wazua Wed, Apr 24, 2024

Genghis Capital - of good or ill repute??
siafu33
#1 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 7:43:32 PM

Evening all those who preside in the land of Wazua!

I have been offered a good service incuding the purchase of T Bills by Genghis Capital.

http://www.genghis-capital.com/

I'd not heard of them before.

It seems they are affiliated to Chase Bank with a few directors who are on both Genghis and Chase boards.

Is anybody familiar with them? Are they reputable?

Thanks!

maligumu
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 7:47:46 PM

They are Wazua members bonafide .
Peace be with you
maligumu
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 7:53:38 PM

@siafu hiko kitu ! ?siafu = GC ?
Peace be with you
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 8:49:19 PM

Weak attempt to phish for our opinion on GC. You are on wazua and never heard of them? And even transacted with them before doing your due diligence? Cheapest T. Bill on secondary market is 50k, 100k on primary, you can hand over such moolah to an entity you don't know?? Give us a break.
hisah
#5 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 10:39:45 PM

@GG - trolling is the word...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
siafu33
#6 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 8:33:15 PM

Ermm guys - not sure you have me right.

I haven't entered into anything with GC, that would be folly - if you read my post carefully, I mentioned an offer from them. That's why I was asking for opinions first. I've been referred to them via Chase Bank, with whom I have indeed worked before. But GC seems to be a separate entity which is why I was enquiring...ergo all part of the due diligence to which you refer.

maligumu
#7 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:10:42 PM

@siafu simple logic tells me that GC is active in this forum: any short comings . Unless siafu = GC.
Peace be with you
siafu33
#8 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:57:06 PM

I can see I am in a lose-lose situation. The more I protest, the less I will be believed. But I can assure you: I have nothing to do with GC whatsoever. However the hostility towards 'them' (i.e. me, treated as if I was one of them) may mean something.
#9 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 8:08:35 PM

siafu33 wrote:
I can see I am in a lose-lose situation. The more I protest, the less I will be believed. But I can assure you: I have nothing to do with GC whatsoever. However the hostility towards 'them' (i.e. me, treated as if I was one of them) may mean something.

Let me help. Read about them here: http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=16185
GenghisCapitalLtd
#10 Posted : Monday, March 12, 2012 1:37:11 PM

I don't know where the assumptions that Siafu=GC came from. Are we reputable? Yes we are just won stockbroker of the year award in 2011 and are aiming even higher. If you are satisfied with Chase's services then you will love ours. When you are in town step in for a chat 6th floor prudential house.
Follow us on Twitter @genghiscapital
“Be a yardstick of quality. Some people aren’t used to an environment where excellence is expected.” Steve Jobs,iGenius
Chaka
#11 Posted : Monday, March 12, 2012 1:46:33 PM

@GC ,
If I may ask what was the award based on ?
GenghisCapitalLtd
#12 Posted : Monday, March 12, 2012 1:51:15 PM

Chaka wrote:
@GC ,

The usual best execution, lowest price, survey was done by CMA and NSE, etc..
“Be a yardstick of quality. Some people aren’t used to an environment where excellence is expected.” Steve Jobs,iGenius
StatMeister
#13 Posted : Monday, March 12, 2012 8:11:41 PM

GenghisCapitalLtd wrote:
Chaka wrote:
@GC ,

Lowest price of what? Stocks, bonds, loans, venture cap?
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
siafu33
#14 Posted : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 12:47:51 AM

mukiha wrote:
[quote=siafu33]I can see I am in a lose-lose situation. The more I protest, the less I will be believed. But I can assure you: I have nothing to do with GC whatsoever. However the hostility towards 'them' (i.e. me, treated as if I was one of them) may mean something.

Let me help. Read about them here: http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=16185[/quote]

Thank you, Muhika...but that link doesn't seem to work.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 8:13:01 AM

I prefer experience and track records when it comes to handling my money...

https://dyerandblaironli...com/TradeWeb/login.aspx

Give it a try.. Register at their offices today!!
GenghisCapitalLtd
#16 Posted : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 12:13:49 PM

StatMeister wrote:
GenghisCapitalLtd wrote:
Chaka wrote:
@GC ,

Lowest price of what? Stocks, bonds, loans, venture cap?

We only deal in stocks and fixed income therefore lowest prices in these two classes. Another criteria looked into is corporate governance
Chaka
#17 Posted : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 1:37:32 PM

@GC,
Can you comment on the ad at the top of today's DN
pg 37?
The Merchant
#18 Posted : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 2:33:08 PM

guru267 wrote:
I prefer experience and track records when it comes to handling my money...

https://dyerandblaironli...com/TradeWeb/login.aspx

Give it a try.. Register at their offices today!!

They have crap service why should I go there. Ama wewe ni agent?Liar
#19 Posted : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 4:33:46 PM

Seems there is a mass Exit from your reputable Firm!!!!!!
Kuna nini?? loosing 3 key employees to D&B is no joke.
Can you expound on that issue in todays DN
#20 Posted : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 4:43:43 PM

The Merchant wrote:

They have crap service why should I go there. Ama wewe ni agent?Liar

I was also on the receiving end of the crap service.. But they have since revamped themselves...