OIL Officially found in TURKANA
#161 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 10:29:24 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
First Turkana. Next? Offshore?...

Kazi Iendelee! Usipotee hivyo lakini.

Si kupotea. Tulipanda, na sasa ni kungoja mavuno. Just like kitambo, people used to sing during planting and harvesting.
We will sing during mavuno...
#162 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 10:35:51 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
pariah wrote:
the hate being spewed by kaka chuse and co. on Jamii forums about this oil find is just the one, !!!! Wa Tz wana shida kweli

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I remember that dude! He came on Wazua n bwoy did he gerrit! Hahahaa...nkt! We should all join Jamii forum n' defend our country!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Cde, seems oil is well here;-)

Oil is well ma broda. Infact, just got off the phone with Busta n' we'll be releasing "Kenyan money" Arab money remix. LOiL!!

Turkey announces bid to annex Turkana from Kenya. Claims the Turkana people are long lost ancestors and shall henceforth be referred to as Turkssmile
#163 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 10:49:16 PM

I hope that we shall build refineries here as well hapana exporting crude.
I know Heritage really wanted this but Tullow won cz of because.Haha.

In the meantime Kenyans waendelee na kazi zao.We still got a lot to do before we realise the benefits.
Jamani
#164 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 10:49:17 PM

GOOD News....I can see the bid for Kenol buyout has increased and serious companies are placing their orders...
#165 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 10:57:50 PM

@Mpenzi,
You could be right.....i could be right.

http://www.irishtimes.co...12/0203/breaking38.html

Sad Sad Sad ...How comes you can't click on a link like we used too?Sad
#166 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 11:10:16 PM

Lets us wait and see if kesho there shall be a jump in turnover at the NSE...
Jamani
#167 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 11:14:52 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Lets us wait and see if kesho there shall be a jump in turnover at the NSE...

Keep your eyes on KK....
Cde Monomotapa
#168 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 11:34:29 PM

Oileluiya!! LOiL!!!
pariah
#169 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 11:38:40 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
pariah wrote:
the hate being spewed by kaka chuse and co. on Jamii forums about this oil find is just the one, !!!! Wa Tz wana shida kweli

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I remember that dude! He came on Wazua n bwoy did he gerrit! Hahahaa...nkt! We should all join Jamii forum n' defend our country!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Oil is well ma broda. Infact, just got off the phone with Busta n' we'll be releasing "Kenyan money" Arab money remix. LOiL!!

I have taken up my role to foster EAC by becoming the new 'impunity' of jamii forum,
Cde Monomotapa
#170 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 11:41:18 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Si kupotea. Tulipanda, na sasa ni kungoja mavuno. Just like kitambo, people used to sing during planting and harvesting.

Sawaz lakini hata congrats za KCB mzeia?? SMH..OTW, this #TurkanaOil jokes on twirra are the best thing that happened on a Monday!!
Cde Monomotapa
#171 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 11:44:43 PM

pariah wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
pariah wrote:

I have taken up my role to foster EAC by becoming the new 'impunity' of jamii forum,

hebu reprezient!
#172 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 12:11:58 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Oileluiya!! LOiL!!!

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
#173 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 12:18:08 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Sawaz lakini hata congrats za KCB mzeia?? SMH..OTW, this #TurkanaOil jokes on twirra are the best thing that happened on a Monday!!

Haha! Seems you missed it! I was among the first to post on the thread. Please check post #11smile
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=17713
#174 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 12:21:51 AM

Kenya’s investment profile rises with Turkana oil find
http://www.businessdaily...0/-/wki53k/-/index.html

Middle East plans to add Nairobi flights
http://www.businessdaily...-/14ftc86z/-/index.html
#175 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 2:37:52 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Oileluiya!! LOiL!!!

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly

Just as well we agreed to south sudan building their pipeline on our land...
tuvok
#176 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 8:05:16 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Turkey announces bid to annex Turkana from Kenya. Claims the Turkana people are long lost ancestors and shall henceforth be referred to as Turkssmile

Insurgent
#177 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 8:40:13 AM

Nigeria is the largest Oil producer in Africa and fourth in the world. They do not have refinery and have to export it to Europe for refining and then re-exported to Nigeria at more than double the price. Nigerian government had to subsidize the oil at a cost of 8billion annual to keep the refined petrol at affordable prices. The subsidies were coming from citizens pocket via taxation.

Kenya, which has not been producing oil has been having a refinery. Now that Tullow (British company) has the Turkana oil find drilling rights, will they be taking the oil to Britain for refining and eventually sell to the rest of the world and Kenya? If they do so, we are done.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

Cde Monomotapa
#178 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 9:03:24 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Haha! Seems you missed it! I was among the first to post on the thread. Please check post #11smile
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=17713

"I'm blown away! Hongera KCB!
Cde's faith is finally vindicated
STELLAR from Oduor and his boys"

I've seen it!! Aahh..now its more than confirmed that we are bros that are yet to meet! Gracias..gracias..
#179 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 9:12:17 AM

Insurgent wrote:
Nigeria is the largest Oil producer in Africa and fourth in the world. They do not have refinery and have to export it to Europe for refining and then re-exported to Nigeria at more than double the price. Nigerian government had to subsidize the oil at a cost of 8billion annual to keep the refined petrol at affordable prices. The subsidies were coming from citizens pocket via taxation.

Kenya, which has not been producing oil has been having a refinery. Now that Tullow (British company) has the Turkana oil find drilling rights, will they be taking the oil to Britain for refining and eventually sell to the rest of the world and Kenya? If they do so, we are done.

I hope their rights end at drilling. what happens to where the oil is refined, sold should not be their business... only hoping.
#180 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 9:18:47 AM

Did I hear Karua indicate that she smells Githae's favorite food with this new found rush to introduce development projects??? PNU raising money for elections...kama sio Tatu city, ni Konza, then Lamu port, then oil in Turkana...