wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

120 Pages«<9091929394>»
Housing Finance: HFCK a diamond in the rough
slick
#1821 Posted : Wednesday, April 04, 2018 2:22:30 PM

I get back into this bus based on good specified information from the exchange bar.. Thank me later

I would be skeptical buying into this stock where 2017 profits dipped by 86% simply because they have offered a bonus issue.Recall guys bought into the rights issue yet the stock tanked.I am not getting trapped yet again by a bonus issue.Until the bank shows massive increases in profitability I will stay away from this counter.
Contrarian Investor and Trader.Advocate of free markets,limited government interference in the economy and sound money
#1822 Posted : Wednesday, April 04, 2018 2:27:20 PM

slick wrote:
I get back into this bus based on good specified information from the exchange bar.. Thank me later

I would be skeptical buying into this stock where 2017 profits dipped by 86% simply because they have offered a bonus issue.Recall guys bought into the rights issue yet the stock tanked.I am not getting trapped yet again by a bonus issue.Until the bank shows massive increases in profitability I will stay away from this counter.

What are the reserves in retained earnings?

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#1823 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2018 7:30:09 PM

Frank Ireri takes a bow https://www.businessdail...578316-te1gcs/index.html

#1824 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2018 7:58:22 PM

Good I was beginning to wonder what he's waiting for.
#1825 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2018 8:43:02 PM

Good I was beginning to wonder what he's waiting for.

It could be the breath of fresh air needed in the HF diamond mines

Pesa Nane
#1826 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2018 8:58:22 PM

Good riddance!

cc: DPP
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#1827 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2018 9:21:11 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Good riddance!

@pesanane I doubt that FI is overtly/covertly corrupt

grandie
#1828 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2018 9:49:17 PM

Obiero, erstwhile defender of the corrupt. You talk as if you are frank Ireri ‘s dad.Your daddy is bentlack I blade off grass with an elephant on it. Your fake insights have misled numerous people.
#1829 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2018 9:54:37 PM

grandie wrote:
Obiero, erstwhile defender of the corrupt. You talk as if you are frank Ireri ‘s dad.Your daddy is bentlack I blade off grass with an elephant on it. Your fake insights have misled numerous people.

English please. I can barely interpret your misplaced rant. Support with links and dates, where the numerous people were misled

Pesa Nane
#1830 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2018 10:16:37 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Good riddance!

In March, the firm reported a Sh126.22 million after-tax profit for the year ended December, representing an 86.07 per cent slide from the previous Sh905.83 million. The 2016 profit was a 24.32 per cent drop for the listed firm.

IMr Ireri’s remuneration rose marginally to Sh64.4 million in the year ended December from Sh64 million the previous year. At Sh64.4 million, his pay is equivalent to 51 per cent of HF’s net profit in the year ended December.

2016+2017 salary = 64.4mn + 64mn = 128.4mn
2017 GROUP PAT = 126.22mn

2016 profit drop 24.3%
2017 profit drop 86.1% wow!
#1831 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2018 10:20:36 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Good riddance!

In March, the firm reported a Sh126.22 million after-tax profit for the year ended December, representing an 86.07 per cent slide from the previous Sh905.83 million. The 2016 profit was a 24.32 per cent drop for the listed firm.

IMr Ireri’s remuneration rose marginally to Sh64.4 million in the year ended December from Sh64 million the previous year. At Sh64.4 million, his pay is equivalent to 51 per cent of HF’s net profit in the year ended December.

2016+2017 salary = 64.4mn + 64mn = 128.4mn
2017 GROUP PAT = 126.22mn

2016 profit drop 24.3%
2017 profit drop 86.1% wow!

Victim of circumstance. HF will bounce back. It’s portfolio of assets cannot be wished away.. That collateral is golden handcuffs

#1832 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2018 10:26:53 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Good riddance!

