Sports
Euro 2012
Quite some interesting matchups; Spain-Italy, Germany-Portugal, England-France. Spain, Holland and Germany favorites. Starting this weekend, who is your money on? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:Quite some interesting matchups; Spain-Italy, Germany-Portugal, England-France. Spain, Holland and Germany favorites. Starting this weekend, who is your money on? Actually the Euros start next weekend, my money is on Holland. They need to emulate Spain and shed the tag of Perennial underachievers. The group of death (Germany, Holland, Portugal & Denmark) will be the most interesting for me.
Final will be Holland vs Italy. Italy wins (though i would love Netherlands to win, but they always fail at the final huddle). Russia is capable of upsetting the form books in this tournament. if that happens then i can see a Russia v Germany semi-final, and Russia will progress if the Germans are unable to deal with Alan Dzagoev (Qualifying record - 8 games, 4 goals). And if that happens not even Italy will stop them at Kyiv on 1st July, which will give them some sort of home ground advantage. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Spain are my favourite. Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Turkey is mine. In memory of what Hakan Şükür did to Senegal in 2002 WC. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/17/2010 Posts: 142 Location: Twiha
Impunity wrote:Turkey is mine. In memory of what Hakan Şükür did to Senegal in 2002 WC.
Hehe Turkey didn't qualify. It's about time Ze Germans won it
France... possunt quia posse videntur
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tXhz3Q3usqc
Very interesting... possunt quia posse videntur
At least the times are viewer friendly - 6pm for first match and 9pm for second match... I don't think it's easy to win any cup competition in a row so I'll rule out the Spanish even though they'll be a tough act. I'm going with the Germans but I'll know more dedinfitely after the group stage matches and the possible pairing up in the quarters and semis. I'm seeing Portugal as the first big casualties - that group of death will surely be their death coz I don't fancy them beating ze Germans or The Dutch BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
This tournament has started on the wrong footing with questionable referee decisions. The red card to the Greece player was not right! Karma has a way of getting back at you when you least expect it - Poland down to 10 men as well.
Russia walinyuka mtu kama KGB. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Russia played really well yesterday against Czech Republic. Makes me wonder whats wrong with Arshavin. Spectacular performances for the national team but his performances for Arsenal were sometimes mediocre
2 Miles wrote:Russia played really well yesterday against Czech Republic. Makes me wonder whats wrong with Arshavin. Spectacular performances for the national team but his performances for Arsenal were sometimes mediocre Did you see the position he was playing? Thats his natural position and thats where he is most lethal. At Arsenal they play him as a supporting wing, to date Wenger wont admit that mistake.
@Kollabo.....Last night Arshavin started the game on the left wing same as he does with Arsenal then he rotated as the game progressed. When he joined the gunners he had a very good season lakini in the last two amekuwa useless kabisa. His work rate for Arsenal is so poor, look at our midfield players they are rotated almost weekly by Wenger. I believe in the current game as a manager you need a dynamic player, someone who can play in several positions.....Rooney, RVP, Mata, Silva can all do that perfectly. Btw Arshavin also declared that he's been unable to settle in London maybe that has also played a role.
@ TAZ, I agree. He just didn't blend with London. When Arshavin is calm and relaxed ( as he nornally is in the national team )he can be quite a menace. I also found the way he passed the ball and his movement in the field very impressive
Lookin forward to Germany's game today....thats my team
Rank: Member Joined: 11/8/2011 Posts: 482 Location: Nairobi
Sasa hawa watu wa KISSTV, wanaleta selected matches? Today, not matches showing. Sasa hii match ya Germany vs Poland itaonwa wapi? Local pub is suposed to close at 23:00?
Manyala wrote:Sasa hawa watu wa KISSTV, wanaleta selected matches? Today, not matches showing. Sasa hii match ya Germany vs Poland itaonwa wapi? Local pub is suposed to close at 23:00? I beleive Poland played yesterday. Maybe the Netherlands Vs Holland? It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
Rank: Member Joined: 11/8/2011 Posts: 482 Location: Nairobi
bkismat wrote:Manyala wrote:Sasa hawa watu wa KISSTV, wanaleta selected matches? Today, not matches showing. Sasa hii match ya Germany vs Poland itaonwa wapi? Local pub is suposed to close at 23:00? I beleive Poland played yesterday. Maybe the Netherlands Vs Holland? Ooops, @ bkismat Hah hah ha; , Meant Germany vs Portugal.
Sports
Euro 2012