cnn wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
WaHande wrote:
could it be a good buy at its current rate??

It is a good buy if you are comfortable with a return not exceeding 10% this year. It definitely cannot go beyond KES 30 before next year. I said the same in Q1 this year and some people tried to shut me up

@former driver. how do you know it cant go beyond 30.00? how do you know? stocks can't be predicted with the certainty you are trying to employ here

haha. yaani unaniita former driver. kuwa mpole.. sorry to appear too certain, indeed one cannot be 100% certain but I am 99.9% based on analysis of the charts plus macro environment in the mortgage subsector. i am a seasoned analyst who has only lost KES 48,250 since starting trade in 2006 at NSE where the same loss was fully recovered by gains in excess of 5million.. safaricom is the culprit share which I sold on panic

When I grow up(in stocks) I want to talk like you! That is far much less than I've lost just this year! And I certainly haven't made anything close to your 5M

Dont get me wrong. There are times the value of stock in my portfolio has gone down. Its js that I rarely have short term trades. I have benefited from relatively high returns, mostly over 70%, by having called correct entry level on Kengen, Stanbic Uganda, HFCK, Bralirwa, Centum, KCB and rode them wisely for upto 3-4 years. Look at start date of this very thread as a basic example. For now, my chips are solidly on KQ..

KES 30 imenuna! Ujuzi nayo?

Ha!,which is this stock that endlessly soars to the next price level?,your beloved KQ would be at over 15 by now,......ama 15 ilinuna?

Throwback to 2016.. Well it's taken time though KQ traded at KES 18.5 just 8 months ago.. As for HFCK, the interest cap didn't spare any bank lower than tier 1 but if they can reinvent under the housing agenda.. It may be well with them

Lessons learn't. Investment is the art of avoiding losses, not getting the highest returns.

Well said.. Especially in a downturn or economic misdirection such as the state we are in today

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#1842 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2018 7:40:14 PM

slick wrote:
I get back into this bus based on good specified information from the exchange bar.. Thank me later

I would be skeptical buying into this stock where 2017 profits dipped by 86% simply because they have offered a bonus issue.Recall guys bought into the rights issue yet the stock tanked.I am not getting trapped yet again by a bonus issue.Until the bank shows massive increases in profitability I will stay away from this counter.

What are the reserves in retained earnings?

Saved at the edge of a cliff via @slick.. It is not looking good for HF..

#1843 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2018 7:42:42 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Out of HF for the fifth time and only this time have I recorded a loss position.. We live to see another cycle.. I will be back!

Only 100 HF shares changed hands today. Are you saying you only had 100 HF shares in your portfolio?

Hehe.. I placed the order on limit, seems they only managed to sell the 100.. I confirm that those 100 shares used to be mine

Win some loose some

#1844 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2018 7:44:15 PM

slick wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
Out of HF for the fifth time and only this time have I recorded a loss position.. We live to see another cycle.. I will be back!

Only 100 HF shares changed hands today. Are you saying you only had 100 HF shares in your portfolio?

Hehe.. I placed the order on limit, seems they only managed to sell the 100.. I confirm that those 100 shares used to be mine

And the way you fought hard and defended this monkeysmile

Wewe! This is not a monkey, I am simply sidestepping the election..

So you have sold all your other shares to sidestep the election also?

Someone please answer @slick on my behalf

@slick IOU Mr Ireri has turned a gem stock into trash.. But I don't believe that there was theft here. Just bad decisions making in a tough regulatory environment

#1845 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2018 7:45:53 PM

the deal wrote:
Next stop KES 21 per share. Thank me later

11.50 - 11.80 on small volumes. Do not worry coz there's only an 80% increase on the price left to get to 21. Have faith.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! Liar Liar Liar

Hehe.. Hapo sawa

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly exchange bar folks must have had one too many when discussing this one

Welcome back @thedeal.. I missed you

On exchange bar guidance; tomorrow, I offload the little HF shares I had left.. It was a lovely ride, but I have seen enough, safe safari to the remaining passengers. I will catch up with y'all on the return trip

October 2017 http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&m=801981

the deal
#1846 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2018 7:45:59 PM

HF underwrote alot of risky business before the rate cap....I don't know how the balance sheet looks but I think they need to take a 3-4 Billion charge to hasten recovery...then the new HF can focus on good business since it looks like the rate cap is here to stay...still I'm keeping it on my watchlist...diamonds never lose they're sparkle so easy like that smile
#1847 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2018 7:54:57 PM

the deal wrote:
HF underwrote alot of risky business before the rate cap....I don't know how the balance sheet looks but I think they need to take a 3-4 Billion charge to hasten recovery...then the new HF can focus on good business since it looks like the rate cap is here to stay...still I'm keeping it on my watchlist...diamonds never lose they're sparkle so easy like that smile

