wazua Wed, May 22, 2024

14 Pages«<23456>»
OIL Officially found in TURKANA
#61 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:10:51 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

The 'drillers'....their name escapes me......can someone tell me who they are or where they are from?

Will they now 'go away'? d'oh! d'oh!

Tullow.....uuuuuhmmmmm!!....Yea.They should go away.At only a kilometre below ground,do we need to drill.....Weka vijana huko na jembes and let them dig the oil outsmile
#62 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:11:08 PM

NEWS JUST TO BE IN!

VOA: The search for Joseph Kony by US Marines has been extended to the Karamoja Region.

BBC: The British Army to Aid the Kenyan Army in flushing out Al-Shabab and Cattle Rustlers in Northern Kenya.

CNN: Violence Erupts in Kenya as Kenyans travel to Lodwar.

CCTV: The Chinese Government to upgrade the Eldoret-Lodwar Highway into a superhighway 'free of Charge'.

Al- Jazeera: Iran to assist Kenya in establishing Wind and Solar Farms in Turkana!

#63 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:12:11 PM

Yes! This is a big negotiating stick! The West should now unplug the wax from their ears and start to listen really carefully ...we should now be able to tell them to go eat s***! .... I am now hoping those ridiculous travel advisories (and ambassadors strutting all over Nairobi like its their personal kingdom) will become a thing of the past

Unless our grubby politicians screw us and give away our reserves for a pittance Sad
#64 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:12:12 PM

NEWS JUST TO BE IN!

VOA: The search for Joseph Kony by US Marines has been extended to the Karamoja Region.

BBC: The British Army to Aid the Kenyan Army in flushing out Al-Shabab and Cattle Rustlers in Northern Kenya.

CNN: Violence Erupts in Kenya as Kenyans travel to Lodwar.

CCTV: The Chinese Government to upgrade the Eldoret-Lodwar Highway into a superhighway 'free of Charge'.

Al- Jazeera: Iran to assist Kenya in establishing Wind and Solar Farms in Turkana!

fantony
#65 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:12:14 PM

source twitter - They should arrest @oleitumbi again. We need more oil
#66 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:16:24 PM

Obama's playlist... Narudi Nyumbani by Nameless
tuvok
#67 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:16:33 PM

fantony wrote:

oiloitumbi you mean
sihingwa
#68 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:17:26 PM

The Merchant wrote:
CHING CHING!!!!

ditto... less YADA YADA from our politicians!!!
#69 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:18:11 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

The 'drillers'....their name escapes me......can someone tell me who they are or where they are from?

Head office
Tullow Oil plc
9 Chiswick Park
566 Chiswick High Road
London
W4 5XT
United Kingdom

That name is starting with a letter U. its doesn't sound good... unless it was Uzbekistan or something from those sides... lakini hii, wakwende... si kazi yao imeisha??
#70 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:20:44 PM

The area is known as Nakululas,12 kms north of Lokichar town in Turkan South (Lokichar is roughly 560Kms from Nairobi via Kitale....Thank God,it's well inside Kenya
#71 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:25:53 PM

The area is known as Nakululas,12 kms north of Lokichar town in Turkan South (Lokichar is roughly 560Kms from Nairobi via Kitale....Thank God,it's well inside Kenya

Thank God!Applause Applause
#72 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:26:24 PM

And the oil is between 846m and 1041 metres below ground.....20 metres of pay oil?.....Bigger than what was discovered in UG?

It has been rumored that the oil in Kenya was much larger than that in UG...this "discovery" during ga'ament transition ni mambo bad!!!

#73 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:27:09 PM

Future news headlines: Eti kenyan oil magnet Ethuro Nanok buys arsenal
#74 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:27:50 PM

#75 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:28:04 PM

Jeff Koinange has just changed his slogan for capital talk- Where we are OIL KENYA OIL THE TIME!
fantony
#76 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:28:54 PM

tuvok wrote:
fantony wrote:

oiloitumbi you mean

Here is a voice of reason though, again from twitter. I'm sure everyone in Turkana is like: "so how long till you guys start drilling for water?" #TurkanaOil

I don't know how I feel about this whole #TurkanaOil business. I mean, it seems like quite a distance to go just to put Kshs 300 in my car
#77 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:28:55 PM

#78 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:29:34 PM

kingfisher wrote:
YesuWangu wrote:

Head office
Tullow Oil plc
9 Chiswick Park
566 Chiswick High Road
London
W4 5XT
United Kingdom

That name is starting with a letter U. its doesn't sound good... unless it was Uzbekistan or something from those sides... lakini hii, wakwende... si kazi yao imeisha??

Watu wa "investor" section, how does one go about buying shares internationally?
#79 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:39:15 PM

Head office
Tullow Oil plc
9 Chiswick Park
566 Chiswick High Road
London
W4 5XT
United Kingdom

Watu wa "investor" section, how does one go about buying shares internationally?

Sasa wewe kijana iko chida gani?.You have their head office address.Walk therePray smile Shame on you

http://www.tullowoil.com...geid=137&newsid=752
#80 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:44:19 PM

GEMA has now called a Limuru III where it seeks to change its name to GEMAT, LOIL, LMAOIL