wazua Sun, May 19, 2024

10 Pages«<78910>
TV Analogue to Digital Migration
#161 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 4:41:46 PM

Alfylavie wrote:

Thanks to the government for selling us to China and with support from its blind citizens.. Monopoly is back.. from KBC to KBC(Signet) analyze with your brains not your eyez

Did you know about a third BSD that was to be issued to a local consortium? Did you know the local networks were told to form a consortium and bid for it? Did you know that infighting and mistrust resulted in them not being able to tender for it? Sasa ukuje hapa kusema oh, we are being sold to Shaina, oh, from KBC to KBC. @Alfy, please think first before resorting to such naive statements. Umepewa links, soma. You can't say the issue is because of chickengate. Who does that?
Alfylavie
#162 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 4:46:02 PM

Alfylavie wrote:
Huyu Alfy...thinks Wazua is made up of fools.....haha Get educated. TV is a luxury, those who cant afford set boxes or dint have time to set up transmitters, will catch up with the rest later. Who has died from not watching TV?

hehehehe its the other side of the coin that also needs to be addressed first sio ku-rush yet china(our FTA decoder manufactures and content carrier) has set its final switch to 2018 why are we rushing yet the global switch is by 2021 WHY THE RUSH??
http://en.wikipedia.org/...l_television_transition

What is not manufactured in China? Even the comp/phone your using to yap here is made in China. Dont throw mud to the smart guy who saw an opportunity where the dinosaurs didnt see. The Chinese sat down and discussed with their stakeholders on their date, if its 2018 its their date, Kenyans set theirs to be 2013 that was over 10 years ago. We should learn to stick to our policies, if we're to be taken seriously. Now that you're bored let me share some clip to keep you busy

Thank you so much for the movie that was my 15 minutes well wasted.. No one is resisting change though they are only avoiding signet and pang' by requesting they be given license to broadcast their own without these hash conditions set for only the three of them.. take your time too and read this just they way i'v watched the cheese story http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/10br00sz/-/index.html
Making money never gets boring
#163 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 4:47:20 PM

Alfylavie wrote:
[quote=murchr]Huyu Alfy...thinks Wazua is made up of fools.....haha Get educated. TV is a luxury, those who cant afford set boxes or dint have time to set up transmitters, will catch up with the rest later. Who has died from not watching TV?

hehehehe its the other side of the coin that also needs to be addressed first sio ku-rush yet china(our FTA decoder manufactures and content carrier) has set its final switch to 2018 why are we rushing yet the global switch is by 2021 WHY THE RUSH??
http://en.wikipedia.org/...l_television_transition[/quote]
I'm sorry, but if you quote anything, you should quote that all players (yes, even those you are championing for) all agreed to 2013 deadline. There was no talk of China 2018, sijui which other country. We all agreed to 2013. We are in 2015 and you still ask why the rush?
#164 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 4:55:02 PM

Here are some facts NTV, Citizen and KTN don't want you to know:

Bitange Ndemo when PS asked the 3 media houses to form a company and acquire a license automatically from the ministry through affirmative action so they are not sidelined but the 3 media houses could not trust each enough to unite and the deal fell through.

The 3 media houses under ADN have been trying to procure equipment from the same Chinese they've been accusing. Clearly, if the Chinese have the equipment then isn't it obvious that they won the tender fairly?

The cost of entry into tv broadcasting has been significantly reduced and the comedy fraternity might just start their own station eating into serious revenues.

They will not survive if the money from advertisers is shared with the new upcoming stations - in fact I can't see NTV lasting another year, not unless they get another Ian Fernandez.

Alfylavie
#165 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 4:56:36 PM

Alfylavie wrote:
[quote=murchr]Huyu Alfy...thinks Wazua is made up of fools.....haha Get educated. TV is a luxury, those who cant afford set boxes or dint have time to set up transmitters, will catch up with the rest later. Who has died from not watching TV?

