wazua Fri, Apr 26, 2024

120 Pages«<9899100101102>»
Housing Finance: HFCK a diamond in the rough
Spikes
#1981 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2019 9:16:46 PM

Fyatu wrote:
I dondokad(alighted) from this counter like a kange(konkodi) on a speeding number. 58 matatu/ganya circa 1996.Selling price 7.30 ABP 3.92.

Congrats. Applause Applause Applause Hii tabia ya kushikilia kitu @obiero KQ style until things get thick must cease.
You can now sleep. Hakuna haja ya kujitoa roho ukiona.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#1982 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2019 9:47:45 PM

Fyatu wrote:
I dondokad(alighted) from this counter like a kange(konkodi) on a speeding number. 58 matatu/ganya circa 1996.Selling price 7.30 ABP 3.92.
Applause Applause Applause Since you are into trading, take the money and run. Look for something else.
#1983 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2019 10:07:38 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Applause Applause Applause Since you are into trading, take the money and run. Look for something else.

Let me leave this here https://www.businessdail...93152-q9d78qz/index.html

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#1984 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2019 10:12:59 PM

Fyatu wrote:

Let me leave this here https://www.businessdail...3152-q9d78qz/index.html
@Fyatu has almost doubled his money. Made good on some of the losses on ARM. Applause
#1985 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2019 10:19:35 PM

Fyatu wrote:

@Fyatu has almost doubled his money. Made good on some of the losses on ARM. Applause

There is someone here who said that is not the case?

Fyatu
#1986 Posted : Tuesday, October 01, 2019 8:14:21 AM

Fyatu wrote:

HF will come down again. Not to kshs. 3.5 as suggested by @cyruskulei levels but to around 4.5 - 5 bob thereabouts. I will board again at those levels and ride the wave fully to @Obieros projected price of > 10 bob.

The ARM lesson was served hard and cold. NAV can no longer be used as a variable and business daily journalists and clueless CFA's in Nairobi have lost credibility and only the naive take them seriously.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
snifadog
#1987 Posted : Tuesday, October 01, 2019 8:31:29 AM

this board is falling for shillmaster Obiero's pump and dump games. this counter will retrace back to the gutter. No sensible trader can touch this thing with such sahara-esque volumes
#1988 Posted : Tuesday, October 01, 2019 8:40:06 AM

snifadog wrote:
this board is falling for shillmaster Obiero's pump and dump games. this counter will retrace back to the gutter. No sensible trader can touch this thing with such sahara-esque volumes

Are you saying @Fyatu is not sensible? What is this tirade about. How can I pump and dump what I do not own

Spikes
#1989 Posted : Tuesday, October 01, 2019 9:34:52 AM

Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
At KES 10, the weak handed must offload.. About 4.9m shares bought by one individual in a dash of brilliance

Rally has come to a halt,counter has opened the day down 22 cents

Has trading stopped?

Lat's see how share price will behave this week.

That is the end of the rally right now. Wachana na hizo excitement za @obiero bila technical analysis.
It will come down with the same speed it went up.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Nimeona umeweka technical analysis mzuri sana in support of your view. Jinga kabisa

Ericsson
#1990 Posted : Tuesday, October 01, 2019 10:47:29 AM

Spikes wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Congrats. Applause Applause Applause Hii tabia ya kushikilia kitu @obiero KQ style until things get thick must cease.
You can now sleep. Hakuna haja ya kujitoa roho ukiona.

6.90 today
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Wakanyugi
#1991 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2019 8:50:04 AM

snifadog wrote:

Are you saying @Fyatu is not sensible? What is this tirade about. How can I pump and dump what I do not own

This was a 'vapour' rally, fueled by nothing but Wazoo type moshene. Otherwsie nothing has changed in the company, or market, fundamentals to justify the rise in share price (where is Mugundaman to yell Casino when you need him?)

Let me see if I can start another mini stampede.

Does anyone have info that Safaricom is finally about to acquire that long rumored Bank licence? Otherwise how to explain the 'you can leave your money in Mpesa' advertising campaign they are doing to beef up their float?

Come to think of it, it is not such a stretch. Subscriptions have plateaued, voice income is threatened and the competition is getting more daring. Ergo, they need a new gig. And they have the capital to secure a bank licence through acquisition.

If Meba can run health clinics...why not the green monster bank?
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#1992 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2019 9:19:45 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
snifadog wrote:

This was a 'vapour' rally, fueled by nothing but Wazoo type moshene. Otherwsie nothing has changed in the company, or market, fundamentals to justify the rise in share price (where is Mugundaman to yell Casino when you need him?)

Does anyone have info that Safaricom is finally about to acquire that long rumored Bank licence? Otherwise how to explain the 'you can leave your money in Mpesa' advertising campaign they are doing to beef up their float?

Come to think of it, it is not such a stretch. Subscriptions have plateaued, voice income is threatened and the competition is getting more daring. Ergo, they need a new gig. And they have the capital to secure a bank licence through acquisition.

Bitterness

Spikes
#1993 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2019 9:56:10 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
snifadog wrote:

Bitterness

Fear
#1994 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2019 10:12:20 AM

Spikes wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
snifadog wrote:

Bitterness

Fear

God hates a fearful spirit

#1995 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2019 10:39:07 AM

HF has trades of 100,000+ shares at 7.30
Superprime1
#1996 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2019 10:57:39 AM

Something seems to have changed at HF: if it's the numbers, Q3 will give a clue and FY 2019 will provide full judgement. Anything else, time will tell; afterall, the watchdogs (CMA etc.) don't work for retail investors! d'oh! smile
#1997 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2019 11:37:12 AM

Superprime1 wrote:

Something seems to have changed at HF: if it's the numbers, Q3 will give a clue and FY 2019 will provide full judgement. Anything else, time will tell; afterall, the watchdogs (CMA etc.) don't work for retail investors! d'oh! smile

Most people here don't know that a majority of the traders on HF bought in at KES 28 plus.. KES 7.30 while being an improvement on the low of KES 3.20, is not what the retail shareholders desire

Ericsson
#1998 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2019 12:02:37 PM

Superprime1 wrote:

Most people here don't know that a majority of the traders on HF bought in at KES 28 plus.. KES 7.30 while being an improvement on the low of KES 3.20, is not what the retail shareholders desire

Including the ones who bought during the rights issue
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
cyruskulei
#1999 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2019 1:45:32 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Superprime1 wrote:
[quote=VituVingiSana]HF has trades of 100,000+ shares at 7.30

Including the ones who bought during the rights issue
Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

RIEK01
#2000 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2019 3:18:48 PM

I was making a payment to HF from my bank and tied using PESALINK to my surprise,they are not connected.To me, this tells alot about the institution.