Portfolio recommendations from Brokers
mugz
#321 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2014 12:32:55 PM

edwinmukiri wrote:
Gadaffi wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
To join wazua googlegroups:

1. Access the googlegroups website at groups.google.com
2. Search for Wazua googlegroup ('investment talk' forum).
3. Send a join request.
4. The group admin will accept your request and you are home and dry.
5. Please please please. DO NOT SPAM. smile

@pesa nane, this doesn't work; kindly add: smithgadaffi@gmail.com

i also tried that and it did not work

Hi fellaz, kindly follow this link and join the group.

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/wazua

thank me later
Pesa Nane
#322 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2014 1:01:03 PM

@edwinmukiri
@Gadaffi
@Pedes
@1masha
@Mangs
@mugz

All Added.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
stockshunter
#323 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2014 1:05:21 PM

nganga6105@gmail.com kindly add me
fear makes people live a miserable life.
LadyHunter
#324 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2014 2:53:27 PM

kindly add me too... emungai99@gmail.com
citymayor
#325 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2014 3:30:04 PM

@pesa nane, kindly add: chelseadamu@gmail.com
The Emotional Dog and Its Rational Tail
Pesa Nane
#326 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2014 3:13:07 PM

stockshunter wrote:
nganga6105@gmail.com kindly add me

Invitation sent to your mail. Accept to join Wazua googlegroups.
Pesa Nane
#327 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2014 3:14:55 PM

LadyHunter wrote:
kindly add me too... emungai99@gmail.com

@LadyHunter, invitation sent to your mail. Accept to join Wazua googlegroups.
Pesa Nane
#328 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2014 3:16:50 PM

citymayor wrote:
@pesa nane, kindly add: chelseadamu@gmail.com

@citymayor, Invitation sent to your mail. Accept to join Wazua googlegroups.
Pesa Nane
#329 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2014 3:20:38 PM

Dear Wazuans, kindly send your join requests to wazua@googlegroups.com to join (see mugz post)

mugz wrote:

thank me later
tinker
#330 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2014 3:38:08 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Dear Wazuans, kindly send your join requests to wazua@googlegroups.com to join (see mugz post)

mugz wrote:

thank me later

@Pesa Nane
" Hello xxx@gmail.com,

We're writing to let you know that the group you tried to contact (wazua) may not exist, or you may not have permission to post messages to the group. A few more details on why you weren't able to post:

* You might have spelled or formatted the group name incorrectly.
* The owner of the group may have removed this group.
* You may need to join the group before receiving permission to post.
* This group may not be open to posting.
Thanks,
"

FYI & A if you are the virtual republik boss.
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
Boris Boyka
#331 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2014 4:04:22 PM

change the title to JOINING WAZUAGOOGLE GROUPs or cut those on "please add" na uweke in a new thread. it's no longer broker recommendations. @Admin fanya hima and start that topic na ukate & upake (cut & paste) huko.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Pesa Nane
#332 Posted : Monday, January 12, 2015 4:13:08 PM

2015 Market recommendations - Source Faida IB

Stock: ARM - BUY

Our target price of KES 141.07 provides a 64.0% upside potential from the current market of (KES 86.00). With significant limestone deposits in East Africa and
investment in integrated capacity, we see ARM as being well positioned to integrate vertically. This will come with significant market power which we expect
to sustain growth in the future.
Pesa Nane
#333 Posted : Monday, January 12, 2015 4:15:34 PM

Stock: Bamburi - BUY

Our price target of KES 233.24 provides a 67.8% upside of from the current market price of KES 139.00. We expect the export and contractors market to be key drivers of growth. We also expect Bamburi to leverage on its parent company (Lafarge) in its strategy to make cement more of a service than a commodity.
Pesa Nane
#334 Posted : Monday, January 12, 2015 4:19:09 PM

Stock: Pan Africa Insurance - BUY

Our target price of KES 144.43 provides a 20.3% upside potential from the current market share price of KES 120.00. We see Pan Africa benefiting from massive
untapped from potential in the life insurance industry through such products as Bima Mkononi. We also expect continued growth in the group life business.
Pesa Nane
#335 Posted : Monday, January 12, 2015 4:21:01 PM

Stock: Kenya Power - BUY

Our target price of KES 19.85 provides a 37.4% upside from the current market price (KES 14.45). We remain positive about the future prospects of the power sector
given the Government’s growth strategy to add 5000+ MW additional generation capacity over the next three years. In addition, the company has current financial
year plans to connect one million customers. We however remain concerned with the relatively high system losses.
Pesa Nane
#336 Posted : Monday, January 12, 2015 7:22:33 PM

January 2015 stock picks - Source: NIC

SAFARICOM BUY at TP of KES 15.95 Current price KES 13.90

♦ Safaricom will invest KES 30bn to upgrade its infrastructure and offer subscribers better quality of data and voice services. The funds will be spent in the next six months and will involve expansion and upgrade of its transmission stations around the country. Roll out of 4G network launched.