I'm sorry, but if you quote anything, you should quote that all players (yes, even those you are championing for) all agreed to 2013 deadline. There was no talk of China 2018, sijui which other country. We all agreed to 2013. We are in 2015 and you still ask why the rush?

What guys dont understand is that the 3 media houses are not against Digital Migration but They are against being gagged/capped.
#166 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 5:13:42 PM

Alfylavie wrote:

What guys dont understand is that the 3 media houses are not against Digital Migration but They are against being gagged/capped.

Who is gagging who? Stop making mountains out of a mole hill. Have you heard anyone else being gagged? We all know the issue is advertising revenues. And you keep changing your reasons like a watermelon.
#167 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 5:30:50 PM

Alfylavie wrote:
Huyu Alfy...thinks Wazua is made up of fools.....haha Get educated. TV is a luxury, those who cant afford set boxes or dint have time to set up transmitters, will catch up with the rest later. Who has died from not watching TV?

http://en.wikipedia.org/...l_television_transition

What is not manufactured in China? Even the comp/phone your using to yap here is made in China. Dont throw mud to the smart guy who saw an opportunity where the dinosaurs didnt see. The Chinese sat down and discussed with their stakeholders on their date, if its 2018 its their date, Kenyans set theirs to be 2013 that was over 10 years ago. We should learn to stick to our policies, if we're to be taken seriously. Now that you're bored let me share some clip to keep you busy

Thank you so much for the movie that was my 15 minutes well wasted.. No one is resisting change though they are only avoiding signet and pang' by requesting they be given license to broadcast their own without these hash conditions set for only the three of them.. take your time too and read this just they way i'v watched the cheese story http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/10br00sz/-/index.html

Where were they when the broadcast license was out for bidding? They couldn't agree on how they could own what Pang* owns out of their own greed, now after someone else took the offer they refused, they start crying out yelling at everyone. The bottom line here is they were too comfortable chewing old cheese and didn't go out looking for the new. Time has caught up with them. Change Mgt 101. **Dont be caught napping**

BTW: Am glad you took 15mins to watch the video, atleast you learnt something
#168 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 5:51:34 PM

Alfylavie wrote:

Who is gagging who? Stop making mountains out of a mole hill. Have you heard anyone else being gagged? We all know the issue is advertising revenues. And you keep changing your reasons like a watermelon.

wachana na bwana kitili/madowo, the guy is enjoying his dstv while following his employers orders.
limanika
#169 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 6:16:33 PM

When the steam engine was introduced some 200 years ago, slave owners started complaining loss of business
When motor vehicle was introduced over 100 years ago, porters and chariot owners complaned loss of business. When oversea commercial flights were introduced, ship owners feared loss of business. And you can go on and on. History is repeating itself

When digital TV was introduced in early 21st century analog operators
Alfylavie
#170 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 7:01:46 PM

Alfylavie wrote:
[quote=Alfylavie][quote=murchr]Huyu Alfy...thinks Wazua is made up of fools.....haha Get educated. TV is a luxury, those who cant afford set boxes or dint have time to set up transmitters, will catch up with the rest later. Who has died from not watching TV?

Hizo Hasira zako nenda ukazidisplay kwa museum upate hela am entitled to my opinion whether u love it or hate it mi nuh care!! you own nuthin in DVBT2 the only benefit u get is to sit infront your T.V and let it watch you nuthin else.. and breaking newz is that President intervenes.. the same government is feeling the pinch of the switch off
#171 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 7:08:58 PM

Alfylavie wrote:
[quote=Alfylavie][quote=murchr]Huyu Alfy...thinks Wazua is made up of fools.....haha Get educated. TV is a luxury, those who cant afford set boxes or dint have time to set up transmitters, will catch up with the rest later. Who has died from not watching TV?

