wazua Thu, Apr 2, 2026

EABL firing locals for foreigners!!!
phee
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 1:15:59 PM

http://www.nairobilawmon...limit=0&id=295&

Guys pls see this article.

Apparently EABL has kaliad anyone ( ie big media Houses ) from unleasing the story...

Very sad

Phee
phee
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 1:34:02 PM

http://www.nairobilawmon...limit=0&id=295&

Guys pls check this...unbelievable in this day and age...

Ati Peter Ndegwa was promoted wapi he was demoted...ati MD of a small jua kali brewery in Ghana and he leaves the FD position of the biggest company in Kenya...Kwelie tunadanganywa...

bure kabisa
kizee1
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 1:40:15 PM

so do your civic duty and boycott their stuff..im serious..this is a company which prides itself on being kenyan, they want us to consume thei products but we arent good enough to work for them??
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 2:19:03 PM

phee wrote:
http://www.nairobilawmonthly.com/modules/frontpage/php/fullview_content.php?mode=0&multi=0&type=0&pos=0&limit=0&id=295&

Apparently EABL has kaliad anyone ( ie big media Houses ) from unleasing the story...

Very sad

Phee

Did I read that Diageo owns 50% of EABL? Sorry but I hate to break it to you that is what happens in a listed company and an entity owns majority shares. They have SAY about who runs what and where they run it. If this was a govt parastatal however ...
kiash
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 2:47:53 PM

For my part i would suggest these guys who are getting a raw deal from EABL to cross bridge and go over to Naivasha(KEROCHE) and there they make it sound like a real Kenyan company (which it is really. Just like UCHUMI and NAKUMATT and guess increased compe will profit the local mwananchi.
Marty
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 4:57:07 PM

quicksand wrote:
phee wrote:
http://www.nairobilawmonthly.com/modules/frontpage/php/fullview_content.php?mode=0&multi=0&type=0&pos=0&limit=0&id=295&

Very sad

Phee

Did I read that Diageo owns 50% of EABL? Sorry but I hate to break it to you that is what happens in a listed company and an entity owns majority shares. They have SAY about who runs what and where they run it. If this was a govt parastatal however ...

Very true. If I own a business then I'll decide how it is run and by who.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 5:56:43 PM

Whooiiieeee pole @Phee.

So. What reason did they give for firing you?

Oh. And by the way, welcome to the Virtual Republic of Wazua.

After you have gotten over getting fired, I should hope you will keep visiting and posting.

Again Pole for loosing your cherished position.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 6:01:10 PM

Whooiiieeee pole @Phee.

So. What reason did they give for firing you?

Oh. And by the way, welcome to the Virtual Republic of Wazua.

After you have gotten over getting fired, I should hope you will keep visiting and posting.

Again Pole for loosing your cherished position.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 8:01:14 PM

Kenyans should support 'Summit' the way they supported Equity so that all their money doesn't got to London. That way we will build Kenya.
luttz
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 9:55:43 PM

@Jaggernaut, so true. We need to support indigenous firms; we are obsessed with anything foreign. However, 50% EABL belongs to us coz so many of us are small shareholders. Does Summit quality match Tusker? Will try one during my next visit.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."