wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Top comic....you are not coming to nairobi...
#1 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2009 5:38:00 AM

...Churchill and Eric are competing on who can be most irritating and boring!!!. Did Churchill have to start huko mashinani?. ... and Maina Kageni- he would better concentrate on matters pertaining to dick and pussy and their relatives...!!!That is where he has some comparative advantage. Trying anything else is an exercise in futilty...
Achiever
#2 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2009 5:58:00 AM

magigi

spot on......that thing is extremly boring...

did they have to air the search...??.......

don't worry....be happy
#3 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2009 6:06:00 AM

NTV should go to the archives and dig out Sanford and Son to take care of this slot!!!. There are enough programs to air for two years... Top comic is just extremely yawny!!!
Litro
#4 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2009 6:55:00 AM

Churchhill and Eric Omondi (ooohhh i really pity this dude) are supposedly given prime time to make you and me laugh. That in itself is laughable.

Kwani who said Kenyan comedians are supposed to imitate politicians and make jokes about certain tribes.

Come on comedians you need to be innovative. And for Maina heeeeeeeee repeat that phrase again never ever.....we dont want to ever see you on TV again....never ever!!
mtaalam
#5 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2009 7:03:00 AM

The problem with us Kenyans is we don't give new things a chance. I think Top Comic is a good idea and the judges are great!

Remember what you guys said when Churchill Live started? In case you don't here's the title to the thread `churchill should keep his 'classic fm' Day job...` and here's the link http://www.stockskenya.c...x?stk=1002&top=9675

ili iwe funzo...
Kamaa
#6 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2009 7:19:00 AM

as much as they want to promote kenyan...

they should atleast avoid airing some contents as they only make us get bored with kenyans....

kageni & tony rily bored on the tv...not to mention the `hawayu' stuff...

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#7 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2009 7:39:00 AM

let them make the shows be more kenyan and less tribal.

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
Braza
#8 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2009 7:44:00 AM

I did post a topic on Top Comic...Sk admin made sure it didn't see the light of the day.....Phew!!...thank God this post did survive!!!....

The Judges are the worst lot...av ever seen...at least they could have done without airing the judging!! Surely!! Maurine...Tony..and this other Radio presenter...Jina yake siijui!!....I bet you already have someone in mind who'll go home with the ISUZU DMX Pick-up.....Kenyans...are not that thick...all these Ponyokas....Bambikas.....Bambua......Chomoas...Vunas.....Top comics...zina wenyewe....And since desperations among kenyans runs deep...our brothers and sister wish to go to Nairobi....!!

Ati '' You are not coming to Nairobi......'' ....Crap!! Kwani? Am yet to be convinced that this is a fair compe!! Prove me otherwise.....the top comic will just be another T*&usker project fame thing...the winner disappears and shairing the Lot with the inner circle...

Consistency requires you to be as ignorant today as you were a year ago.
Admin, Luckily; age will one day transform me into an Elder.
#9 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2009 8:47:00 AM

I consider the judges comments to be the high light of the show. I love their facial expressions and witty comments especially when an act is boring. As usual,tony njuguna continues to crack me up!

Mwende
#10 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2009 10:12:00 AM

can someone tell maina that 'EVER NEVER' line is sooo last century yaani
...hold me in your arms, like that Spanish guitar… all night long!!!
Beard
#11 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2009 10:22:00 AM

scratch mi beard.

did you see Maina ogling yesterday?
he is so hetero-phobic.
it shows!

itchy when scratched
#12 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2009 6:12:00 AM

...kwani,it's only chokora who can do comedy... I wish I was home I would walk away with that DMX....
Kioko_Nesa
#13 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2009 7:50:00 AM

The Judges are so boring,they have a list of 50 guys and they realise they have a target of selecting the best 20 guys when its too late and they hurridly start qualifying everybody. No principles,No specific thing they look at. Just that just that.

Can someone tell them to be careful with those guys who make tribal fun.

Kioko
#14 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2009 8:53:00 AM

To me the judges themselves are the comedians;Especially MK.

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

MARREX
#15 Posted : Saturday, August 08, 2009 10:45:00 AM

Haha.......Lemmi tell you....Its is ABEL MUTUA...tahidi high kid who will walk away with the DMAX.......deal already concluded!

stocksmaster! am back!