wazua Thu, May 16, 2024

10 Pages«<23456>»
Journalist & Blogger Dennis Itumbi arrested
#61 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 9:11:01 AM

Krugernov wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:

aiiigh and how was he caught . i though being online is as anonymous as it can get !

You have no idea what the web has become lately. Just google on Uber cookies and how they are such a nuisance, and it doesn't stop there...

Nothing like anonymous if you have a google account, a smartphone that syncs and frequent smartblogs (remembers you automatically). You are much more anonymous walking in broad daylight in the middle of a traffic free Kenyatta avenue in town than surfing the web "anonymously".

Nothing should be smart in your life if you value privacy

Yes. One needs secure system running in his / her machine. One can opt to tweak his system to make if impervious to third parties. But this is impossible with many popular systems.

The less known the system the better! The more unusual you make it (on your own) the best!
#62 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 10:11:02 AM

To be charged at Milimani court 1!!!!
#63 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 12:10:20 PM

To be charged at Milimani court 1!!!!

I gather he has been released without charge?
jimmy1
#64 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 12:23:08 PM

radio wrote:
I gather he has been released without charge?

also getting the same news on twitter
wakagori
#65 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 12:30:57 PM

released bila charges....
#66 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 12:43:58 PM

.......will he pick up from where he left with Alai!!!
gathinga
#67 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 3:48:35 PM

@ Alma.....lets cut the hypocrisy, give me your thoughts on RAO and UK!

I don't care about RAO and UK especially in this thread. I care about law and decent behavior.

Someone hacked emails.Someone is supposed to go to jail for that. Someone was used someone, and is regretting why?

My warning was more to bloggers than opinioneted people like magigi. Be very careful. The world has changed and you unfortunately can't see it.

I've been blogging for over 12 years. So this is like a history lesson to me. Be careful what you post online. It will come back to bite you. And the people who bite will be your friends. Opinions are ok. But being paid for opinions is dangerous.

Watch this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sHQ_aTjXObs

Apply it to your life especially as a blogger, a twitterer.

I'm writing an article for Forbes about this, ask me for the link when it's live.

By the way, search for Uhurus budget online. You will see that some of your heros on twitter are fake.

Disclaimer: It could be fake.

Soon you will see RAO's budget online.

To answer you question.

I support none. You are being used by both. Just that one has been caught earlier than the other one.

I want the crying president. She was very pretty.

In the meantime, listen to good music from the best

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HgzGwKwLmgM

BUT DO I SAY
fantony
#68 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 4:22:48 PM

from twitter - Am telling you. RT @PatrickOmune: @Kipninja: Gvt arrested Ole Tumbi to avoid him leaking #TurkanaOil story >>>Sasa hii ni too much.@Lesuuda

LOIL
#69 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 6:40:47 PM

His account of the whole ordea part onel!!

http://www.dennisitumbi.com/?p=323
Ms Mkenya
#70 Posted : Wednesday, March 28, 2012 9:58:05 AM

QW25091985 wrote:

aiiigh and how was he caught . i though being online is as anonymous as it can get !

Do not be decieved. You can be tracked down on your IP address..
....above all, to stand.
#71 Posted : Tuesday, April 10, 2012 12:03:42 AM

The guy was on the bench and denies any involvement in hacking. He agrees with @alma and the rest: youv got to be ready to defend what you post online. The bench was smokin
#72 Posted : Tuesday, April 10, 2012 1:20:17 AM

The guy was on the bench and denies any involvement in hacking. He agrees with @alma and the rest: youv got to be ready to defend what you post online. The bench was smokin

So how did he defend himself?

QW25091985
#73 Posted : Tuesday, April 10, 2012 6:12:46 AM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:

yeah i agree thats why i donot like gettin' connection through the tradition isp . I'd rather use the likes of airtel where trackin' is impossible when writing such sensitive materials.
I guess this dennis coudnt get any dumber.
GGK
#74 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 7:17:07 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
Ms Mkenya wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:

yeah i agree thats why i donot like gettin' connection through the tradition isp . I'd rather use the likes of airtel where trackin' is impossible when writing such sensitive materials.

My friend, there is nothing that can't be traced. Even Airtel, they keep track of the MAC address (IMEI for handsets) of the device you are using.

If you dont want to be traced, go the Osama way... word of mouth, and even that can be traced by someone who has resources and enough motivation to look for you.
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
#75 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 9:49:46 PM

He has sued Alai for accusing him of being the author of the UK dossier. We need to be careful as we type away
#76 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 8:11:53 AM

....now that the internet mask has been removed, dude looks ordinary, kept contradicting himslef during the parliamentary committee questioning and the verbal diarrhoea was just too much!!
QD
#77 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 10:01:05 AM

....now that the internet mask has been removed, dude looks ordinary, kept contradicting himslef during the parliamentary committee questioning and the verbal diarrhoea was just too much!!

..With an arrogance to boot. when asked about if he will continue to expose the witnesses he said yes as an investigative jounalist, i just wonder for which TV/Radio station he is in the payroll.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
QW25091985
#78 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 10:07:54 AM

GGK wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
Ms Mkenya wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:

My friend, there is nothing that can't be traced. Even Airtel, they keep track of the MAC address (IMEI for handsets) of the device you are using.

If you dont want to be traced, go the Osama way... word of mouth, and even that can be traced by someone who has resources and enough motivation to look for you.

you are so wrong ! . when you connect through airtel you are using a nat ip address ( you are in a nated network) . that means you are using a single ip address among very many subscribers of airtel so for them to trace the ip address to you as a subscriber is impossible .
so when they for instance report to airtel that their ip address was doing something illegal its impossible for airtel to say which subscriber it was because the same ip address is used by very many subscribers !
#79 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 10:13:29 AM

QD wrote:

..With an arrogance to boot. when asked about if he will continue to expose the witnesses he said yes as an investigative jounalist, i just wonder for which TV/Radio station he is in the payroll.

He claims to work for http://journalism.co.za/about-us.html
#80 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 10:14:31 AM