#2381 Posted : Thursday, November 23, 2023 7:51:15 PM

Ericsson wrote:
I'm having 1.5m cash and your guess is as good as mine. I speak in code

*I have 1.5mn in cash

First Aid In English is 700/-. It is worth every cent.
https://textbookcentre.c...t-aid-in-english_23781/

Hehe. Fluency in a foreign language is not equated to intelligence. Jiheshimu mzee wangu

HFCK share price heading towards below ksh.3

Time to make clean money. Opportunity and time are given by God to all, but the choice to take advantage is left to the individual

A quick uptick back to KES 5 is on the horizon. Watch and learn

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Ericsson
#2382 Posted : Friday, November 24, 2023 1:32:59 PM

Ericsson wrote:

*I have 1.5mn in cash

Hehe. Fluency in a foreign language is not equated to intelligence. Jiheshimu mzee wangu

Time to make clean money. Opportunity and time are given by God to all, but the choice to take advantage is left to the individual

Nefer for the remainder of the year.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
kaifastus
#2383 Posted : Friday, November 24, 2023 3:20:25 PM

Just looked at HF financials at Wall Street. I can't touch this stock.
#2384 Posted : Friday, November 24, 2023 8:09:11 PM

kaifastus wrote:
Just looked at HF financials at Wall Street. I can't touch this stock.

Expound. What financials did you see? They report Q3 on Wednesday next week! Why is it's market price going up?
P/E Excl. Extra Items (TTM)
Price To Sales (TTM)
Price To Book (Quarterly)
Price To Cash Flow (Per Share TTM)
Total Debt/Total Equity (Quarterly)
Long Term Debt/Equity (Quarterly)
Return On Investment (TTM)
Return On Equity (TTM)

#2385 Posted : Thursday, November 30, 2023 1:17:14 PM

Ericsson wrote:

*I have 1.5mn in cash

Reported EPS is sweet but even if HF makes KES 1 for FY23 why buy HF and not other banks that 1) have lower PERs 2) pay dividends

My take is that DTB and I&M are better buys at 45 and 18 today since they pay dividends.

Even if HF gets to 5, IMHO, banks like DTB and I&M will be better on a TOTAL RETURN BASIS for investors.

Good luck!
#2386 Posted : Thursday, November 30, 2023 3:51:34 PM

Ericsson wrote:

*I have 1.5mn in cash

Reported EPS is sweet but even if HF makes KES 1 for FY23 why buy HF and not other banks that 1) have lower PERs 2) pay dividends

My take is that DTB and I&M are better buys at 45 and 18 today since they pay dividends.

Even if HF gets to 5, IMHO, banks like DTB and I&M will be better on a TOTAL RETURN BASIS for investors.

Good luck!

Depends on entry price and own exit. It's not easy to bookmark against another investor who's buy price is unknown.

Just released Q3’2023 financial results, HF Group recorded a 283.9% increase in Profit After Tax (PAT) to Kshs 0.2 bn, from Kshs 0.1 bn recorded in Q3’2022. 21.4% increase in NII to Kshs 1.9 bn in Q3’2023, from Kshs 1.6 bn recorded in Q3’2022, coupled with a 20.6% increase NFI. My take is that a dividend of atleast KES 0.45 is inevitable for FY 2023. An 11% DY is attractive. Thanks for the good wishes elder

My 2 cents
#2387 Posted : Thursday, November 30, 2023 6:14:20 PM

Ericsson wrote:

*I have 1.5mn in cash

Good luck!

Depends on entry price and own exit. It's not easy to bookmark against another investor who's buy price is unknown.

Just released Q3’2023 financial results, HF Group recorded a 283.9% increase in Profit After Tax (PAT) to Kshs 0.2 bn, from Kshs 0.1 bn recorded in Q3’2022. 21.4% increase in NII to Kshs 1.9 bn in Q3’2023, from Kshs 1.6 bn recorded in Q3’2022, coupled with a 20.6% increase NFI. My take is that a dividend of atleast KES 0.45 is inevitable for FY 2023. An 11% DY is attractive. Thanks for the good wishes elder

Dude. In memory of Charlie Munger who said 'Buy wonderful companies at fair prices rather than fair companies at wonderful prices. There is NOTHING wonderful about HFCK.
#2388 Posted : Thursday, November 30, 2023 7:20:50 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

*I have 1.5mn in cash

Good luck!

Dude. In memory of Charlie Munger who said 'Buy wonderful companies at fair prices rather than fair companies at wonderful prices. There is NOTHING wonderful about HFCK.

The road to wealth is personal. Not forcing anyone to do anything. Just sharing my view. Meanwhile, check ranking of the top stocks at the NSE YTD 2023. Watch and learn!

My 2 cents
#2389 Posted : Thursday, November 30, 2023 9:50:34 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

*I have 1.5mn in cash

Good luck!

The road to wealth is personal. Not forcing anyone to do anything. Just sharing my view. Meanwhile, check ranking of the top stocks at the NSE YTD 2023. Watch and learn!

Dont measure the return of stocks in a single year; bwana!!!!!
#2390 Posted : Thursday, November 30, 2023 9:57:10 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

*I have 1.5mn in cash

Good luck!

You should have known how I operate by now. I have a strike price for each holding in my stock portfolio. Have visited several counters at NSE, USE, RSE, NGX with fairly decent returns. Also remember, I have never held more than 10% of my overall sums in the stock exchange. Real estate gets 90-95%, stocks the residual

#2391 Posted : Thursday, November 30, 2023 9:58:43 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

*I have 1.5mn in cash

Good luck!

You should have known how I operate by now. I have a strike price for each holding in my stock portfolio. Have visited several counters at NSE, USE, RSE, NGX with fairly decent returns. Also remember, I have never held more than 10% of my overall sums in the stock exchange. Real estate gets 90-95%, stocks the residual

Ericsson
#2392 Posted : Monday, January 01, 2024 10:09:24 AM

@obiero
How did HFCK close the year?
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#2393 Posted : Saturday, January 06, 2024 8:42:13 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@obiero
How did HFCK close the year?

Poorly like most other counters. The two men will finish us

#2394 Posted : Tuesday, January 16, 2024 10:40:13 PM

Time and tide waits for no one

#2395 Posted : Monday, February 19, 2024 12:48:40 PM

Watch and learn

#2396 Posted : Monday, April 15, 2024 7:43:53 PM

https://www.businessdail...re-kajiado-land-4591290

Good news for HF though it may take time to actually sell it.
#2397 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2024 3:35:45 PM

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/corporate/companies/kampala-university-loses-bid-halt-auction-68-acre-kajiado-land-4591290

Good news for HF though it may take time to actually sell it.

Market is a living organism