Hizo Hasira zako nenda ukazidisplay kwa museum upate hela am entitled to my opinion whether u love it or hate it mi nuh care!! you own nuthin in DVBT2 the only benefit u get is to sit infront your T.V and let it watch you nuthin else.. and breaking newz is that President intervenes.. the same government is feeling the pinch of the switch off

holycow
#172 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 7:58:06 PM

Alfylavie wrote:

This is child like. If you got no better rejoinder, accept and move on, no need of throwing tantrums . Well, the Executive(read CAK) and Judiciary(Supreme Court) have deemed it right that the migration proceeds.
#173 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 9:48:28 PM

Alfylavie wrote:

Hahaha. Dude, you should know I'm laughing hysterically at such harebrained thoughts. Do you think someone in mashinani will own DVBT2? Stop being silly. Life is actually moving on. Peeps have radios, they'll get the news, or go online or buy newspapers. Jeez. Pewa koolaid. It's never that serious. Advertising revenues will be shared. Customer and content will be king. Take that to the bank.
#174 Posted : Wednesday, February 18, 2015 7:36:35 AM

Asi! Feeeeeelings! smile

ION, kwani Alfie the dodo moved to Lavie? smile
Alfylavie
#175 Posted : Wednesday, February 18, 2015 9:06:43 AM

Alfylavie wrote:

Hahaha. Dude, you should know I'm laughing hysterically at such harebrained thoughts. Do you think someone in mashinani will own DVBT2? Stop being silly. Life is actually moving on. Peeps have radios, they'll get the news, or go online or buy newspapers. Jeez. Pewa koolaid. It's never that serious. Advertising revenues will be shared. Customer and content will be king. Take that to the bank.

Mbio za sakafuni huishia ukingoni.. the government rushed to license Chinese decoders DVBT1 later on revoked them after realizing they were obsolete.. the same government rushed to license a couple of Chinese speed governor fitting companies again revoked almost all of them due to quality issues.. everything they rush to implement fails at some point infact even beba pay sorry thats already dead.. 1963 will not last everybody should be accommodated, everybody should be happy and the movement shall be successfully
#176 Posted : Wednesday, February 18, 2015 12:16:23 PM

holycow wrote:
Alfylavie wrote:

This is child like. If you got no better rejoinder, accept and move on, no need of throwing tantrums . Well, the Executive(read CAK) and Judiciary(Supreme Court) have deemed it right that the migration proceeds.

Maybe you meant childish?smile

Childish and childlike (each one word, unhyphenated) have roughly the same definition—of, like, or related to a child or childhood—but childish has negative connotations, and childlike usually does not. Childish is often synonymous with words like infantile, immature, silly, juvenile, and foolish, all of which are usually negative. Childlike is closer to words like innocent, trusting, unfeigned, and pure, which are not negative.
Alfylavie
#177 Posted : Wednesday, February 18, 2015 1:02:09 PM

holycow wrote:
Alfylavie wrote:

Maybe you meant childish?smile

Childish and childlike (each one word, unhyphenated) have roughly the same definition—of, like, or related to a child or childhood—but childish has negative connotations, and childlike usually does not. Childish is often synonymous with words like infantile, immature, silly, juvenile, and foolish, all of which are usually negative. Childlike is closer to words like innocent, trusting, unfeigned, and pure, which are not negative.

LOL!
Caveman
#178 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 9:38:18 AM

In addition to the 4 local stations, these are some of the channels you view on Jolini Universal set top box
geofreygachie
#179 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 11:54:17 AM

Caveman wrote:
In addition to the 4 local stations, these are some of the channels you view on Jolini Universal set top box

I have a Samsutech FTA box which i bought from Naivas and since Friday i have not been able to watch some local channels and out of curiosity the 3 dinosaurs seems to give error SCRAMBLE CHANNEL Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall .I also don't get all the Bamba channels that you have listed.What could be the problem
Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
#180 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2016 5:49:14 PM

Mediamax buys Ebru TV