♦ Safaricom has received approval from CBK to offer cashless payment services in matatus via M-PESA.

♦ Increase in subscribers and stronger ARPUs should continue to drive revenues. Safaricom’s market share increased by 400bps to 68% while Service ARPU increased by 10% to KES 558 per month in FY14.

♦ Strong cash generation and position likely to be maintained. This should enable Safaricom maintain and possibly increase dividend payout. Dividend payout was 82% in FY14.

♦ Safaricom has also lowered MPESA charges in the lower cadre (transactions below KES 1,500) by 65% in an effort to fend off competition from MVNOs.

♦ Buy out of YU mobile infrastructure to improve network capability.

♦ Has re-strategized the Linda Jamii health insurance (which was jointly developed with Britam) to now target SMEs. The product will be marketed at workplaces similar to group medical covers
Pesa Nane
#337 Posted : Monday, January 12, 2015 7:26:53 PM

KENGEN (Not Rated) BUY Current Price KES 9.55

♦ Upcoming rights issue expected in 2H15 to be the key catalyst for the stock in the near term. This will increase its headroom for borrowing given its plans to increase capacity. Management estimates indicate that it will require KES 729bn (KES 99bn for drilling and KES 630bn for development of generation infrastructure) to successful increase capacity to 4095MW by 2018.

♦ Recent addition of 250MW of geothermal and wind power in 1H15 into the national grid to boost revenue and also lower the cost of electricity.

♦ Recently revised PPA agreements with KPLL favor Kengen as the former pays for both capacity availed and energy supplied. Previously, Kengen would receive payments only on energy produced.

♦ Plans to phase out some of its diesel-fuelled emergency power generators replacing it with geothermal power plants hence reducing costs incurred in generating energy as geothermal is cheaper.

♦ Kengen is currently the dominant power producer and will remain so owing to the expected increase in capacity and high barriers of entry within the energy sector
TheGeek
#338 Posted : Monday, January 12, 2015 7:28:52 PM

Pesa Nane kindly load full reports on the googlegroup.
In the world of securities, courage and patience become the supreme virtues after adequate knowledge and a tested judgment are at hand.
Pesa Nane
#339 Posted : Monday, January 12, 2015 7:29:31 PM

SCANGROUP BUY at TP 59.05 Current Price KES 45.00

♦ Currently receiving more support from parent company WPP after the latter’s increased stake saw Scangroup upgrade to a subsidiary (previously an associate).

♦ M&A activity to drive performance. Scangroup expects to increase its geographical presence and product offering across SSA through mergers and acquisitions.

♦ Acquisition of Experiential Marketing of South Africa to boost 2H14 performance. Scangroup acquired 80.04% of the marketing firm whose revenues stood at KES 1.6bn in FY13.

♦ Scangroup plans to boost revenue from digital advertising leveraging off WPP Digital, the digital arm of WPP
Pesa Nane
#340 Posted : Monday, January 12, 2015 7:35:28 PM

EQUITY BANK BUY at TP of KES 59.41 Current Price KES 49.50

♦ Equity Bank recently received KES 5.6bn from the European Investment Bank to support lending to SMEs. This should help support stronger loan growth to this highly lucrative segment.

♦ Equitel, Equity’s MVNO, is finally being rolled out. Already, approximately 200,000 SIM Cards have been issued. Money transfer charges will be set at 1% of transaction amount but capped at KES 25. Key near term benefits of MVNO include increased efficiency and increased non funded income .

♦ Equity’s PBT 3Q14 growth of 26%y/y was the highest in the last 7 quarters. We note an improvement in cost of risk (CoR) and NIR/total revenue as key drivers.

♦ Loan impairment charges declined by 62% to KES 900m, driving down Cost of risk (CoR) by 150bps y/y to 0.6% which augmented earnings. Despite increased lending, asset quality improved, as seen in the NPL ratio declining by 30bps q/q and 120bps y/y to 4.3%. Of note is that impairments from subsidiaries now account for 30% of total impairments, against 21% a year earlier.

♦ Strong loan growth to anchor earnings. Loans grew at 30% y/y in 3Q14. This was particularly strong in Q3, growing by an absolute KES 20bn increase representing 40% of loans issued in the last 12 months.

♦ Strong growths in non funded income to adequately compensate for interest margin contraction. Revenue channels include diaspora remittances, merchant banking and mobile payments.