wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

capsicum aka Pepper alias Chillie
#1 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 2:05:00 PM

I hear there is good money in pepper exports..........how much is our local production like? Can it sustain sustain a demand of let say 5-10 tonnes per month?

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
kingfisher attached the following image(s):
j0441782.jpg (37kb) downloaded 2 time(s).
Simpson
#2 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 3:08:00 PM

Met a farmer 10 days ago producing 1.5 tonnes Capsicum (hoho) twice weekly for a local supermarket . For 100/= per kg,he can supply you 10 tonnes per month all year round - easy.

There are no accidents.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 5:27:00 AM

@simpson..thanks for the infor. Any way of contacting this farmer??

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 9:51:00 AM

@simpson....that 'i hear' may turn into something else someday.....I will sure hola you when that time comes. Thank you very much.

action!
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 7:31:00 AM

Hi,I am also interested in this crop.
ill email shortly.
saitoti
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 5:01:00 PM

@ simson,please get in touch with me.

Furnish me with more info. in relation to the practice: - where the farmer is based,the average cost of production,supply vs demand & possible export destinations.

thanks.

jsaitoti@gmail.com

Daima mimi Mkenya,Mwananchi Mzalendo.
Simpson
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2009 1:07:00 PM

@saitoti. Am not certain we are communicating. The farmer is producing 1.5 tonnes of hoho X 2 weekly and selling all. He has capacity to produce much more if needed. His costs allow him to profitably sell a kg at about 100/= . I asked the author to get in touch if / when he has demand then we can talk. Sawa?

There are no accidents.
tuvok
#8 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 8:38:07 PM

I've a friend doing this also. I'm thinking of doing it once I am able to ... looks quite rewarding
anasazi
#9 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2009 8:35:56 AM

OK. This looks interesting.... Something I could invest in. Anybody with thorough info on this? For rookie farmers like me, that is?
Form is temporary, class is permanent