wazua Fri, May 3, 2024

22 Pages<12345>»
Safaricom Investment Cooperative
YoungMulla
#41 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 2:38:55 PM

Just heard about SIC today, am definately going to dig more on it.
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
#42 Posted : Wednesday, June 27, 2012 4:38:56 PM

This is a good investment idea
BGL
#43 Posted : Wednesday, June 27, 2012 10:51:00 PM

YoungMulla wrote:
Just heard about SIC today, am definately going to dig more on it.

You are welcome to join SIC.
I can see the numbers are increasing here at Wazua.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
mchawi
#44 Posted : Sunday, July 08, 2012 5:29:59 PM

Been a SIC member for the last two years and I can't complain!
BGL
#45 Posted : Sunday, July 08, 2012 5:53:35 PM

This is the most efficient organization that i have been part of. Efficient in terms of responding to queries and updating statements upon receipt of funds.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#46 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 11:32:41 AM

60K will would have earned me how much dividend as at the end of the previous year?
And if I decide to pull out today, what is the procedure and will I get all my money invested as per that date?

#47 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 2:07:05 PM

60K will would have earned me how much dividend as at the end of the previous year?
And if I decide to pull out today, what is the procedure and will I get all my money invested as per that date?

Mzee wacha kasheshe mob na leta pesa SIC. We are looking for more guys for expansion
bird_man
#48 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 4:45:59 PM

42%p.a return just sounds fishy especially when you dont pay it out in cash form.Those are methods employed by Saccos/Companies with liquidity issues hoping to impress would be investors.You have 1M in your savings & earn 420k in dividends of which you will only receive 100k in cash.....really?
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#49 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 9:27:11 AM

bird_man wrote:
42%p.a return just sounds fishy especially when you dont pay it out in cash form.Those are methods employed by Saccos/Companies with liquidity issues hoping to impress would be investors.You have 1M in your savings & earn 420k in dividends of which you will only receive 100k in cash.....really?

Where do they take the other 320K?

Blackberry
#50 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 10:29:19 AM

bird_man wrote:

Where do they take the other 320K?

plowed back of course

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

bird_man
#51 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 11:42:18 AM

Plough back the 320K dividend by force?It simply means they have liquidity issues & don't wanna make cash payouts.

They should just say dividend is 10% & kill all those fancy 42% dividend stories.Bonus shares has never been equal/similar to dividend.It is misleading to declare that dividend was 42%.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#52 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 1:00:25 PM

bird_man wrote:
Plough back the 320K dividend by force?It simply means they have liquidity issues & don't wanna make cash payouts.

They should just say dividend is 10% & kill all those fancy 42% dividend stories.Bonus shares has never been equal/similar to dividend.It is misleading to declare that dividend was 42%.

Nditto!

#53 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 1:37:04 PM

...I concur with birdman on this.Something else crossed my mind aren't they limited as to how much capital they can successfully employ before returns diminish,some sort of capacity constraint and as more investment money comes in the opportunities to profit from their investment idea progressively becomes exhausted.What happens next when this point is reached you can only finitely buy huge parcels of land and sub divide...
#54 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 3:20:52 PM

I'm a mono.. Day 1 in school. However, I'm proud of myselfsmile All eager trying to map my destiny.

I have with me my early retirement package n' this looks attractive with little risk. Ama? Being the cautious fellow that I am, where do I sign up?

patrazi
#55 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 8:08:40 PM

Hi. I joined SIC in June this year. I contribute thro M-PESA bill no. 163163.
mchawi
#56 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 9:54:32 PM

patrazi wrote:
Hi. I joined SIC in June this year. I contribute thro M-PESA bill no. 163163.

Patrazi? What does that mean? Welcome to Wazua!
You made the right choice in joining SIC.
patrazi
#57 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 10:34:54 PM

It means I took posts on the forum seriously. I heard of SIC here and liked SIC's investment model.
patrazi
#58 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2012 8:40:24 PM

mchawi wrote:

What's your take on SIC plots offered at SALAMA.
hobbit
#59 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 8:34:34 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
next we are going to hear . Kencel INVESTMENT COOPERATIVE
or Nokia 1100 INVESTMENT COOPERATIVE . or even Mulika mwizi INVESTMENT COOPERATIVE or ODM INVESTMENT COOPERATIVE (just to attract the luo folks) . aiigh . the creativeness in this cooperatives is just amazing

When will Saccos learn to come up with creative names. i like UNAITAS sacco. these guys has shown them the way to go.
jamplu
#60 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 8:51:57 AM

patrazi wrote:
mchawi wrote:

What's your take on SIC plots offered at SALAMA.

thats not salama its past ULU and they are overpriced!