursday, October 28, 2010 4:21:32 PM

We may need to revesit this thread!
anasazi
#74 Posted : Thursday, October 28, 2010 4:49:30 PM

True! At the rate things are going, we need more creative ideas...
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#75 Posted : Thursday, October 28, 2010 6:40:02 PM

My one goal in life, is to make a lot of money. Turns out my laziness and lack of ambition is a really good goalie.... cant score.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Cardinal
#76 Posted : Thursday, October 28, 2010 7:54:28 PM

yeah men, we need more ideas on this subject.

#77 Posted : Thursday, October 28, 2010 8:00:18 PM

OMG! There once was Miser, Kioko-Nesa, 3-Ballz-u-just-dnt-get it etc....truly nostalgic!
Dod
#78 Posted : Friday, October 29, 2010 6:25:06 PM

1. Treat every squeeze of toothpaste, shampoo etc as if it was your last.
2. Separate the 2-ply TP…eemm…careful here.
3. Reuse plastic/food storage bags
4. Always get samples of whatever is on “promotion” at mall/supermarkets i.e if you use the product.
5. The price of maize/wheat is going up...the prices of sweet potatoes, cassava and other traditional foods are always fairly constant….Change your diet! Your pocket and body will thank you for that.
6. Stop buying cereals/veges/fruits from supermarkets…go to Gikomba, City Market, Marikiti…
7. Make a list before you go shopping….and stick to the list!
8. Donate sperm at KNH sperm bank…extra income!

The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
runjam
#79 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 2:20:35 PM

*For ladies, trim your hair and leave it natural.this will only cost you 100bob per month to maintain.
*Instead of eating in hotels, carry packed lunch.
*Avoid dishing out coins...you can save them and deposit in to a kasavings account once u'v accumulated them to a sizable amount.
*Walk home from the office...(this will definitely depend on where you work).this will save you fare and gym expenses.

Alo
#80 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 12:31:29 PM

runjam wrote:
*For ladies, trim your hair and leave it natural.this will only cost you 100bob per month to maintain.
*Instead of eating in hotels, carry packed lunch.
*Avoid dishing out coins...you can save them and deposit in to a kasavings account once u'v accumulated them to a sizable amount.
*Walk home from the office...(this will definitely depend on where you work).this will save you fare and gym expenses.

smile I have tried carrying packed lunch and tis working ok for me! Coins saving is a good thing working for me. When someone gives me lift in the morning to my place of work i put the busfare i would have used in my coin box.

Tithing does miracles too as someone said, so i am going to stick to it. Buy things on credit where possible and pay in instalments for those who don't charge interests.

Merry go rounds force me to save juu i have to part with the money no matter what. lakini not the merry go rounds where Mama's meet to cook, dine & wine.

Maintain a standing order for your savings a/c i.e from your salaries account

Give to charity where possible - The hand that giveth receiveth a hundredfold.
"A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her."