The sparkling diamond has fallen into a deep pit latrine.. Will need guts to get it out of the muck.. I wish you well and I will also keep monitoring for a possible reentry

whiteowl
#1848 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2018 10:06:45 PM

slick wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

@slick IOU Mr Ireri has turned a gem stock into trash.. But I don't believe that there was theft here. Just bad decisions making in a tough regulatory environment

He will get a hefty send off for "great" work done and get lots of board appointments like Naikuni.
#1849 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 5:42:32 AM

whiteowl wrote:
slick wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

He will get a hefty send off for "great" work done and get lots of board appointments like Naikuni.

This is Kenya.. I wonder why the corporate world keeps rotating the same characters on company boards..

#1850 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 7:58:26 AM

Richie rich wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Richie rich wrote:
muganda wrote:
SOLD final lot @46.5! I have enjoyed the ride from 13.20-15 range. I now join @Obiero on the sidelines as a former passenger of this bus.

Congratulations Laughing out loudly how long was the journey @sparkly?

@sparkly, Congratulations, i still have some lot when do you think the music will stop?

Why ask former passengers when the driver is here. The music is not about to stop, let this takeover first happen. After that i still wouldn't sell. Britam may eventually buy everything at an even higher price. Unless you are afraid of making money hold!

Of course between now and then it may go up down abit sideways, but the direction is up. If your speculating, this may not work for you.

@aguy thanks wacha tuendelee

@Muganda boarded the bus mid 2012. Took some profits at 24 and at 33 and also enjoyed the half-yearly divs.

@Richie hard to tell when the music will stop. My original target was 28 which i hit and surpussed. Time to look for other diamonds in the rough.

@Aguy @Murchr the bus is now in your able hands. I am now strapping my seat elsewhere.

HFCK is now trading at an 'engineered' price.. Caution is advised here

#TBT from 2014. I wonder when @aguy exited and at what price.

Some wazuans sold at over 50.
#1851 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 8:53:07 AM

whiteowl wrote:
slick wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

This is Kenya.. I wonder why the corporate world keeps rotating the same characters on company boards..
Ngunze appointed to Bamburi's board
Naikuni to Airtel [They deserve him]
Linus Gitahi to HAFR and ARM
#1852 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 7:10:56 PM

NSE wonders never cease

#1853 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 7:19:26 PM

NSE wonders never cease

I remained with 2000 units bought at 20,bleeding seriously. .iam preparing to sell and invite obiero for beer we drink all of it
#1854 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 7:28:41 PM

mlennyma wrote:
NSE wonders never cease

I remained with 2000 units bought at 20,bleeding seriously. .iam preparing to sell and invite obiero for beer we drink all of it

I'll be waiting bro.. Though I believe this cat is not dead.. The staff downsizing is the cause of the massive dip in H1, but still I wonder why with less than 15 branches you wonder why they still have 367 staff

#1855 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2018 7:32:46 PM

mlennyma wrote:
NSE wonders never cease

I'll be waiting bro.. Though I believe this cat is not dead.. The staff downsizing is the cause of the massive dip in H1, but still I wonder why with less than 15 branches you wonder why they still have 367 staff

KES 5.8 too tempting.. From a high of KES 55 in August 2014

Pesa Nane
#1856 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 3:49:26 PM

The monkey (oops! my monkey) is still paying Applause

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#1857 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 4:19:15 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

I could gamble with HF

rwitre
#1858 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 4:24:11 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Bought some Housing Finance stock at Sh 20 back then chasing dividend. Applause

Forced to sell at Sh 12 to stop bleeding. Pray

Today's closing price of Sh 5.80 looks tempting. But PTSD will not let me board. Sad This one we watch from the sidelines.

#1859 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 9:41:26 AM

rwitre wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Today's closing price of Sh 5.80 looks tempting. But PTSD will not let me board. Sad This one we watch from the sidelines.

@rwitre @pesanane im soo tempted with the current price

Pesa Nane
#1860 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2018 12:04:42 AM

rwitre wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

@rwitre @pesanane im soo tempted with the current price

@Obiero join in. Misery loves company. And boy, we are MISERABLE in here.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.