Lit...
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
#103 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2018 3:25:42 PM

gatoho wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
UNAITAS 9% on shares

Yep that put a smile on my ugali hole

Why dont they have an online account platform?
Speculz
#104 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2018 5:03:24 PM

ngapat wrote:
stima sacco
12% deposits, 14% shares

Lit...

What is DIV PAY-Rec 1.5% and Advance dividend that they are deducting?
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
#105 Posted : Saturday, March 31, 2018 4:00:04 AM

gatoho wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
UNAITAS 9% on shares

Hoping its the hole the Ugali goes insmile They credit the accounts? Or are there options? Haven't checked mine in a while

gatoho
#106 Posted : Saturday, March 31, 2018 7:00:49 AM

gatoho wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
UNAITAS 9% on shares

Hoping its the hole the Ugali goes insmile They credit the accounts? Or are there options? Haven't checked mine in a while

Pretty sure it doesn't come out as ugali and if it does, no smiles.
They normally credit your ac on 1st April so I guess Tuesday the ugali hole can actually taste ugali bought from the proceeds
Foresight..
#107 Posted : Saturday, March 31, 2018 7:52:11 AM

gatoho wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
UNAITAS 9% on shares

They normally credit your ac on 1st April so I guess Tuesday the ugali hole can actually taste ugali bought from the proceeds

Unaitas should apply for a banking license already.. Their customer service and management are cut out for higher calling

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
enyands
#108 Posted : Sunday, April 01, 2018 1:12:33 AM

gatoho wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
UNAITAS 9% on shares

Unaitas should apply for a banking license already.. Their customer service and management are cut out for higher calling

Unamaanisha nini ukisema hivyo
#109 Posted : Sunday, April 01, 2018 10:22:04 AM

enyands wrote:
gatoho wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
UNAITAS 9% on shares

It's a well run company

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
ngapat
#110 Posted : Sunday, April 01, 2018 10:33:33 AM

Speculz wrote:
ngapat wrote:
stima sacco
12% deposits, 14% shares

Lit...

Last year they initially declared 9% on deposits. Members were dissatisfied and were given a further 1.5%.
I think that is what they are deducting
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
#111 Posted : Sunday, April 01, 2018 11:55:47 AM

ngapat wrote:
Speculz wrote:
ngapat wrote:
stima sacco
12% deposits, 14% shares

Lit...

Last year they initially declared 9% on deposits. Members were dissatisfied and were given a further 1.5%.

Where are you guys getting that?. My slip has
1. Gross interest rebates
2. Gross dividend
3. Withholding tax
4. Paid to Fosa Prime acc

Can't see any recovery/advance div
Speculz
#112 Posted : Sunday, April 01, 2018 7:24:14 PM

Njunge wrote:
ngapat wrote:
Speculz wrote:
ngapat wrote:
stima sacco
12% deposits, 14% shares

Lit...

Where are you guys getting that?. My slip has
1. Gross interest rebates
2. Gross dividend
3. Withholding tax
4. Paid to Fosa Prime acc

Can't see any recovery/advance div

@ Njunge , run your statement.
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
enyands
#113 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2018 12:01:52 AM

enyands wrote:
gatoho wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
UNAITAS 9% on shares

It's a well run company

Agreed . Kwanza hii story yao ya choosing to fund chamaas in place of individuals was a good strategy . It's a niche that has not been tapped .
Stiffler
#114 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2018 9:56:08 PM

Banking on Saccos live on Citizen now.....
#115 Posted : Monday, April 09, 2018 2:00:02 PM

From my SACCO

"Please note that the interest rate is at 10.79% and not 10% as indicated earlier on pro rata basis based......".

1masha
#116 Posted : Wednesday, April 11, 2018 6:45:44 PM

Safaricom Sacco

12% - Dividend on share capital
9% - Interest on deposits
Good judgement is often the result of experience. Experience is often the result of bad judgement.
kawi254
#117 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2019 10:49:26 PM

Sacco Societies (Amendment) Bill 2018

Is the 10% withholding tax rate on share dividends or deposit rebates or both?
Sir invest
#118 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2019 9:31:32 AM

10% withholding tax on ANY Sacco dividend earned from Jan 2019.
Chaka
#119 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2019 10:06:23 AM

What if the members decide to plough back the dividends as savings and borrow the same at 0% interest?
Sir invest wrote:

#120 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2019 10:22:34 AM

Chaka wrote:
What if the members decide to plough back the dividends as savings and borrow the same at 0% interest?
Sir invest wrote:

You can only plough back net of w/holding tax - that is what you are entitled to.

Kulipa ushuru ni kujitegemea!