wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

NEVER LOSE YOUR VALUABLE CONTACTS AGAIN!!
Robert.Ombija
#1 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2012 7:29:10 AM

Losing your phone has unfortunately become inevitable, but that doesn't mean that you have to lose your 'oh, so valuable' contacts with it.
Thanks to very simple technology, we have a Sim Backup Unit in the market now, that can store 1000 numbers. So when you inevitably lose your phone all you have to do is get a new SIM CARD, go home to your Sim Backup unit and press RESTORE, and just like that, your contacts are intact on your new phone.
For only 2000/= you can have the peace of mind that comes from knowing your contacts are safe at home and you didn't have to manually write them down either!!
Email me with directions for free delivery if interested........robert.ombija@gmail.com
#2 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2012 8:36:52 AM

Outlook, gmail and other applicatins will easily do this for you......FOR FREE!!!!
Robert.Ombija
#3 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2012 8:51:46 AM

Yes McReggae, they would! And so would ovi suite. This is meant for those of us who don't own a PC or aren't into manually transferring the contacts. It's the fundamental definition of a machine, 'makes your work easier'.
QW25081985
#4 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2012 9:00:15 AM

safaricom does it FOR FRE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
and you say you donot need a pc or its for people without a PC and yet Sim Backup Unit needs a software interface .
what scam are you trying to pull. nkt !!!!
#5 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2012 9:11:22 AM

Robert.Ombija wrote:
Yes McReggae, they would! And so would ovi suite. This is meant for those of us who don't own a PC or aren't into manually transferring the contacts. It's the fundamental definition of a machine, 'makes your work easier'.

Wow so there are guys who don't won a PC/have access but can spare some money to buy a simcard back unit?????.....all the best buddy!!!
Robert.Ombija
#6 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2012 9:21:53 AM

hehehe, you are skeptical about this, understandably so, that's coz you know of all the other options, compared to the price of a PC, 2000/= is nothing, besides, there are those of us who are more oriented towards gadgets rather than softwares. It's the simplicity of it all that appeals to us.
QW25081985
#7 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2012 9:31:02 AM

hey amnt trying to kill your business. but maybe its just me but i cannot pay for what i get for free...good luck anyway !
pleasecallme
#8 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2012 6:14:24 PM

lol...this is a service available for free Pc Suites/Mail Accounts eve MNO's. don't understand y wud someone chuck 2k to put contacts on a 'simple SIM card reader'.

in 2012!....hapana boss
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
For Sport
#9 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2012 6:22:12 PM

Robert.Ombija wrote:
Losing your phone has unfortunately become inevitable, but that doesn't mean that you have to lose your 'oh, so valuable' contacts with it.
Thanks to very simple technology, we have a Sim Backup Unit in the market now, that can store 1000 numbers. So when you inevitably lose your phone all you have to do is get a new SIM CARD, go home to your Sim Backup unit and press RESTORE, and just like that, your contacts are intact on your new phone.
For only 2000/= you can have the peace of mind that comes from knowing your contacts are safe at home and you didn't have to manually write them down either!!
Email me with directions for free delivery if interested........robert.ombija@gmail.com

Sasa, hii sim backup unit haiwezi kupotea?
#10 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2012 8:43:50 PM

a good idea whose time has passed......with people embracing smart phones, and you insisting on hardware, how about making a detachable camera for the galaxies, iphones, ideots, et al. with 15mega pixels?
Eddy
#11 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2012 9:25:43 PM

Robert.Ombija wrote:

sim back up units have always been there since mobile landed here........this is nothing new. The cost can not be that high....
mchawi
#12 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2012 8:07:07 AM

2k? Use 'Okoa Sim' for free from Safaricom!
#13 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2012 7:20:56 PM

i think losing a sim card is a good thing. it always allows u to eliminate numbers which just fill the sim bure!!!
Robert.Ombija
#14 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 10:33:18 AM

Jesus Christ!!!!!! talk of feedback!! ok, where do we start???? 1st off, I have come to learn that this is definitely the wrong market niche for this!!! ya'll are too sophisticated for this!!
@pleasecallme: you will be suprised, our very own police force has really taken to this.
@For sport: anything can get lost, including life, but this is a unit you leave at home as opposed to your phone and laptop that you are more likely to walk about with and lose.
@Kenmac: the moire things change, the more they stay the same.
@Eddy: that is the cost am offering...you know, free market and what not....?
@Mchawi: okoa sim gives you numbers, not the names assigned to those numbers, if am not mistaken, that's the difference here...oh, and the price.
@kyt: hehehehehe....anti-social behavior my friend.
#15 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 10:56:55 AM

2 thousand might not be much but the idea of almost just giving it away like that...