AndyC wrote:
ibsi wrote:
@Maka,Naona kwa gazeti wametangaza kitu for 20 years.But why,pray,only set the sale period that short?
Is it to lock out some souls?
And interest rate,why not just make it 12%...hizi 11.950 is unnecessary catwalking.

I have also noticed it. But it seems they don't want to publicise it much. They even haven't pulled out the October reopened bond from their site.

I think this too they will reopen later ...they can't get 50B within 2 days.
This opus dei is so secretive.

Probably Opus Dei wants to test the bidding amounts & (rate??).

They might know who has the money!

WSR.... 🀣🀣🀣

Any percentage point counts even if its 0.05....

I never was a fan of the governor when he was appointed but the guy has brought in some order hapo CBK...

Ndiyo hiyo link.... πŸ‘‡πŸΎπŸ‘‡πŸΎ

https://www.centralbank....s-bonds/treasury-bonds/

If am not wrong this is our first 50B auction... πŸ€”πŸ€”

So we've never have such a huge offer in one auction?

FXD 1/2018/10 ....40 Bn....IFB 1/2011/12.....40Bn...

I think at some point on this thread I said we will see a 50 Bn issue in our lifetime it has come to pass....

Do you think the whole of it will be snapped in this 2 days?

MugundaMan
#982 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 2:32:32 PM

This is definitely one worth investing in. 11.95 tax free for 20? Count me in!
#983 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 3:12:58 PM

AndyC wrote:
ibsi wrote:
@Maka,Naona kwa gazeti wametangaza kitu for 20 years.But why,pray,only set the sale period that short?
And interest rate,why not just make it 12%...hizi 11.950 is unnecessary catwalking.

I have also noticed it. But it seems they don't want to publicise it much. They even haven't pulled out the October reopened bond from their site.

WSR.... 🀣🀣🀣

I never was a fan of the governor when he was appointed but the guy has brought in some order hapo CBK...

I think at some point on this thread I said we will see a 50 Bn issue in our lifetime it has come to pass....

Tricky I doubt.... People might pay a hefty premium on this... Be ready to write off one coupon payment to accommodate this... Anyway its still worth it...

#984 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 3:22:40 PM

AndyC wrote:
ibsi wrote:

WSR.... 🀣🀣🀣

Tricky I doubt.... People might pay a hefty premium on this... Be ready to write off one coupon payment to accommodate this... Anyway its still worth it...

What do you mean "write off one coupon to accommodate this"?
Please talk in layman terms.

#985 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 4:37:22 PM

AndyC wrote:
ibsi wrote:

WSR.... 🀣🀣🀣

For 1m...You will have a yearly payment of 119,500... 59,750 semi annually ... If the bond comes in at premium lets say 11.25% ... You will pay an extra 47,500 on top of you 1m when paying for the bond after auction (1,047,500) ... close to your 1st coupon payment... Gerrit?
Ebenyo
#986 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 4:38:31 PM

AndyC wrote:
ibsi wrote:

WSR.... 🀣🀣🀣

The best thing here is that ifbs are tax free!
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#987 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 4:46:52 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
AndyC wrote:
ibsi wrote:

WSR.... 🀣🀣🀣

Even for ordinary bonds really depends on the YTM... Some are probably equal in return to any IFB...
AndyC
#988 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 5:18:21 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
AndyC wrote:
ibsi wrote:

WSR.... 🀣🀣🀣

Even for ordinary bonds really depends on the YTM... Some are probably equal in return to any IFB...

How many things can a Kenyan count as 'tax free'? Just saying the words elevates the mood.
@ Maka how is order here beneficial to investor? Were we not better off doing 22% T-bills with the Prof? ......nostalgic sigh.
#989 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 6:26:48 PM

AndyC wrote:
ibsi wrote:

WSR.... 🀣🀣🀣

For 1m...You will have a yearly payment of 119,500... 59,750 semi annually ... If the bond comes in at premium lets say 11.25% ... You will pay an extra 47,500 on top of you 1m when paying for the bond after auction (1,047,500) ... close to your 1st coupon payment... Gerrit?

Why shoukd it come at a premium?
The competitive guys for sure won't quote anything below 11.95% ama?
So chance of non competitive souls getting a discounted offer is very high.
Ama nanna gani?

#990 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 6:36:23 PM

AndyC wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
AndyC wrote:
ibsi wrote:

WSR.... 🀣🀣🀣

How many things can a Kenyan count as 'tax free'? Just saying the words elevates the mood.
@ Maka how is order here beneficial to investor? Were we not better off doing 22% T-bills with the Prof? ......nostalgic sigh.

Professor made many woke people including himself very wealthy. Unlike opus dei who is motivated by a higher calling

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#991 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2018 7:39:27 PM

AndyC wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
AndyC wrote:
ibsi wrote:

WSR.... 🀣🀣🀣

Professor made many woke people including himself very wealthy. Unlike opus dei who is motivated by a higher calling

Very rogue character that one...
jmbada
#992 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2018 9:19:34 AM

AndyC wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
AndyC wrote:
ibsi wrote:

WSR.... 🀣🀣🀣

Wouldn't touch it....IMHO rates are likely to skyrocket soon.
#993 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2018 1:09:09 PM

@jmada... Opus Dei guy is one hard nut to crack... Werent we doing a Eurobond? That will ease the pressure from domestic borrowing...

50 mins to go....
Liv
#994 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2018 1:43:55 PM

jmbada wrote:
AndyC wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
AndyC wrote:
ibsi wrote:

WSR.... 🀣🀣🀣

Wouldn't touch it....IMHO rates are likely to skyrocket soon.

What makes you think rates will skyrocket soon?
#995 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2018 4:51:24 PM

@jmada... Opus Dei guy is one hard nut to crack... Werent we doing a Eurobond? That will ease the pressure from domestic borrowing...

50 mins to go....

On that Eurobond note,the rate may flatten...may not go further up .

#996 Posted : Wednesday, November 14, 2018 9:25:35 PM

50 mins to go....

Alas....
ibsi
#997 Posted : Wednesday, November 14, 2018 9:46:45 PM

50 mins to go....

Alas....

Trust in God and endure patiently.
#998 Posted : Wednesday, November 14, 2018 9:59:44 PM

50 mins to go....

Alas....

Here tulichezewa, prearranged kabisa. Processed in one day!!!!!
#999 Posted : Wednesday, November 14, 2018 10:58:44 PM

50 mins to go....

Alas....

Here tulichezewa, prearranged kabisa. Processed in one day!!!!!

Kabisa been following this market for a while... Hii hapana.... 😊 2 days... Brokers dint have time to give an indication where guys should bid...

Liv
#1000 Posted : Thursday, November 15, 2018 12:42:54 AM

Alas....

Tap sale pap