5 Pages<12345>
RIP Njenga Karume
#41 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 1:05:10 PM

If I were a politician I would be worried!!!

What do we learn from these recent incidences?

...That if the media predicts your death share your wealth or poverty with others...
...Albert Gachiri-NTV should get back his job...He can claim that he was only being a prophet!!!

with a pay rise for seeing the future..
he should tisha them that he can reveal their demise dates..
luttz
#42 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 1:18:12 PM

RIP Mzee, always smiled even when in the thick of things.

If only the wealth in this mighty state gave back to the community, then a small contribution by Karume and Michuki wealth would help set up a cancer hospital with modern facilities. That would be a lasting legacy.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#43 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 2:11:25 PM

Rest in peace mwenyenichi!!!
#44 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 2:46:54 PM

RIP.
That clown wannabe son must have contributed to the old man's demise in a way or two...

#45 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 3:05:08 PM

RIP.
That clown wannabe son must have contributed to the old man's demise in a way or two...

who made you judge!!!?
callaspade
#46 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 4:42:42 PM

....on a light note.

......one xmas,i happned to be enjoying a game of darts with mzee karume at the verandah outside the dining hall of the Daini indian ocean beach hotel.
......he was enjying his pilsner and me as usual jet fuel.

......a french tourist was enjoying the sun next to his kenyan chick.
....there was also a french family sunbathing next to them.they started gossiping about the chick and her behaviours.little did they know that the chick was understanding the nonsense and bad mouthing.
.......without warning,the kenyan chick jumped onto the woman, her daughter and also son .... roughed them with a few scratches in a matter of seconds....,one entire family had been clawed by this kenyan chick single handedly as the boyfie watched.

......so the nurses were called and also the police in tow to take statements.
....the police passed by where we were sitted with mzee and said hi to us.
.....then they engaged mzee in small talk about the fight,and mzee said to them" wawo wanamuita huyu muthichana maraya na yeye mbando kuwauzia kitu yoyote"

....i fell off my chairLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
RIP MZEE
xyzee
#47 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 4:57:48 PM

Did the mzee father a kid at 81??
Applause Applause
#48 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 5:12:00 PM

very much behind news today. So njenga has met his maker?

He will get a big hug from angel Gabriel for multiplying his shekels from a humble start. RIP Mzee.

A bad week for Baba Jimmy to loose two great friends within three days. Hope he gets real consolation from his friends as he runs the country.

Lesson of the week
One day, we will all fail to see the sun rise. Let's make the most out of each day.
#49 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 5:34:49 PM

RIP.

who made you judge!!!?

wannabe? The Thuo story has been there for long. I wasnt surprised when he came out. The issue of claiming money from the old man is different.
sanity
#50 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 9:45:53 PM

RIP mzee..wananinchi

[url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=smrNvA3oq7U&feature=related]
Hope is not a strategy
#51 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 10:31:27 PM

Matimba is not in the eighties,I think so?

huyu ndio nani?
#52 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 5:11:48 AM

RIP

I think when people discuss Njenga Karume's wealth, which was immense by any standards I am sure one of his greatest treasures which in my opinion probably contributed a great deal to his material wealth is bound to be overlooked. I once met Njenga Karume at a funeral. Of course I had heard about him and his great wealth but the mzee pointed out to me as Njenga had no aura of a billionaire at all.

He was busy interacting with village wananichis in a completely non intimidating way. I never went out to talk to him but I was within earshot of him for a few minutes and I got the feeling that if I was to turn around to him as many people were doing he would just roll along with the conversation. The other day when I saw a clip of him receiving guests at his home when they went to console him I remembered that day at the funeral. The way he was interacting with SK Macharia telling him "Mundu egwitwo Moi arari o guku" (This man called Moi was here) and asking that his wife be given a seat, was exactly the same way he interacted with ordinary villagers.

http://www.youtube.com/w...kJTGfsLnBT1oHW-Shy9mHHv

He was a cheerful, very down to earth and approachable guy. No wonder he had so many powerful friends. People felt comfortable around him.

One might argue that maybe this is the comfort level you achieve when you get money but I think it could be the reverse. It is this personality that brought the money. Of all the people selling charcoal in Kiambu in those days he was the one charcoal dealer you felt comfortable dealing with. Combine this with a good business acumen that made him reliable and keep his word and the good fortune of being at the right place at the right time and the rest is history.

May he Rest in Peace. He lived a good life.

Here is another beautiful story of rising from humble beginnings to doing great things in business.

http://www.newyorker.com...gladwell?currentPage=all
Pierce
#53 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 6:36:32 AM

Would like to post a short audio on 'Njenga'.Unable to paste it here.Someone/anyone,pls send me your email adress I forward it to you so you can do the necessary...
QW25091985
#54 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 7:10:25 AM

Pierce wrote:
Would like to post a short audio on 'Njenga'.Unable to paste it here.Someone/anyone,pls send me your email adress I forward it to you so you can do the necessary...

just upload it on one of the file sharing sites and post the url here . we'll download it

check here :

http://www.mediafire.com

http://www.uploading.com

http://www.4shared.com
QW25091985
#55 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 7:12:46 AM

matiba will also die soon ! Wooooih . kenya is doomed...
#56 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 8:38:12 AM

I agree with u kusadikika. Karume had good people skills and knew the ordinary wananchi by name. He joined them in their functions and mixed with them with great ease. I think that is an in-born trait.
#57 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 8:39:53 AM

@QW, what did you just say about Matiba? That is INSENSITIVE and UNFORTUNATE. Who are you to determine who dies next?
#58 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 9:21:35 AM

QW25091985 wrote:

Sad Sad Sad Sad

User PAP!!!
#59 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 9:48:52 AM

xyzee wrote:
Did the mzee father a kid at 81??
Applause Applause

Live bullets, anytime for a man!

#60 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 10:01:28 AM

Tebes wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:

Sad Sad Sad Sad

User PAP!!!

And @Lady admin watch out for the imminent transformation from QW25091985 to QW25091895.

User anything starting with QW.
Shame on you