OIL Officially found in TURKANA
#21 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:03:01 PM

jamplu wrote:
cnn wrote:
http://af.reuters.com/article/kenyaNews/idAFJ8E7IR00W20120326

and the news do travel faaast

If its matters Oil, it must!

When do you think the queen knew about this? Tullow must have reported to her long ago and hence the sudden campaign to that guy!

Note: the author is 'user' resistant, so, lady admin do not try anything stupid!

The Merchant
#22 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:03:39 PM

Yes, NSE heads to the skies!!
Muheani
#23 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:04:12 PM

KiFagio wrote:
Its official. President Kibaki announced this at PMF today. Implication?

How Much does an Oil Tanker Cost?
This is for a
New Company With Huge Oil/Energy Interests.
jamplu
#24 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:06:47 PM

digitek1 wrote:
any one with info! Drool

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly seriously?
do you know where ngamia-1 wells are?? you won't even get 100 km's close to the area.

theman192000
#25 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:07:56 PM

If viable good news indeed!

If well managed, it will allow the northern part of Kenya to be developed and remove pressure from the existing Mombasa, Nairobi, Kisumu railway corridor not to mention cut our fuel import bill, reduce cost of living and make our products more competitive globally.
#26 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:11:57 PM

sasa i consider myself a YOUNG TURK!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....Kijana wacha fangi!.....Is ther anything like an old TURK?Sad smile Pray Pray
Buster
#27 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:12:11 PM

Kibaki announced it 20 minutes ago on live tv while unveiling best and worst ministries and institutions
#28 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:14:05 PM

jamplu wrote:
cnn wrote:
http://af.reuters.com/article/kenyaNews/idAFJ8E7IR00W20120326

and the news do travel faaast

If its matters Oil, it must!

When do you think the queen knew about this? Tullow must have reported to her long ago and hence the sudden campaign to that guy!

Note: the author is 'user' resistant, so, lady admin do not try anything stupid!

he who must not be named Laughing out loudly. Good for the economy baad for politics ...
expect higher military spending and a paradoxical jump in fuel prices
#29 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:14:34 PM

I still want elections in December.
#30 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:14:59 PM

jamplu wrote:
digitek1 wrote:
any one with info! Drool

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly seriously?
do you know where ngamia-1 wells are?? you won't even get 100 km's close to the area.

Turkana is the size of Western and Nyanza rolled into onePray ......You would have to stake out in Kitale and fuata any Ching you see to the endsmile
jamplu
#31 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:15:30 PM

let go back to this thread
http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=17135 about the Southern Sudan Pipeline .... Now connect the DOTS!
Buster
#32 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:16:08 PM

Surprisingly the ministry of roads is in the bottom 10. though the PM explained that this was only on policy implementation. Ati all other departments under the ministry (kura etc) were ranked separately.
mkonomtupu
#33 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:20:58 PM

That's good news considering they still have to go to 2700 metres to get the full potential of that well.

Angus McCoss, Exploration Director, said:

This is an excellent start to our major exploration campaign in the East African rift basins of Kenya and Ethiopia. To make a good oil discovery in our first well is beyond our expectations and bodes well for the material programme ahead of us
wilyum
#34 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:25:27 PM

and the tweet #TurkanaOil is trending worldwide and kenyans are crazy.
Cde Monomotapa
#35 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:27:04 PM

Can we get a strategic partner for KK now? #jussayin
dave.kim
#36 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:27:16 PM

Julie wrote:
Oh my God! Thats bad news politically!
Economy wise, thats the best piece of news since Post election violence!

Couldn't agree more
Rule No.1 is never lose money. Rule No.2 is never forget rule number one
#37 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:28:04 PM

I wish it stays underground until 2025!!!!
#38 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:30:21 PM

Sh*t, this is explosive stuff, I am very happy for our country.
#39 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:30:32 PM

Show me any oil-producing African country that has ever prospered
#40 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:34:41 PM

Mongolia economy