wazua Fri, Apr 19, 2024

148 Pages«<118119120121122>»
Mumias Sugar huge demand
HaMaina
#2381 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2018 4:02:23 PM

jgithige wrote:
I have been buying sugar from our supermarkets giving priority to kenyan branded sugar thinking am promoting local millers and farmers . Kumbe i have been promoting tenderprenuers, barons and Brazilian farmers. Indeed truly we are a bandit economy.

Don't worry, if the confiscated sugar is for real, anyone losing 1 Billion+ in goods or cash is bound to feel it, that's if they can even stay afloat after that. Za Mwizi ni arobaini.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
#2382 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2018 4:12:15 PM

HaMaina wrote:
jgithige wrote:
I have been buying sugar from our supermarkets giving priority to kenyan branded sugar thinking am promoting local millers and farmers . Kumbe i have been promoting tenderprenuers, barons and Brazilian farmers. Indeed truly we are a bandit economy.

Don't worry, if the confiscated sugar is for real, anyone losing 1 Billion+ in goods or cash is bound to feel it, that's if they can even stay afloat after that. Za Mwizi ni arobaini.

Not in Kenya. Or do you mean 40 years? Coz there is a land "owning" family that has been screwing us since 1963.
#2383 Posted : Saturday, June 23, 2018 7:22:10 PM

HaMaina wrote:
jgithige wrote:

Not in Kenya. Or do you mean 40 years? Coz there is a land "owning" family that has been screwing us since 1963.

Indians in Kenya are under siege.. I say no more

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
kawi254
#2384 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2018 4:44:12 PM

HaMaina wrote:
jgithige wrote:

Me three; I have been buying that Kabras sugar at a premium thinking i am promoting Western Kenya Sugar farmers...Now i am just buying the local supermarket branded sugar which i know for sure is re-packaged.
Ericsson
#2385 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2018 8:07:34 PM

kawi254 wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
jgithige wrote:

Me three; I have been buying that Kabras sugar at a premium thinking i am promoting Western Kenya Sugar farmers...Now i am just buying the local supermarket branded sugar which i know for sure is re-packaged.

Kufa na mumias,Sony,chemelil na ikienda sana Transmara by Altea from Mauritius 🇲🇺.
Hizi zingine za Kenyan Indians ni fake fake
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
HaMaina
#2386 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2018 11:36:54 AM

https://twitter.com/KTNNews/status/1010965971945820160
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
HaMaina
#2387 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2018 1:01:54 PM

Troubled NSE-listed firms now put on watchlist, risk suspension from trading

http://www.theeastafrica...9734-javnjrz/index.html

NB :- The CMA did not give the list of the affected firms but The EastAfrican understands that among them are cement maker Athi River Mining, Uchumi Supermarkets and Mumias Sugar Company.
Realtreaty
#2388 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2018 9:22:27 PM

smile smile

Mumias sale to improve on the cartels issue on fake imported sugar
Now everyone is looking for Mumias and not those cheap sugars
It will be hard for people to believe in other sugars other than Mother's sweetness
Its their lives and this will be a great boost for Mumias.
Pray Pray Pray Pray
Metch
#2389 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 2:54:17 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
smile smile

It will be hard for people to believe in other sugars other than Mother's sweetness
Pray Pray Pray Pray

Question is can they reassure the public and capitalize on the thirst for genuine sugar? Do they even have stock to sell?
Finding cause of death does not bring someone back to life
Start!
#2390 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 6:28:47 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
smile smile

Pray Pray Pray Pray

People are not buying sugar
#2391 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 10:07:55 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
smile smile

Pray Pray Pray Pray

Mumias stopped crushing 3 months back. They are producing ethanol only.
Pesa Nane
#2392 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 12:55:00 PM

HaMaina wrote:

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
HaMaina
#2393 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2018 3:09:42 PM

The countdown continues, 8 Months to COMESA deadline.
HaMaina
#2394 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2018 3:19:23 PM

Sugar miller's staff in standoff with auctioneers

https://www.businessdail...4566-m09hy8z/index.html

-Could this be one of the reasons why West Kenya is stuck on the governments cross-hairs?
HaMaina
#2395 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2018 10:13:57 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Rai Group, Eastleigh trader differ over Kabras brand

https://www.businessdail...7490-ah069fz/index.html
Realtreaty
#2396 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2018 9:46:58 PM

smile Good gracious...time for mumias to sell all its stock and make profit immediately
Ama hawana sukari hata saa hii?
Realtreaty
#2397 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2018 9:50:20 PM

HaMaina wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Rai Group, Eastleigh trader differ over Kabras brand

https://www.businessdail...7490-ah069fz/index.html

Kilemba ya ukoka.
These Singhs aka Indians bin Asians
kayhara
#2398 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2018 11:45:17 AM

Why would anyone sell mumias at 0.65, but it's good for us speculators, although seeing 0.65 got some water in my stomach, I am averaging a huge chunk of MSC at 0.70, monkey monkey don't slip off the tree
To Each His Own
HaMaina
#2399 Posted : Thursday, July 12, 2018 10:13:24 AM

Kidero being cornered

Kidero’s connection to Sh3b
discounts scam at Mumias

https://epaper.peopledaily.co.ke/#folio=18

http://downloads.realvie...%20-%20Issue%206603.pdf

Superprime1
#2400 Posted : Thursday, July 12, 2018 12:17:43 PM

HaMaina wrote:
Kidero being cornered

Kidero’s connection to Sh3b
discounts scam at Mumias

https://epaper.peopledaily.co.ke/#folio=18

http://downloads.realvie...%20-%20Issue%206603.pdf

Kidero’s connection to Sh3b discounts scam at Mumias http://www.mediamaxnetwo...iscounts-scam-at-mumias/