Uko na jokes, I know better!!!
Pesa Nane
#1833 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 11:05:19 AM

PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT

The Capital Market Act and Regulations

NOTICE OF GROUP MANAGING DIRECTOR’S INTENTION TO RETIRE
The HF Group Plc Group Managing Director (GMD) Mr. Frank Ireri, has notifed the board of his intention not to renew his current 4-year contract [ Applause Applause ] , which ends in March 2019. Pursuant to the Capital Markets (Securities) (Public Offerings, Listings and Disclosures) Regulations 2002 regulation G.05 (1)(b), the Board wishes to notify the public that it has received the notice. As a board, we [gladly] respect our GMD’s decision and willingness to serve out his contract. The Group Managing Director will continue performing his day-to-day leadership role as stipulated in his contract. Consequently, the board’s Nomination & Governance Committee assisted by Mr. Ireri will spearhead the search for a new Group Managing Director [ Sad Shame on you Liar Sad Sad Sad ]. We are confident that due to his notifying the board early, there is adequate time to identify a substantive replacement and facilitate a flawless transition.

By order of the Board
Steve Omenge Mainda - EBS

Assist to do what?? GGRRRRRR, ARGHHHHH
#1834 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 11:08:27 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT

The Capital Market Act and Regulations

NOTICE OF GROUP MANAGING DIRECTOR’S INTENTION TO RETIRE
The HF Group Plc Group Managing Director (GMD) Mr. Frank Ireri, has notifed the board of his intention not to renew his current 4-year contract [ Applause Applause ] , which ends in March 2019. Pursuant to the Capital Markets (Securities) (Public Offerings, Listings and Disclosures) Regulations 2002 regulation G.05 (1)(b), the Board wishes to notify the public that it has received the notice. As a board, we [gladly] respect our GMD’s decision and willingness to serve out his contract. The Group Managing Director will continue performing his day-to-day leadership role as stipulated in his contract. Consequently, the board’s Nomination & Governance Committee assisted by Mr. Ireri will spearhead the search for a new Group Managing Director [ Sad Shame on you Liar Sad Sad Sad ]. We are confident that due to his notifying the board early, there is adequate time to identify a substantive replacement and facilitate a flawless transition.

By order of the Board
Steve Omenge Mainda - EBS

Assist to do what?? GGRRRRRR, ARGHHHHH

Even that one year stay on should not be allowed, he should leave ASAP.
#1835 Posted : Sunday, August 26, 2018 10:37:28 AM

mlennyma wrote:
wukan wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
wale walio bado ndani ya hii gari.. chungeni mfuko!!! i will explain later

The price is still way too high for this stock and with a rights issue on the way, I shall buy 100 shares at 45 or below and then wait.. Fair value ignoring all emotions is KES 32

your dream may have been fake,on release of rights news the share touched 50 today meaning everybody is willing to be part of the rights

January 20.2015.. I foresaw the turmoil as guided by the exchange bar, but lust pulled me back into HF, now im down 52%, waiting for some info tomorrow upon which I will decide whether to bite the bullet or ride the bear

I was pulled in by the Komarock housing scheme too much faith that Komarock heights would do well with the outer ring road but I should have scrutinized the capital structure and liquidity ratios. Tied up my capital in this value trap.

I also heard another bank saying it was duped by a report to sink 400m in uchumi and wants refund so you are not alone

Terrible turn of events at JBB

HFCK should position itself under Big 4

#1836 Posted : Sunday, August 26, 2018 10:47:05 AM

mlennyma wrote:
after obiero said hfck wont clock 30 this year,who takes his words serious???

I do. His predictions on KQ have been spot on!

:

Cough..

#1837 Posted : Sunday, August 26, 2018 10:49:17 AM

mlennyma wrote:
after obiero said hfck wont clock 30 this year,who takes his words serious???

Give credit where it's due!!! @Obiero started this thread and he's probably made almost 100% from this stock in 18 months. He then moved to KQ where I guess he's already at +40% in a couple of months. I think the guy is doing well for himself. You can't call stocks 100% otherwise we'd ALL be rich!!

@Obiero has balls. He states what he is buying and at what prices. For one to challenge him on a level playing field, they should also state what they are buying and at what prices (immediately after buying - not historical figures).

Well HF never went back to KES 30.. Not a prophet but it's now a penny stock.. Never fall in love with any stock

#1838 Posted : Sunday, August 26, 2018 10:52:19 AM

cnn wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
WaHande wrote:
could it be a good buy at its current rate??

