#301 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 11:32:57 AM

Liv wrote:

13.177% is high being all net of tax.

Comes to around 12.83% Net...good returns

By net u mean this thing was being taxed?
Unatuchanganya sana.

Mara tax free,halafu sijui net.

Ulijibonda sana Wednesday....coupon is paid on the 100 and not on 93.52...with the that in mind what's your actual rate of return?

If I buy now at the secondary market will I get the coupon rate?

12% yes....
#302 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 12:09:19 PM

Liv wrote:

Unatuchanganya sana.

Ulijibonda sana Wednesday....coupon is paid on the 100 and not on 93.52...with the that in mind what's your actual rate of return?

12% yes....

So those who missed the 'IPO " entry will only miss gains of 0.8% should they get in at the secondary market?

#303 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 2:31:26 PM

Liv wrote:

Unatuchanganya sana.

12% yes....

So those who missed the 'IPO " entry will only miss gains of 0.8% should they get in at the secondary market?

You subtract from the price you got it at auction and actually that is your capital gain...bids proper will hit the market from Monday.
Liv
#304 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 5:39:28 PM

Any likelihood of tap sales? Those who missed can still get the bond if CBK decides to do additional sales at 13.177%.
#305 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2016 6:12:53 PM

Liv wrote:
Any likelihood of tap sales? Those who missed can still get the bond if CBK decides to do additional sales at 13.177%.

Can tap sales occur this soon?
What are the average time lines for a tap sale,if at all it will be there?

Chaka
#306 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2016 8:31:18 AM

Just wondering as follows:
Lets just say that for the 30b bond,some loaded investors conspire and "rig" the auction(this should be possible in this era of groups)such that say for 20b,the bids are all at 15%.What would CBK do?Would it cancel that auction?
#307 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2016 11:41:16 PM

Chaka wrote:
Lets just say that for the 30b bond,some loaded investors conspire and "rig" the auction(this should be possible in this era of groups)such that say for 20b,the bids are all at 15%.What would CBK do?Would it cancel that auction?

Wacha tungoje @maka atutuwandaririe.

shocks
#308 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2016 10:42:35 PM

Chaka wrote:

Can't answer what CBK would do, but thos has occured in USA and UK
AndyC
#309 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 8:53:29 AM

Tap sale is here. 10 billion on offer
#310 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 8:59:59 AM

AndyC wrote:

In the tap sale does the interest automatically become 13.177% pa
Liv
#311 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:09:47 AM

AndyC wrote:

Coupon rate is 12% for every Shs 100 face value. But you will be expected to pay Shs 93.529 for each Shs 100 you apply for. So the yield remains 13.177% for tap sales.
#312 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:32:10 AM

AndyC wrote:

How do I get the tap sale?

#313 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:32:54 AM

AndyC wrote:

Just normal way bro....
#314 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:35:49 AM

shocks wrote:
Chaka wrote:

Can't answer what CBK would do, but thos has occured in USA and UK

It depends on how had pressed government is for cash they can cancel....but without proper proof it's hard to tell.
#315 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:43:38 AM

Liv wrote:
AndyC wrote:

Coupon rate is 12% for every Shs 100 face value. But you will be expected to pay Shs 93.529 for each Shs 100 you apply for. So the yield remains 13.177% for tap sales.

Confirm this:

So if I put say Kes. 1,000,000 I will be required to pay Kes.935,290 while still enjoy Kes.120,000 pa being 12% coupon rate?

And at redemption I will get back Kes. 935,290 and NOT Kes. 1,00,000?

Hii mambo ya Bond wengi tuko @Avogadros!

#316 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:45:10 AM

AndyC wrote:

Just normal way bro....

By normal way you mean through my broker?

@Wil come to this sato's mbuzi chewing?

#317 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:55:59 AM

Liv wrote:
AndyC wrote:

Confirm this:

So if I put say Kes. 1,000,000 I will be required to pay Kes.935,290 while still enjoy Kes.120,000 pa being 12% coupon rate?

During Mbuzi, before maji enters majority, we need a presentation by @maka and @Liv on this bond business. smile
AndyC
#318 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 11:26:33 AM

Liv wrote:
AndyC wrote:

Confirm this:

So if I put say Kes. 1,000,000 I will be required to pay Kes.935,290 while still enjoy Kes.120,000 pa being 12% coupon rate? Correct

And at redemption I will get back Kes. 935,290 and NOT Kes. 1,00,000? At redemption you get 1M The difference as a discount.

Hii mambo ya Bond wengi tuko [color=red]@Avogadros
!

During Mbuzi, before maji enters majority, we need a presentation by @maka and @Liv on this bond business. smile

#319 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 12:33:42 PM

Liv wrote:
AndyC wrote:

Confirm this:

You will get paid 1 mio on FV that you applied for...Mbuzi noma have a wedding but we will see...
Chaka
#320 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 1:12:43 PM

Does CBK send CDS statements to investors?