wazua Sat, Feb 22, 2025

Is it really that bad!!
Ric dees
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 9:25:00 AM

Yesterday left work as usual around 9ish..but feeling knackerd..it's amazing what a difference of opinion can do to you..got home fixed something quick and as i eating decided to get into facebook to see wsup...must admit had taken a 1 month sabbatical on the site..

Two of my former colleagues in BBK were online and we began chatting..the usual catching up..Now a very heated topic arose about how they are no worthwhile men in Kenya and natuarally i thought they might be stretching this thought...At first i thought they might have been together coz as i chatted with them,their sentiments were so strikingly similar..but as far as i knew they do not know each other so i ruled that out..

In a nutshell they were saying guys in Nairobi today are just Drunkards,Lazy,not ambitious,womanisers..the list was rather long..and suddenly my day dint seem too bad afterall..they both narrated personal experiences with guys and it seems guys just can't pull their weight..and it seems this is a common view in Kenya today.i'll play the devil's advocate here..surely ladies IS IT REALLY THAT BAD..!!!

Success is not measured by what you accomplish,but by the opposition you have encountered and the courage with which you have maintained the struggle against the overwhelming odds'

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 9:48:00 AM

@ric dees,its true.either men have become useles to say the least or women have raisd their stakes,yani a man is 40 and stil wants to behave like he is 20.and not knowin how to treat ladies.this behaviour is common here in kenya,ugandans are far much better.then they dont update themselves changing trends.that reminds me,i once out for a date na anaa guy,he asked for ALVARO YA COCACOLA,He wanted novida,need i say we were in a very classy restaurant.BURE KABISA
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 9:48:00 AM

@ric dees,its true.either men have become useles to say the least or women have raisd their stakes,yani a man is 40 and stil wants to behave like he is 20.and not knowin how to treat ladies.this behaviour is common here in kenya,ugandans are far much better.then they dont update themselves changing trends.that reminds me,i once out for a date na anaa guy,he asked for ALVARO YA COCACOLA,He wanted novida,need i say we were in a very classy restaurant.BURE KABISA
stonemimi
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 10:11:00 AM

A woman will start a row then ask you to apologise. Those who complain about men usually have a particular man in mind.

Happiness is not a right - except for children. You won't be happy if you think too much. The search of happiness is one cause os sorrow.
The General
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 10:14:00 AM

@ ric dees,carygoh,

pay one of your female relatives a visit ( aunt,mum,grandmother )

ask them the same questions. Listen,implement and call us for the wedding

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
Pablo
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 10:24:00 AM

Men have always been the same since the stone age. Its the women who've changed their expectations.

Be greedy when others are fearful,be fearful when others are greedy.
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 10:24:00 AM

go get your men from UGANDA

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 10:29:00 AM

Funny thing.......ugandan chiques would kill to date a kenyan man!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Ray
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 10:39:00 AM

Talking of irresponsible men.Anyone with a copy of the children act? I desperately need to sort out a friend.
MaOmZ
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 11:10:00 AM

@Ray

Wachaneneni naye... Just coz he don't payup for support don't mean it wount get back at him... it does.. .....

What goes around comes around! Ask all the baby daddies that have 'rukad' their toi's,in the pretex of 'ati ni yangu'? or the famous.... you are what... thought you were using sth?

#11 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 11:41:00 AM

Hi all,

it has been interesting reading this and others in the past....i am now asking...!!!!

Kwani the man is always the one who is on the wrong or at abberation????? mara,man this..man that!!! Nyenyenyenye!!! Nyenyenyenye!!!!man that!!! man this!!! nyef nyef!!

Are there no equally useless women who carry the same sleeplessnesses and ills tags just like the man?????

C'mon ladies,you are not saints!!!!

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 11:42:00 AM

Hi all,

it has been interesting reading this and others in the past....i am now asking...!!!!

Kwani the man is always the one who is on the wrong or at abberation????? mara,man this..man that!!! Nyenyenyenye!!! Nyenyenyenye!!!!man that!!! man this!!! nyef nyef!!

Are there no equally useless women who carry the same sleeplessnesses and ills tags just like the man?????

C'mon ladies,you are not saints!!!!

#13 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 11:55:00 AM

@Gizzard

Nyenyenyenye!!! Nyenyenyenye!!!!
hahahahahahahaha!!!!! equivalent to 'ETC'?

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Maduo
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 11:59:00 AM

ladies may complain about men,but one thing is for sure,men dont change.It is us ladies who get into relationships hoping to change the men only to be frustrated when they dont change to our ideals.
Another thing,once you get into a relationship,let your man know clearly what your expectations are,if he cant meet them then he is not your man,just move on.
Ask your grandmums,they know better.
#15 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 12:00:00 PM

gizzard..u had to say/write it twice...it must be really that bad!!!

why keep one fish in a glass aquarium while you can have all the fish in the ocean?
#16 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 12:19:00 PM

@ wendz,

hehehehehehe.....

@ mlefu,

ya bwana,it is that bad.......serious!!!

adept
#17 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 12:38:00 PM

On a somewhat related note (and I am not being a hater here) have you noticed that it is very difficult to find a nice-looking lady working at FIDA? Madam has been trying to convince me that Patricia Nyaudi is a woman and I am having none of it. Or is it just me?

I am however open to any info that can disprove my theory.
mtaalam
#18 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 12:48:00 PM

It's not that guys have become useless drunkards,it's that they are spoilt for choice. I can guarantee you that if you're a guy looking for a decent,beautiful lady for a one nighter,the sun won't go down before you find one. That's just the truth. While the guy just wanted to get laid and forget the chic has already planned her future around the dude.
I think ladies need to be careful with who you hook up with and in what stage of life he's in - not age. If you corner a guy who's still in his exploring stage don't go crying dog...

The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.
#19 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 12:52:00 PM

In Nairobi....most single ladies between 27 and 32 with no steady boyfriends are becoming very desperate a very worrying trend!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#20 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2009 12:52:00 PM

adept..ati nini.. wait till you are accused and news reach them..they will roast you.

mtaalamu..cheers..i keep insisting the ratio stands at 1:8.. why keep one fish in a glass aquarium while you can have all the fish in the ocean?

why keep one fish in a glass aquarium while you can have all the fish in the ocean?