120 Pages«<7778798081>»
Housing Finance: HFCK a diamond in the rough
#1561 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2016 8:18:49 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
instinct wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/Court-battle-reveals-HF-Sh4bn-hidden-bad-loans/539550-3484506-hqtjt4z/index.html

this 'msoga' is starting to smell foul....

HF shareholders should not panic for this news.
This man claims cannot be trusted.
Why is he raising the issue of NPLs after he has been fired?
I aslo fault mgt for allowing this issue to get this far.They could have nipped the thing in the bud as soon as the man started communicating with the board.
I advise Hf shareholders not to panic sale.
The case might dragg for long but wait untill the facts of the case are proved beyond doubts.
For longterm investors,take advantage of the panic to increase your holding and to average down your buying price.
I trust FY reports as its the only avenue i can gauge the financial health of a company.For dubious reports from compromised auditors,i trust that CMA will take appropriate action of forwarding it to EACC for prosecution.

Like they did for Uchumi and KQ? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Bottomline: If you do not trust the Management, don't invest in the firm. The management can easily hoodwink the Board, Auditors and Shareholders. As for the CMA, the less said the better...
#1562 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2016 8:20:23 PM

wukan wrote:
HF used to have rotten shady employees, you only need to go through the judgments issued by the commercial courts on how they used to manipulate systems or ask Buruburu homeowners on the horrors they experienced with HF.

Frank Ireri is a decent guy right from his days at barclays. He has a good strategy that has turned around the fortunes of HF. There are still some challenges and he needs to shake up a few departments. On the overall long term looks okay but the price may end up in the single digits.

Frank is a nice, smart guy BUT he has been there for a while... Surely, he should have ferreted out the crooks. Ama ni politics na godfathers?
#1563 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2016 8:23:47 PM

kawi254 wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
instinct wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/Court-battle-reveals-HF-Sh4bn-hidden-bad-loans/539550-3484506-hqtjt4z/index.html

I aslo fault mgt for allowing this issue to get this far.They could have nipped the thing in the bud as soon as the man started communicating with the board.
The case might dragg for long but wait untill the facts of the case are proved beyond doubts.
For longterm investors,take advantage of the panic to increase your holding and to average down your buying price.
I trust FY reports as its the only avenue i can gauge the financial health of a company.For dubious reports from compromised auditors,i trust that CMA will take appropriate action of forwarding it to EACC for prosecution.

Like they did for Uchumi and KQ? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

In Kenya Management misrepresent facts to investors through IM during public listing, rights and bond offers and you think they don't massage annual financial reports. Okay,Isorite.

@Angelica,I dont mean that way.
As a longterm investor,one of my important tool is the annual financial report.I have to trust as its from the company i have put my money.
I wont put my money in a company that i dont trust.This runs from management to the business.
I will pull out when my trust in a company is eroded.
If you dont trust a company,why invest in it? if you dont trust its financial reports,why invest in it?
We should not allow fear to stop us from following our dream.
Poverty is rampant becoz majority fear and doubt everything.

The claims are totally false and wazua will soon realise. For now, we count unnecessary losses

Dubai bank demise started with a fired employee going to court and spilling the beans.

Wewe namna gani bwana.. Dubai bank was a shell bank.. HF on the other hand has Equity Bank behind it.. Wasema uko na Intel kuliko Mwangi?

http://www.businessdaily...79426-6hjd2l/index.html
As we know @Obiero is never wrong...
Pesa Nane
#1564 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2016 9:08:43 PM

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#1565 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2016 10:19:41 PM

kawi254 wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
instinct wrote:

In Kenya Management misrepresent facts to investors through IM during public listing, rights and bond offers and you think they don't massage annual financial reports. Okay,Isorite.

@Angelica,I dont mean that way.
As a longterm investor,one of my important tool is the annual financial report.I have to trust as its from the company i have put my money.
I wont put my money in a company that i dont trust.This runs from management to the business.
I will pull out when my trust in a company is eroded.
If you dont trust a company,why invest in it? if you dont trust its financial reports,why invest in it?
We should not allow fear to stop us from following our dream.
Poverty is rampant becoz majority fear and doubt everything.

The claims are totally false and wazua will soon realise. For now, we count unnecessary losses

Dubai bank demise started with a fired employee going to court and spilling the beans.

Wewe namna gani bwana.. Dubai bank was a shell bank.. HF on the other hand has Equity Bank behind it.. Wasema uko na Intel kuliko Mwangi?

http://www.businessdaily...79426-6hjd2l/index.html
As we know @Obiero is never wrong...

LOL. I dint mean ownership, simply meant comradeship. @Obiero is never wrong

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#1566 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2016 10:21:40 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Saw it on today's business daily.. Es tre bien

muandiwambeu
#1567 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2016 5:58:52 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Saw it on today's business daily.. Es tre bien

How I miss my English ticha at this moment, a tigress dies crawling on its toes.,,,,,. Liar Liar Liar d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! . who is doing better in this crawling affair. Why can't they run to their ultimate goal and leave us in peace.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#1568 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2016 11:23:00 AM

Who would have guessed HF is headed to sub 10, considering their rights price? smile smile smile
#1569 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2016 11:50:44 AM

Who would have guessed HF is headed to sub 10, considering their rights price? smile smile smile

Order placed. About to extra pump cash in here. Opportunity chooses the prepared

#1570 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 3:49:19 PM

Order placed. About to extra pump cash in here. Opportunity chooses the prepared

10% up today. Maybe I was born to trade

Ericsson
#1571 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 4:24:57 PM

@Obiero
Acha uwongo ni 4% today sio 10%
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#1572 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 5:57:01 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@Obiero
Acha uwongo ni 4% today sio 10%

Uongo gani mzee mwenza.. It touched a 10% high.. Biggest financial gainer today. View link https://www.nse.co.ke/ma...tatistics&Itemid=190

Ericsson
#1573 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 6:15:53 PM

@Obiero
I see closing price of 12.55 gain of 4.58% and volume traded of 1,300.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
DtheK
#1574 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 7:20:50 PM

Didn't CBK introduce term limits for bank M.Ds and B.O.D chairperson's.Or was it just a suggestion in the aftermath of Imperial Bank and Chase bank's closure? I think this bank needs change of management to inspire confidence in shareholders.
#1575 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 7:32:04 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@Obiero

The lack of support on volume since the slide began is telling.. We shall cross 14.5 before new years

Flo-ology
#1576 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 7:59:13 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@Obiero

The lack of support on volume since the slide began is telling.. We shall cross 14.5 before new years

@Obiero if I were you I would sell it after today's gain. This stock is not healthy. I won't give my reasons why I think it is un healthy.
Reflection Eternal
#1577 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 9:05:51 PM

Flo-ology wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Obiero

@Obiero if I were you I would sell it after today's gain. This stock is not healthy. I won't give my reasons why I think it is un healthy.

@Flo-ology - Don't worry. @Obiero doesn't need logic to guide his purchases eg KQ Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#1578 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 9:13:41 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@Obiero

Dear @Ericsson, your problem is... you are using FACTS! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#1579 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 9:17:11 PM

Flo-ology wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Obiero

@Flo-ology - Don't worry. @Obiero doesn't need logic to guide his purchases eg KQ Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Long live insider trading. My informants are better than yours :)

Mkondoa Macho
#1580 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2016 11:27:16 PM

If I am riding this bus with Obiero, I think it is the high time I bailed out. Selling mine at 14 tomorrow. Capital preservation is key.