It is a good buy if you are comfortable with a return not exceeding 10% this year. It definitely cannot go beyond KES 30 before next year. I said the same in Q1 this year and some people tried to shut me up

@former driver. how do you know it cant go beyond 30.00? how do you know? stocks can't be predicted with the certainty you are trying to employ here

haha. yaani unaniita former driver. kuwa mpole.. sorry to appear too certain, indeed one cannot be 100% certain but I am 99.9% based on analysis of the charts plus macro environment in the mortgage subsector. i am a seasoned analyst who has only lost KES 48,250 since starting trade in 2006 at NSE where the same loss was fully recovered by gains in excess of 5million.. safaricom is the culprit share which I sold on panic

When I grow up(in stocks) I want to talk like you! That is far much less than I've lost just this year! And I certainly haven't made anything close to your 5M

Dont get me wrong. There are times the value of stock in my portfolio has gone down. Its js that I rarely have short term trades. I have benefited from relatively high returns, mostly over 70%, by having called correct entry level on Kengen, Stanbic Uganda, HFCK, Bralirwa, Centum, KCB and rode them wisely for upto 3-4 years. Look at start date of this very thread as a basic example. For now, my chips are solidly on KQ..

KES 30 imenuna! Ujuzi nayo?

Ha!,which is this stock that endlessly soars to the next price level?,your beloved KQ would be at over 15 by now,......ama 15 ilinuna?

Throwback to 2016.. Well it's taken time though KQ traded at KES 18.5 just 8 months ago.. As for HFCK, the interest cap didn't spare any bank lower than tier 1 but if they can reinvent under the housing agenda.. It may be well with them

#1839 Posted : Sunday, August 26, 2018 6:12:04 PM

cnn wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
WaHande wrote:
could it be a good buy at its current rate??

It is a good buy if you are comfortable with a return not exceeding 10% this year. It definitely cannot go beyond KES 30 before next year. I said the same in Q1 this year and some people tried to shut me up

@former driver. how do you know it cant go beyond 30.00? how do you know? stocks can't be predicted with the certainty you are trying to employ here

haha. yaani unaniita former driver. kuwa mpole.. sorry to appear too certain, indeed one cannot be 100% certain but I am 99.9% based on analysis of the charts plus macro environment in the mortgage subsector. i am a seasoned analyst who has only lost KES 48,250 since starting trade in 2006 at NSE where the same loss was fully recovered by gains in excess of 5million.. safaricom is the culprit share which I sold on panic

When I grow up(in stocks) I want to talk like you! That is far much less than I've lost just this year! And I certainly haven't made anything close to your 5M

Dont get me wrong. There are times the value of stock in my portfolio has gone down. Its js that I rarely have short term trades. I have benefited from relatively high returns, mostly over 70%, by having called correct entry level on Kengen, Stanbic Uganda, HFCK, Bralirwa, Centum, KCB and rode them wisely for upto 3-4 years. Look at start date of this very thread as a basic example. For now, my chips are solidly on KQ..

KES 30 imenuna! Ujuzi nayo?

Ha!,which is this stock that endlessly soars to the next price level?,your beloved KQ would be at over 15 by now,......ama 15 ilinuna?

Throwback to 2016.. Well it's taken time though KQ traded at KES 18.5 just 8 months ago.. As for HFCK, the interest cap didn't spare any bank lower than tier 1 but if they can reinvent under the housing agenda.. It may be well with them

Lessons learn't. Investment is the art of avoiding losses, not getting the highest returns.
Ericsson
#1840 Posted : Sunday, August 26, 2018 6:26:56 PM

mlennyma wrote:
wukan wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
wale walio bado ndani ya hii gari.. chungeni mfuko!!! i will explain later

The price is still way too high for this stock and with a rights issue on the way, I shall buy 100 shares at 45 or below and then wait.. Fair value ignoring all emotions is KES 32

your dream may have been fake,on release of rights news the share touched 50 today meaning everybody is willing to be part of the rights

January 20.2015.. I foresaw the turmoil as guided by the exchange bar, but lust pulled me back into HF, now im down 52%, waiting for some info tomorrow upon which I will decide whether to bite the bullet or ride the bear

I was pulled in by the Komarock housing scheme too much faith that Komarock heights would do well with the outer ring road but I should have scrutinized the capital structure and liquidity ratios. Tied up my capital in this value trap.

I also heard another bank saying it was duped by a report to sink 400m in uchumi and wants refund so you are not alone

Terrible turn of events at JBB

HFCK should position itself under Big 4

Big Four the Tier 1 banks have taken positions
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle