86 Pages«<5051525354>»
Treasury Bills and Bonds
#1021 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2018 10:56:06 AM

lochaz-index wrote:
Market talks says there were very few offshore buyers.

If this wasn't an fx play then it is self sabotage to float such an offer with minimal build up.

But the shilling is heading north at 10am alarming rate.
Today it touched 104.
Nothing seems to scare the dollar.

KES is at 103.50 levels, hasn't reached 104 yet.
#1022 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2018 1:51:55 PM

Its Friday... QUick question...How many of you know the procedure of trading @ the secondary market?

AS n us don't know.
Tell us pls.

#1023 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2018 1:59:27 PM

Its Friday... QUick question...How many of you know the procedure of trading @ the secondary market?

AS n us don't know.
Tell us pls.

I will give the info... Acha tutengenezee muhindi pesa kwanza...
#1024 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2018 2:15:32 PM

AS n us don't know.
Tell us pls.

Mhindi yupi tena?

And how do you sell these "IPO" bonds bought at CBK...if you don't have any CDS with a broker?

#1025 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2018 3:15:18 PM

AS n us don't know.
Tell us pls.

Mhindi yupi tena?

And how do you sell these "IPO" bonds bought at CBK...if you don't have any CDS with a broker?

Am here now....

(i) You need a normal CDS account with your preffered broker... I believe all of them have a FI trading desk.

(ii) Have your broker sign and take an ATS registration to CBK(assuming you have already opened a CDS with CBK)... This is how an ATS registration looks like..

You can register up to 5 different brokers to trade for you.... I think we are ok up too there...
#1026 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2018 3:21:01 PM

AS n us don't know.
Tell us pls.

Mhindi yupi tena?

Am here now....

(i) You need a normal CDS account with your preffered broker... I believe all of them have a FI trading desk.

(ii) Have your broker sign and take an ATS registration to CBK(assuming you have already opened a CDS with CBK)... This is how an ATS registration looks like..

You can register up to 5 different brokers to trade for you.... I think we are ok up too there...

To answer you @Impunity you have to have your CBK CDS registered for you to be able to trade... When selling CBK calls to confirm which broker is handling the trade, the volume, the security e.g FXD 1/2011/20 and at times your ID number.
#1027 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2018 7:19:50 PM

AS n us don't know.
Tell us pls.

Mhindi yupi tena?

Am here now....

To answer you @Impunity you have to have your CBK CDS registered for you to be able to trade... When selling CBK calls to confirm which broker is handling the trade, the volume, the security e.g FXD 1/2011/20 and at times your ID number.

Sawa.
How do one sell without a serious haircut?
When the prevailing rate is is below coupon rate,you pay the buyer the premium on selling?

#1028 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2018 7:29:00 PM

AS n us don't know.
Tell us pls.

Mhindi yupi tena?

Am here now....

Sawa.
When the prevailing rate is is below coupon rate,you pay the buyer the premium on selling?

No answer !

#1029 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2018 8:48:00 AM

AS n us don't know.
Tell us pls.

Mhindi yupi tena?

Am here now....

Sawa.

No answer !

Selling is all about negotiating and also getting to know where the prevailing rates are... Rem anything below 100m is considered an odd lot and usually carries a discount unless its an IFB... If the broker tells you 15% my friend if you can't negotitate you will have to sell that paper at 15% because that is the only channel available to help you trade...

E
#1030 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2018 6:36:50 PM

AS n us don't know.
Tell us pls.

Mhindi yupi tena?

Am here now....

Sawa.

No answer !

Selling is all about negotiating and also getting to know where the prevailing rates are... Rem anything below 100m is considered an odd lot and usually carries a discount unless its an IFB... If the broker tells you 15% my friend if you can't negotitate you will have to sell that paper at 15% because that is the only channel available to help you trade...

E

E for Endelea pls.

#1031 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 3:15:52 AM

Analysts at Genghis Capital said liquidity is likely to be drained further should the regulator choose to issue a tap sale of the infrastructure bond floated earlier this month, while lenders are also likely to be looking for cash to settle tax payments.

“We anticipate slight tight liquidity in the market, being the incipient days of the new (cash reserve ratio (CRR) cycle and the expected statutory corporate tax payments,” said Genghis in a note.

“We also anticipate a tap sale on the infrastructure bond to mop-up the rejected cash from the initial auction and also endear to investors who were squeezed out by constrained initial sale period.”
#1032 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 10:19:50 PM

Tap sale... Am too high to get the info... But yes we have a tap...
#1033 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 10:26:42 PM

Kesho is another day. We will be waiting smile
ibsi
#1034 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 11:12:42 PM

The tap sale (IFB1/2018/20) has already been posted. Dated 03/12/2018 - First come, first served basis. Niko ndaani kabisa.
Trust in God and endure patiently.
#1035 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 8:07:21 AM

#1036 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 11:06:43 AM

Now this is good, mbus came back for the masses, unlike previously.
#1037 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 11:14:58 AM

Underpriced, they should pay 13%+ for this tenor. They'll raise rates soon...
#1038 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 11:46:33 AM

NKT...what was the need for pressing the initial issue for only 2 days?Now they give tap buyers a whole 7 days.
Nkt.
I hope they even get some serious haircut.

#1039 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 11:50:43 AM

The coupon rate remains same coz it's a tap sale.
The weighted rate may go higher than 12.156 (sad) but also may go lower. So much liquidity in the market.

#1040 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 1:15:49 PM

The coupon rate remains same coz it's a tap sale.
The weighted rate may go higher than 12.156 (sad) but also may go lower. So much liquidity in the market.

I moved from bonds to 1 year t-bills, better compounded returns and no sales headaches. smile smile smile