wazua Sat, Jan 3, 2026

Dr. Kidero for Governor
MKWASI
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:28:23 PM

I think this guy has what it takes to be the next Nairobi governor. I checked his achievements, compared to the rest (Waitiiiituuu's and Kisiiiiia's of this world) and I'm convinced that this man is the best bet. I hope Nairobian's this time round will use their wisdom to pick the best candidate.Shame on you
Jamani
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:33:08 PM

compare him to his equals bwana like Mbaru
BGL
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:58:28 PM

Politics of Kenya is played on uneven playing field. You also have to recognize that the governor a Mathare/Kibera/embakasi resident wants is different from the governor a Kileleshwa/Runda/Upper hill resident wants. At the end of the day it is not the best brain but rather the character who has the numbers who carries the day. That is the negative side of competitive politics.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Jamani
#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 3:09:21 PM

BGL wrote:
Politics of Kenya is played on uneven playing field. You also have to recognize that the governor a Mathare/Kibera/embakasi resident wants is different from the governor a Kileleshwa/Runda/Upper hill resident wants. At the end of the day it is not the best brain but rather the character who has the numbers who carries the day. That is the negative side of competitive politics.

Agreed...where is man Sonko? simama kiti ya governor.
hisah
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 3:16:26 PM

Forum Admin amelala kwa kazi. Hii thread inafanya nini kwa investors section...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Agra
#6 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 3:16:31 PM

His performance at Mumias Sugar is wanting, Msc enjoyed near monopoly in packed sugar at one time but the share price has kept sliding. We do not want Nairobi to slide further!
It's easy for investors to get emotional and prejudiced when trading, but computers don't
Jamani
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 3:22:46 PM

hisah wrote:
Forum Admin amelala kwa kazi. Hii thread inafanya nini kwa investors section...

Admin wake-up.....
#8 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 3:31:18 PM

Agra wrote:
His performance at Mumias Sugar is wanting, Msc enjoyed near monopoly in packed sugar at one time but the share price has kept sliding. We do not want Nairobi to slide further!

.....did you hear him explain how Mumias has grown over the years on the bench jana???.....put figures in your statement in terms of growth and profitability of Mumias.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 5:59:07 PM

it will ultimately come down to the party he chooses to run on. ODM , PNU affiliates and the entry of UDF now complicates matters for him as this parties will cut down along tribal lines and the tribe with the numbers will carry the day.
he should go the MM way and get a neutral party and target the middle class and aspiring middle class with that CV he is surely the best candidate for nairobi governor
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 11:55:43 AM

I will vote him.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 12:19:12 PM

madollar wrote:
it will ultimately come down to the party he chooses to run on. ODM , PNU affiliates and the entry of UDF now complicates matters for him as this parties will cut down along tribal lines and the tribe with the numbers will carry the day.
he should go the MM way and get a neutral party and target the middle class and aspiring middle class with that CV he is surely the best candidate for nairobi governor

He claimed on the bench to be affiliated with ODM....Aladwa want's the same ticket...gets tricky! and also the large Central Kenya vote within Nairobi may work against him if associated with ODM...
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 2:01:20 PM

Anyone but Kisia. Tested and failed miserably.

#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 2:38:16 PM

I guess the majority of voters in Nairobi live in the slums, and among the individuals who have shown interest in the position only Waititu can move the masses from the slums.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 2:42:03 PM

People forget that even to win Embakasi, Waititu struggled!!!

Waititu is simply overrated!!!!
Jamani
#15 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 4:24:31 PM

Jamani
#16 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 4:26:44 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
I will vote him.

Kura ni siri, its a long time to elections anything can happen... he may even fail on nominations... and this time round hakuna defection after nominations.
Manyala
#17 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 5:04:03 PM

Jamani wrote:

The sitting MP had to be eliminated first? Sad
#18 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 5:53:59 PM

kidero luck may be that kyuks running for the governors position will be more than 5 .3 have already declared that will split the votes like it happened in embakasi in 2007 with mwenje and waititu.

but with entry of kisia and udf takes a large chunk of lunjes vote and avoiding ODM means he will not get the luo vote.

politics is not easy

Manyala
#19 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 6:46:56 PM

madollar wrote:
kidero luck may be that kyuks running for the governors position will be more than 5 .3 have already declared that will split the votes like it happened in embakasi in 2007 with mwenje and waititu.

but with entry of kisia and udf takes a large chunk of lunjes vote and avoiding ODM means he will not get the luo vote.

politics is not easy

Suggesting that Kyuks in Nairobi, cannot vote for Kidero? d'oh! d'oh!
#20 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 7:54:07 PM

agreed. Waititu is not as popular but he gels well with machinani people than the rest. It will boil down to what the contest will be decided on: tribe, issues, propaganda etc. Politicians in urban areas will have an uphill task as the new politicians-the civil society fellows, corporate big boys-have convinced the electorate that we need managers(whatever that means) and not politicians.