wazua Sun, Dec 1, 2024

7 Pages123>»
Babu Owino-SONU leader
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 12:34:07 PM

I knew student leaders get good jackpots but not to this extent!
http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/ikvmdqz/-/index.html
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 12:48:26 PM

I've read that story na bado sijaelewa where that guy gets money from.....so he came to Nairobi with nothing, how did he end up with properties in Nairobi, Mombasa and Eldoret??

"I am a businessman. I make my own money. I spend my own money,”
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 12:49:58 PM

WK = Chemist
Kinangop = poppy.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 1:01:29 PM

Wash wash
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 1:30:33 PM

I have just remembered sonko.
Amurabi.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 2:09:38 PM

Have also read this story and 1+1=3.
Some have been thought brave because they were afraid to run away.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 2:17:39 PM

........tuilipitia student leadership lakini hii yake ni level ingine!!!!
#8 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 2:36:44 PM

Pharmacy, endorsements, wash wash etc. Ask Serikal.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 2:38:09 PM

The boy is raising KShs 30M for campaigns for Westlands seat.
keraka
#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 2:39:45 PM

My business is none of your business,n he says that with some tinge of arrogance.iko kitu hapo.
Even running those clubs they r talking of does not generate much liquidity.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
josiah33
#11 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 7:33:05 PM

If he is so flush with cash why does he need a fundraiser for a 30 million campaign kitty? I thought they said he cruises in a Range Rover Sports that costs between 11M and 20M. Maybe he is just living on handouts from the politicians who need his allegiance and support. And somehow he has managed to run some night clubs with the gifts from politicians and now he can proudly call himself a businessman.
#12 Posted : Friday, March 02, 2012 4:59:15 AM

Politicians handouts. they must be laughing off @ this article. He is a smart dude and has learnt how to maximize on the handouts. Those are not expensive rides especially if they are 2nd hand. "Babu has met, negotiated and offered his support to presidential candidates Uhuru Kenyatta, William Ruto, Raila Odinga, Kalonzo Musyoka, and Raphael Tuju. “Despite this,” explains political scientist Peter Okumu, “he has managed not to appear as leaning to any side.”
#13 Posted : Friday, March 02, 2012 7:52:17 AM

May be he doesn't own all that stuff - he was just hoisted on a ready throne, life manufactured and financed so that he can direct some young, gullible voters in a certain direction ..

That aside,...why do people with dubious sources of income go after the lime-light in this manner? Isn't it better to do your thing far away from the limelight?
QW25091985
#14 Posted : Friday, March 02, 2012 9:07:08 AM

Amurabi. wrote:
Have also read this story and 1+1=3.

totally agree with you . really am just asking myself what can a 23 yr old tell a 60 year old about politics . i think raila and all the rest have been brain washed about all this youth movement everybody wants to ride with ....and i think they are now getting deparate . coz what does babu bring on the table ? no experience , No following ..mboga kabisa...

but anyway kama ameangukia ame angukia ...wacha akule
FancyFace
#15 Posted : Friday, March 02, 2012 10:14:20 AM

dossy7 wrote:
Wash wash

smile smile

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#16 Posted : Friday, March 02, 2012 12:02:20 PM

quicksand wrote:
May be he doesn't own all that stuff - he was just hoisted on a ready throne, life manufactured and financed so that he can direct some young, gullible voters in a certain direction ..

That aside,...why do people with dubious sources of income go after the lime-light in this manner? Isn't it better to do your thing far away from the limelight?

Paul Wanderi-style....
#17 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 8:49:50 PM

It is obnoxious, belligerent and cantankerous and this has seriously caused consternation, discomposure and discomfiture of spirits.

same guy
https://www.facebook.com...&type=2&theater
#18 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 10:47:39 PM

So this guy will want to become President of Kenya some day?

Oh Lord, oh Lordie Lord...I'm coming Lord....This is too mash!

Ati what? This is why they go stoning cars. This is why no one wants to hire from UON. This is why....Oh Lordie Lord....
#19 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 11:00:47 PM

Oh boy. I just can't stop that. Ati I saved money until I bought a range rover. hahahahahaha.

University of Nairobi has officially become the University of Shitizens. Aii. And you complain about Uhuru! Ati the elections were rigged.

Oh Lordie Lord. Please come back before he runs for presidency.
#20 Posted : Sunday, April 13, 2014 11:04:16 PM

Babu Owino's speech in Kisumu to woo votes from UoN Kisumu Campus:

"No matter how lazy a woman is, she cannot forget her buttocks at home. No matter how short a man is, he cannot be shorter than his penis. Comrades power! Comrades akchuu. Comrades riiah. When I was the Sonu chair, comrades ate chicken. When i left they ate like chicken, and today they're eating with chicken. Comrade tiiaaalala! I'm proud to study at the ONLY University not named after dead people. But SONU is dead, and it didn't die a natural death. It was killed by the administration. And thus Magoha and Mbeche must be disappointed and somebody else appointed. Yes, the fly that patches on the scrotum must be handled delicately. Whether quail eggs fall on the balls or the balls fall on the quail eggs, it is the quail eggs that break. Allow me to be as brief as a cock on a hen. Comrades power! My opponents are admin puppets. Pk has been in SONU for three years. He is an academic dwarf. His running mate served as a SeXetary General instead of secretary general. Comrades vote me and I will fight for you with zeal and zest like the bulls of Spain..."