Ladies and Gentlemen;
I had an experience with this fellows which i think is worth narrating here and incase someone knows where i can lodge their incopetence, i appreciate.
It happened like this,
I went for business outside CBD but where you have to pay parking fee to NCC.
Arrived at 9.30am and the guy who is supposed to be there collecting parking fees had not arrived yet.
I left a message with the watchman that when they come; he informs them the office i was in so that i can come pay the parking fee.
The job i was doing required sitting with a graphics guy to do it.
We sat until 1pm when we went out for lunch. I came to the car after lunch to pay.
They had clamped my car - asked the watchan - he told me they did not even bother when he informed them that when i arrived their fellow was not there - and i was willing to come pay.
They ignored him and clamped the car.
When the i met the parking attendant - he had no way of defending himslef and laid blame on the guys who clamped the car.
I told him to call them - they came.
I pleaded my case - called the watchman who told them on their face that they ignored him.
After talking to them - i finally told them please unclamp the car - i go with the two of you in my car go pay the cash or take me with your car - the distant was so far from where i was till dunga rd industrial area - no matatu to there.
They refused both. They asked me if you have the money, write your detaiks behind the written receipt and give the cash but no receipt - i refused - I DONT BELIEVE IN CORRUPTION.
With my camera, i took a photos of them and told them i am going to pay in city hall.
They got angry because of the photos and called their colleagues with APs - they came 9 of them but i used another get to escape since i was already far from them and a friend was talking to them.
My car was towed to NCC - i need to pay towing charges + impounding charges + storage charges over night.
Now; for sure is this fair??
Do i have a case aginst these guys??
I have their photo as well.
Which is the best way to make sure this doesnt happen to others??
As far as i am concerned, i was and still i am innocent - their guy reports late and come clamps your car?? - Surely!!
Is there any way of lodging a complain that will make sure this is never done to others.
FYI - My car had 3 parking Receipts in the dash board and so that should tell them i pay my parking.
I understand they took away the watchman with them - reason - wewe unaingilia kazi yetu -- Surely - is this the way we want to go along in nairobi???
Best Regards.
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!