Market
Review
My friend's housegirl has won Ksh500k Tazama Chapaa
My friend tells me that his house girl won the tazama chapaa cash and has even treated them to a party to celebrate the win. He has had the girl for 1yr and tells me that since the win her phone has been ringing endlessly. He wants ideas to help the girl invest the cash coz he doesn't want the callers to mislead the girl. What options would wazuans advice?
And am finding it strange that this is the second person that I personally know who has won the Tazama chapaa cash. I think I should play this game since I could be the next winner.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Your friend's intentions are very suspicious. He is not any different from "those who are calling" her. Tell him that the money is not his. It is for the house girl to use or abuse as she sees fit. He has no business sharing his dilemma with his house girl's money with you. Nevertheless he can give her tips on how to use the money like paying for a course, helping to pay fees for siblings etc Life is short. Live passionately.
most lottery winners end up more miserable than b4 they won the lottery. and judging from her behaviour its going to be the case. that said tell ur friend to get the f*** off from people money. na hiyo bash aliwekewa alipe if he/she is genuiene abt helping her. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
jaggernaut wrote:My friend tells me that his house girl won the tazama chapaa cash and has even treated them to a party to celebrate the win. He has had the girl for 1yr and tells me that since the win her phone has been ringing endlessly. He wants ideas to help the girl invest the cash coz he doesn't want the callers to mislead the girl. What options would wazuans advice?
And am finding it strange that this is the second person that I personally know who has won the Tazama chapaa cash. I think I should play this game since I could be the next winner. Msaidie kununua plot iko na title deed. make sure its clean. Hiyo mambo ya bash mwambie awache.
accelriskconsult wrote: Msaidie kununua plot iko na title deed. make sure its clean.
Hiyo mambo ya bash mwambie awache.
wacha ajienjoy ndiyo asome..experience is the best teacher Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do- Voltaire
This unwillingness to help is very anti-wazuan. Jaggernaut msaidie
So all those years "your friend" was paying her 2k a month, he never thought of improving her economic well being? Wacha the chick enjoys her money the way she wants. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Will the h/girl still remain in her 3k a month job? Now let us look at the numbers. At a salary of 3k pm, she will need to work for 166.7 months for her to make 500k. That is a whole 13.9 years.
Imagine giving a wazuan who earns 100k a month the equivalent of all his pay for the next 13.9ys in cash today? Would he report to work the next day?
What happened to the Wazuan spirit of sharing ideas? Are those anti-advising the girl honestly thinking her "enjoying" herself is the best way for the girl building a better future? Those who are saying since your friend was paying her 3k hence not interested in improving her life. How much do you suggest we start paying our house girls?
@jaggernaut don't be intimidated. Most likely she'll be apprehensive about investing,not willing to take risk with her "once in a lifetime" chance. Putting the money in a fixed account for a year or 2 should call her nerves and those of the callers. She's also have amble time assessing her investing options. The reason why jackpot winners end up being miserable is because they make their decisions while suffering from the intoxication of excitement.The kind of decisions one would make after a drinking spree.
She better spends each shilling well.
Else,she will say I wish I knew like me sometimes back
Since she was a house girl,the best thing to do is to enroll in a course somewhere,like a diploma.
Education is the best option for now.
faa wrote:She better spends each shilling well.
Else,she will say I wish I knew like me sometimes back
Since she was a house girl,the best thing to do is to enroll in a course somewhere,like a diploma.
Education is the best option for now.
were you a house girl, won tazaama chapaa or both Life is short. Live passionately.
mkeiyd wrote:
... Putting the money in a fixed account for a year or 2 should call her nerves and those of the callers. She's also have amble time assessing her investing options...
@mkeiyd we are demanding too much from the humble girl. Ati fixed deposit accounts, plots investments etc. I don't imagine the girl is on wazua or has such priorities. IMO the best investment she can make is to invest in herself. maybe do a course and get a skill. Life is short. Live passionately.
Hi All, Wazuans..stop matusi and lets share ideas. My Take..the richest and most successful people on the planet is not the most educated ones. So, Forget about sending the gal to do a diploma. I do concur that big money winners end up poored than before so get her diposit the money in a fixed deposit account urgently. My reasoning is that whatever she chooses to do with the money now is most likely to be an abrupt decision that will fail her. With the money in an account for a few months, she is bound to make a good decision by thinking about it over time. Later, why not invest in a ka shamba/ploti after due diligence? tHANKS, Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Rank: User Joined: 1/24/2012 Posts: 1,675 Location: In Da Hood
i hope she has the basic of financial education if she doesnt she should get some.Most of these instant millionaires just become instant poor overnight. she should now pursue here talent and develop it if the money will allow then invest in some form of business she can do well. and she should after than still keep some change for a rainy day !
Am wrote:Hi All,
Wazuans..stop matusi and lets share ideas.
My Take..the richest and most successful people on the planet is not the most educated ones. So, Forget about sending the gal to do a diploma.
I do concur that big money winners end up poored than before so get her diposit the money in a fixed deposit account urgently. My reasoning is that whatever she chooses to do with the money now is most likely to be an abrupt decision that will fail her. With the money in an account for a few months, she is bound to make a good decision by thinking about it over time.
Later, why not invest in a ka shamba/ploti after due diligence?
tHANKS, are you joking ? she's a house girl to start with .she needs all the education she can get now
sparkly wrote:mkeiyd wrote:
... Putting the money in a fixed account for a year or 2 should call her nerves and those of the callers. She's also have amble time assessing her investing options...
@mkeiyd we are demanding too much from the humble girl. Ati fixed deposit accounts, plots investments etc. I don't imagine the girl is on wazua or has such priorities. IMO the best investment she can make is to invest in herself. maybe do a course and get a skill. @sparkly,the idea[s] will get to her from @jaggernaut who's on wazua. It is the decision about what to do with the money that should be delayed until she's cooled her nerves. That's where the fixed account comes in to buy her time to make a decision devoid of excitement, a year or 2 from today. Any investment or course she'll get herself into now, will be laden with irrational,excitement-poisoned thinking.
If I were the housegirl,top on my list would be EDUCATION. That alone will open doors that will make me make wise investment decision. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
She made the money after kutazamaa "your friends" TV with Sayona surround system. Let your friend surcharge her for that say 5% and that's it. "Money never sleeps"
mkeiyd wrote:sparkly wrote:mkeiyd wrote:
@mkeiyd we are demanding too much from the humble girl. Ati fixed deposit accounts, plots investments etc. I don't imagine the girl is on wazua or has such priorities. IMO the best investment she can make is to invest in herself. maybe do a course and get a skill. @sparkly,the idea[s] will get to her from @jaggernaut who's on wazua. It is the decision about what to do with the money that should be delayed until she's cooled her nerves. That's where the fixed account comes in to buy her time to make a decision devoid of excitement, a year or 2 from today. Any investment or course she'll get herself into now, will be laden with irrational,excitement-poisoned thinking. @@mkeiyd . . thats very sober thinking .
Market
Review
My friend's housegirl has won Ksh500k Tazama Chapaa